We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Just Okay!”
3 of 5 bubbles Review of Dodie's Cajun Restaurant - CLOSED

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Dodie's Cajun Restaurant
Cuisines: Seafood, Cajun & Creole
Dining options: Lunch, Seating
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Seating
Frisco, Texas
Level Contributor
63 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Just Okay!”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 August 2013

If you are looking for a real Cajun Restaurant, you may want to stick with Razoo's! Dodie's is trying hard, but overall, they are average at best. I had the Jumbalaya and it was very mushy. I have many other negative comments, but I will be nice :)

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank BrownsteadRealEstate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

12 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1
    4
    2
    4
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Frisco, Texas
Level Contributor
220 reviews
166 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
“Great cajun food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 March 2013

I loved their catfish, best i've ever had. Service was good. Rice& beans were delicious. I left happy.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Violet B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
texas
Level Contributor
346 reviews
328 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 119 helpful votes
“Food is always just ok”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 November 2012

Overpriced, service poor, had a dry plate of fish so asked for bread with my rice and they charge for regular bread?? Food always lacking at this location

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank cabotravelor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frisco, Texas, United States
1 review
“LSU Fan”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 March 2012

Service was excellent and food as good as any in Louisiana and I lived there

Helpful?
Thank Kathy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Texas
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Poor service! Save your money”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 February 2012

Horrible service! We were seated
But waited almost 15 min to place our food order. When the food arrived it was poor! The salad consisted of lettuce with one rubbery tomato. Jumbalaya had no flavor and fries were overseasoned. We won't go back.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank MrsTravelerTexas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Dodie's Cajun Restaurant also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing