We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great staff and accommodations”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Wingate by Wyndham Frisco
Ranked #7 of 14 Hotels in Frisco
Frisco
1 review
“Great staff and accommodations”
Reviewed 28 July 2014

Wingate was a wonderful blessing for us as we were waiting to move in to our new home. Rooms were clean. Beds were great and you couldn't ask for better staff.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham

Helpful?
Thank Gretchen D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

755 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    332
    221
    124
    40
    38
See reviews for
399
87
42
161
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Frisco
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 27 July 2014

Hotel and rooms were clean and very spacious. We prefer a very firm bed so we did not find the one we had comfortable to us, I know we are tempurpedic snobs though . Nice to have breakfast offered and it was ok. Be sure to get exact directions from hotel before arriving. GPS had us all over the place.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham

Helpful?
Thank Debra D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 July 2014

We had a very bad experience today when checking out from the Wingate in Frisco.  We asked the hotel front desk about our options for checking out early on Saturday because we were playing in a tournament that could last till Sunday and if we lost our Saturday morning game we would check out to avoid having to pay for another day.  We were told as long as we called them by noon on Saturday they would allow us to check out Saturday without having to pay for another night.

I called the hotel at 11:43 AM, per my cell phone log, letting them know we were going to check out today.  I asked for a late check out for 1 PM and Harvard Pak, working the front desk, stated he cannot allow a 1 PM late check out but would allow me to check out by 12:15 - 12:20.  We arrived at Wingate at 12:00 PM grabbed our bags and headed to front desk to check out.  When I arrived at the front desk other parents from our team were already there trying to check out but were being told it is past 12:00. They, including "manager" David Pak, charged me and others another day. We did everything we were told to avoid having to pay another day but were charged anyway.  If we knew we had to check out before leaving for our game we would have done so.


The front desk person and manager were extremely rude and would not honor their word previously made to me and others on our team.


I did not want to continue to argue with them told them to charge me so I can check out and leave. My wife and I are Wyndham owners and have Wyndham rewards account which allows to check out late 1PM AND later which had always been honored in the past.  This is the first hotel which did not allow us a late check out.  This is another example of these individuals acting in a scrupulous manner just to make a few dollars not just from me but others as well. 

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank gmart44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ogden, Utah
Level Contributor
258 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 125 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 July 2014

I have traditionally enjoyed Wyndham hotels on many occasions so I figured Wingate should be a value alternative. I was deeply disappointed from the time of arrival at the lack of friendliness, care, or attention I am used to receiving at any hotel. It was after 2 PM and even though check-in is advertised as after 3 PM most hotels will have your room ready. Our room wasn't so we left and drove around for 30-40 minutes. The temperature was 99 outside so one would assume housekeeping knew we were waiting so why not turn on the air. The room was about 80+ degrees with the air turned off and took over 40 minutes to get to a comfortable range. The HBO channels were not listed anywhere and the guide in the room materials was 2 months behind. The next morning as we got ready to shower we noticed that there was used soap in the shower and the shower walls, and the shower head were dirty. Wanting to get clean before breakfast we decided to take a chance without complaint. After showering we begin to notice more items that are left unclean (bathroom vent looked like it hadn't been cleaned in months and the mirror wiped with a dirty rag if at all). Breakfast was below average and the "cheapness" of using a jug of syrup, instead of packages, and the generic Styrofoam cups made this more like a Motel 6 than a $100 a night hotel. I would drive an extra 30 minutes to stay somewhere next time than use this hotel. The real kicker was when turning in our room keys - the counter help never even looked up or asked how the stay was but just handed us the receipt and said have a nice day.

Room Tip: Check your room before settling in
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MTRaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Frisco hotels
4.0 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton, Dallas-Frisco
5.8 mi away
Comfort Suites Frisco
Comfort Suites Frisco
#10 of 14 in Frisco
4.5 of 5 bubbles 198 reviews
4.2 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Dallas-Frisco
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.0 mi away
Aloft Frisco
Aloft Frisco
#13 of 14 in Frisco
3.5 of 5 bubbles 283 reviews
4.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Frisco
4.3 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Dallas Frisco Hotel Convention Center & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wingate by Wyndham Frisco? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wingate by Wyndham Frisco

Property: Wingate by Wyndham Frisco
Address: 14700 State Highway 121, Frisco, TX 75035-4605
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Frisco
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Frisco
#9 Family Hotel in Frisco
#9 Business Hotel in Frisco
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Wingate by Wyndham Frisco 2.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located within a mile from where Frisco, Allen, Plano, & McKinney meet and minutes from amazing shopping, events, attractions, and sports. All-inclusive of breakfast, WiFi, safes, Microwave, Fridge, fitness gym, indoor pool, etc... ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Wingate by Wyndham Frisco reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wingate By Wyndham - Frisco Hotel Frisco

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing