We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Home Away From Home”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The Westin Stonebriar Hotel & Golf Club
Ranked #9 of 17 Hotels in Frisco
Certificate of Excellence
Frisco, Texas
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Home Away From Home”
Reviewed 2 July 2012

The Westin Resort is still my favorite Frisco hotel. The rooms are spacious, clean and of course, feature the Heavenly Bed! The pool is large and has a fun water slide for kids of all ages. The resort's fitness center has a nice variety of equipment and the spa is a lovely respite from whatever business brings you to town. Both the restaurants (I guess the one is more of a bar but does serve food) serve an interesting variety of foods. My favorite is their spinach-artichoke dip.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TracieJShipman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hospitalityiskey, Front Office Manager at The Westin Stonebriar Hotel & Golf Club, responded to this review, 24 July 2012
RestaurantChallenged,

What a great review. Coming from a Senior Contributor who travels as much as you do and who has stayed here before, it does mean a lot to us. I am delighted you enjoyed our signature Westin Heavenly Bed, our pool and waterslide as well as our newly renovated Westin Workout room.

I trust we will have the pleasure in welcoming again soon. Thanks again.

Stay well.

Jean de Vogue
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

472 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    254
    142
    50
    17
    9
See reviews for
120
84
20
178
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (102)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
College Station, TX
Level 6 Contributor
155 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 June 2012 via mobile

Stayed here with the family to attend a wedding. The hotel was clean and the staff were friendly and helpful. The rooms seem a bit dated in decor. The heavenly bed was nice and comfortable. My son enjoyed the pool and there were sucks swimming too, which he thought was great.

I was thinking this was more of an all inclusive resort but I don't think it is in the scale to compete with a Gaylord or a JW Marriott type property.

  • Stayed April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank winags
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Executive Administrative Assistant at The Westin Stonebriar Hotel & Golf Club, responded to this review, 28 June 2012
Thank you for taking the time to share your comments with us about your last visit to The Westin Stonebriar. We are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay and that our Staff made you feel welcome. We value your comments and strive to meet and exceed our guests expectations. Please visit us again as we continue to make enhancements to our property.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 June 2012 via mobile

Overall great but paying for wifi that wasn't nice.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jself70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Executive Administrative Assistant at The Westin Stonebriar Hotel & Golf Club, responded to this review, 28 June 2012
Thank you for staying with us at The Westin Stonebriar we appreciate your business. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and that everything was great. Although we do not offer free Wi- Fi in our guest rooms we do offer free Wi-Fi in our public areas as well as in our business center. We value your comments and hope that you would consider The Westin Stonebriar on your next visit to Texas.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edmond, Oklahoma
Level 6 Contributor
140 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 May 2012

Great location. Staff friendly and greeted you every time you came and went. The guests appeared to be very comfortable. We upgrqaded to a room with a view. It was great looking out miles to the west from the fifth floor over the golf course just below. I would hate to have a room without a view (LOL). It is a pricey area. Close to the Frisco activity to the east including malls, restaurants and ball park. But not in walking distance. We found a weekend special. it was about $135 with the upgrade. Our wives were impressed.

Room Tip: Didn't eat at the restaurants on location. Might want to check out. Some very good restaurants c...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Reality4u
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KarenR50, Executive Administrative Assistant at The Westin Stonebriar Hotel & Golf Club, responded to this review, 13 June 2012
Thank you for staying with us at The Westin Stonebriar we value your business. We are pleased that we were able to offer an upgraded room for you and your wife. Our staff is truly wonderful and they enjoy making our guests feel at home. Please keep us in mind for your next trip to Frisco Texas.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
104 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 May 2012

We attended a wedding and reception at the Westin Stonebriar. It was a very nice experience. The hotel is modern and spacious, the staff was very friendly and professional. Our room on the second floor was very clean, updated, roomy, good light, Westin heavenly bed. The bathroom was large with dual shower heads, robes and a makeup mirror. Food at the reception was very fresh and delicious. Lunch in the bar was also very good with good service. Beautiful pool, lots of golfers going to the course. I was impressed that they were constantly handing out water bottles, a very nice touch.

Room Tip: The parking lot is very large so it is easy to self-park.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank daetime
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KarenR50, Executive Administrative Assistant at The Westin Stonebriar Hotel & Golf Club, responded to this review, 13 June 2012
Thank you for sharing your great feedback with us about your last visit to The Westin Stonebriar. We strive to make your experience a memorable one. Please keep us in your plans for your next visit to Frisco, TeXas
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 9 April 2012

Location is perfect. Near many shopping options and great selection of restaurants. In clean, safe, up scale city of Frisco. My husband loved the golf course. The kids loved the pool. The work out room is more than adequate. Rooms are comfortable for 4. Bathroom relatively large. Only negative is room needs to be more clean, carpet vacuumed better.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kim75fl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hospitalityiskey, Front Office Manager at The Westin Stonebriar Hotel & Golf Club, responded to this review, 5 January 2013
Dear kim75fl,

Thank you very much for staying with us and for your great comments. I am glad that you enjoyed the convenient location of our hotel, our golf course and that your kids were able to enjoy our pool. In regards to the cleanliness of the room, I have shared your comments with our housekeeping team.

We look forward to your next visit.

Stay well,

Jean de Vogue
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
McKinney, Texas
1 review
Reviewed 3 April 2012

My sisters and I recently stayed at the Westin Stonebriar and it was fabulous in every way. We were so impressed with the room, staff, and restaurants. As a matter of fact, our experience was so wonderful, we've decided to treat ourselves again with a returned visit next spring. I recommend this hotel to anyone who wants to be treated like royalty:)

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank June F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hospitalityiskey, Front Office Manager at The Westin Stonebriar Hotel & Golf Club, responded to this review, 5 January 2013
Dear June F –

What a wonderful review! Glad to hear you and your sisters were able to escape to our hotel for getaway and that we made you feel like royalty. Thank you very much for sharing your recent experience with us.

We look forward to your return,

Jean de Vogue
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Frisco
20.2 mi away
Hilton Anatole
Hilton Anatole
#36 of 204 in Dallas
3,444 reviews
1.8 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton, Dallas-Frisco
1.5 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Dallas Frisco Hotel Convention Center & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Sheraton Stonebriar Hotel
1.8 mi away
Aloft Frisco
Aloft Frisco
#13 of 17 in Frisco
290 reviews
1.3 mi away
Hilton Dallas Plano Granite Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Westin Stonebriar Hotel & Golf Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Westin Stonebriar Hotel & Golf Club

Property: The Westin Stonebriar Hotel & Golf Club
Address: 1549 Legacy Dr, Frisco, TX 75034-5926
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Frisco
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Frisco
#5 Business Hotel in Frisco
#7 Family Hotel in Frisco
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — The Westin Stonebriar Hotel & Golf Club 4*
Number of rooms: 301
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the North Dallas suburb of Frisco, The Westin Stonebriar offers a rejuvenating haven away from the rigors of travel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Ctrip TA, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your The Westin Stonebriar Hotel & Golf Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Westin Stonebriar Hotel Frisco
Westin Stonebriar Hotel
Westin Frisco
The Westin Hotel In Frisco Tx
The Westin Stonebriar Resort
Westin Stonebriar Frisco Texas
Frisco Westin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing