We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Back again for R&R, Room service was well done, front desk warm reception, housekeeping beware!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Westin Stonebriar Hotel & Golf Club

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
The Westin Stonebriar Hotel & Golf Club
Ranked #9 of 14 Hotels in Frisco
Certificate of Excellence
Texas
Level Contributor
106 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
“Back again for R&R, Room service was well done, front desk warm reception, housekeeping beware!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 November 2012

In town to see the Web.com Tour championship. Greeted warmly upon arrival. Room was well appointed, wonderful view of the pool and golf course which we played (fazio) Comfortable beds, amenites to room were plenty and well placed. Room service the next morning was wonderful, requests were taken care of. LOCK YOUR DOOR AT ALL TIMES!!!!!!! Housekeepers it seems to be are on a mission to knock JUST ONCE, not to identify themselves and open the door. Talk about angry in nano seconds!!!!!!!!! The correct way to enter a room when not a guest is the following knock 3 times, anounce yourself, knock again 3 times, if you are able to notice any voices or movement allow the GUEST on the otherside of the door get ready, THEN attempt to enter. remember the guest is on their timetable, not yours (employee)

Room Tip: Japsers in Plano, Christina's mexican food just down the street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank endless_summer1966
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hospitalityiskey, Front Office Manager at The Westin Stonebriar Hotel & Golf Club, responded to this review, 11 November 2012
endless_summer1966 –

Thank you very much for you recent visit. I am delighted to hear that you received a warm greeting upon arrival, enjoyed your view of the pool as well the golf course and our signature bed. I truly apologize for the incident with the knocking and I certainly understand how aggravating that can be. I assure you that we have taken the necessary steps to ensure this doesn’t happen again.

We look forward to your next visit.

Be well,

Jean de Vogue
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

452 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    238
    140
    48
    17
    9
See reviews for
114
77
20
171
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (101)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Pacific Coast Australia, Australia
Level Contributor
57 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 October 2012

Recently stopped at the Westin Stonebriar for a conference. The staff are attentive and quite skilled in what they do. The lobby and downstairs bar/ restaurants are good, though the venue is very much pitched at the conference market. The conference area (separate from hotel) is expansive and capable of hosting various conferences concurrently. A very pleasand surpirse is an amazingly appointed gym, with great equipment and clean feel to the place. There was sufficient cardio options to ensure you didn't turn away frustrated. The only poor point is the isolation - and this is an issue for the civic leaders, not the hotel. There is no public transport to/ from Dallas or Fort Worth and if you aren't keen on taking on Dallas freeways, your options are limited. It is on this basis, that it may not suit for a family vacation destination (IMHO). Good mall shopping and cineplex nearby serviced by the Westin's own bus, and good restaurants in easy walking distance - big hats off to Global Peace Coffee (great barristas and great coffee), and the Italian restaurant, sabella's.
In summary could not fault staff and amenity of venue.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank WhenWeTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hospitalityiskey, Front Office Manager at The Westin Stonebriar Hotel & Golf Club, responded to this review, 11 November 2012
WhenWeTravel –

Thank you very much for your recent stay and for your great feedback. I am glad you enjoyed our newly renovated Westin Workout room as well as the quality and convenience of surroundings shops, restaurants and entertainment.

We look forward to your next stay with us.

Stay well,

Jean de Vogue
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
USA
Level Contributor
24 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 October 2012

Stayed in room 3037 from October 19 -22, 2012. The ground floor of the hotel is lovely -- the staff at the front desk at exceptional and the staff in the bar/restaurant were excellent. However, housekeeping was a mess. Water from the tap isn't very good so the hotel provides complimentary bottled water. We asked for more the first night and received it. After that it was difficult to get water -- we saw guests going down to the front desk to ask for some.

Beds are subjective. Some like hard - others soft, etc. I did not find the bed comfortable. And, the duvet and sheets made it too warm to sleep. When we started taking some of the bedding off so we could be cooler, we found stains on the bedding (the part that you usually cannot see). The duvet was also a bit smelly. My husband left the stain showing so that housekeeping would see it. Instead of replacing it, they re-made the bed stuffing the stained portion back inside. All three days the bed looked like it was made by a five year old. Duvet, etc. just thrown back to cover the bed -- everything was wrinkled and a mess.

The shower is a "rain" shower which some people like. We were extremely busy during our stay and were only in the room to shower and sleep. On two afternoons I had eye make-up on and hoped to avoid getting my face wet (not usually a difficult thing to accomplish). With this shower it was almost impossible not to get water in your face. While the shower is probably fine for most people, it did not work for us.

We paid for upgrade to a "view" room. The view from this room is of an air conditioner with cigarette butts on it.

The hotel staff at Reception and in the bar well as the public rooms would receive five stars, the housekeeping would barely rate one. I cannot stress enough how welcoming and helpful the staff of this hotel are.

Room Tip: Avoid 3037 and rooms next to them as you will have a view of the air conditioner.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Travelcat2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hospitalityiskey, Front Office Manager at The Westin Stonebriar Hotel & Golf Club, responded to this review, 11 November 2012
Travelcat2005 -

Thank you very much for your recent stay and also for your great comments about the front desk as well as the restaurant and bar teams and how friendly and welcoming they are.

I sincerely apologize for the experience you had with the bedding in your room and have shared your comments with our housekeeping team to ensure this does not repeat itself going forward.

I regret that you were not able to enjoy the new “rain” shower as we receive raving reviews about it and it actually does allow one to take a shower without wetting their face. The rain shower is designed with two shower heads: the first is the rain shower above with a conventional spray and the second (which you probably did not notice) is a smaller, adjustable hand held shower head that can be set at any height or position along the bar and angle up to 45 degrees. Furthermore, this shower has a lever which enables you to turn off the rain spray above and use only the adjustable shower head spray. If you have the opportunity to visit us again, feel free to reach out to one of our associates so we may show you how to operate the shower.

Stay well,

Jean de Vogue
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Asheville, NC
Level Contributor
66 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 October 2012

Good location right on A golf course. Good public rooms and bar Nice rooms with great bed. Smooth sheets. Bugs me to pay this price and have to pay for wifi.. Rates vary according to how far out you book and how busy they are. reduced rate for golf after 2.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank smountaintraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hospitalityiskey, Front Office Manager at The Westin Stonebriar Hotel & Golf Club, responded to this review, 28 October 2012
smountaintraveler,

Thank you very much for staying with us and for your positive comments. I am glad you enjoyed our Bar and the comfort of our beds. We are fortunate to be located next to an 18-hole championship golf course designed by Tom Fazio which our guests are able to enjoy. Please note that we offer complimentary Wi-Fi in all of the public areas.

We look forward to your return,

Stay well,

Jean de Vogue
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Porterville, California
Level Contributor
77 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 October 2012

Stayed 3 nights here on a business trip/conference where I used the lounge/bar, conference rooms, golf course, and of course the hotel room. Everything was spotless and clean, the staff was always friendly, the food was absolutely wonderful at every meal, and the golf course was beautiful and challenging. I couldn't have asked for anything more from this facility. Thank you for making my trip so enjoyable!

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DGriz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hospitalityiskey, Front Office Manager at The Westin Stonebriar Hotel & Golf Club, responded to this review, 28 October 2012
DGriz

Thank you very much for staying at the Westin Stonebriar and for your great comments. Coming from a Senior Contributor who travels as much as you do it does mean a lot to us.
I am delighted that you recognized our housekeeping’s attention to cleanliness, the friendliness of our staff as well as the quality of our food. I have shared your comments with our Team and they were very well received. Thank you again for taking the time to share your experience with us.

We look forward to your next visit.

Be well,

Jean de Vogue
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
166 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 October 2012

Comfy beds. Polite staff. Points off because my room smells like a dirty diaper. I checked under beds & in closet & do not see anything. I could ask to change rooms, but since I don't see anything amiss, how do I know all the rooms don't smell like that? Food is good, but their very own electronic board advertised $5 wine glasses on Wednesdays only for the bar to tell me there was no such thing. Overall, due to nice pool/golf and comfy beds, it has potential, but this specific experience was a disappointment.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank abwolverine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hospitalityiskey, Front Office Manager at The Westin Stonebriar Hotel & Golf Club, responded to this review, 28 October 2012
Abwolverine,

Thank you very much for staying with us and also for taking the time to share your feedback. I am very pleased to hear that you enjoyed our Westin Heavenly Beds, our great food as well as our pool and the Tom Fazio golf course. I sincerely apologize for the smell you encountered in your room and I regret that we were not informed of this nor given the opportunity to address this problem immediately during the course of your stay. In regards to our Wednesday $5 wine glass special, this is a very popular and still current amenity. I have shared your comments with our Bar Team to ensure that we are consistent on this message.

I hope you will consider giving us another chance if you return to Frisco. If so, please feel free to reach out to me personally at 972-668-8000 so I can ensure you enjoy a flawless stay.

Stay well,

Jean de Vogue
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hayward, California
Level Contributor
133 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 October 2012

Wonderful hotel. The rooms were large and the beds VERY comfortable. The staff was very helpful and friendly. Great bar area and the food was very good for breakfast.
The gym and pool area are well taken care of and more than functional. I highly recommend this property if you are in the Dallas area.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 32480Robert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hospitalityiskey, Front Office Manager at The Westin Stonebriar Hotel & Golf Club, responded to this review, 6 October 2012
32480Robert,

Thank you very much for staying with us and for your great recommendation. I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed our Westin Heavenly Beds as they are well known for their comfort. I am glad that you enjoyed Ernie’s Bar and our breakfast at the Legacy Grill. Thanks again for your great comments.

We look forward to your return,

Stay well,

Jean de Vogue
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Frisco
1.5 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Dallas Frisco Hotel Convention Center & Spa
1.9 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton, Dallas-Frisco
1.5 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Dallas-Frisco
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Dallas/Plano Marriott at Legacy Town Center
1.2 mi away
Hilton Dallas Plano Granite Park
0.0 mi away
Sheraton Stonebriar Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Westin Stonebriar Hotel & Golf Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Westin Stonebriar Hotel & Golf Club

Property: The Westin Stonebriar Hotel & Golf Club
Address: 1549 Legacy Drive, Frisco, TX 75034
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Frisco
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Frisco
#5 Business Hotel in Frisco
#7 Family Hotel in Frisco
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — The Westin Stonebriar Hotel & Golf Club 4*
Number of rooms: 301
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the North Dallas suburb of Frisco, The Westin Stonebriar offers a rejuvenating haven away from the rigors of travel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda and Starwood so you can book your The Westin Stonebriar Hotel & Golf Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Westin Stonebriar Hotel Frisco
Westin Stonebriar Hotel
Westin Frisco
Westin Stonebriar Frisco Texas
The Westin Hotel In Frisco Tx
The Westin Stonebriar Resort
Frisco Westin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing