We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Staycation Heaven!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
The Westin Stonebriar Hotel & Golf Club
Ranked #9 of 17 Hotels in Frisco
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 11 July 2014

We are 3-peat guests at this wonderful slice of staycation heaven! The last thing I want to do is travel by car or airplane on a three day weekend so I like to stay local and have stayed at some really great properties around DFW in the past; this one is - as my son said is his favorite of all time! We stumbled across this hotel on Easter weekend and fell in love with the pool and the staff! On summer holiday weekends, DJ Amie is cranking out family fun and tunes that appeal to almost everyone. Justin and his team roll out the red carpet service at the pool! There is nothing better than a staff that remembers your name, your favorite cocktail and does it all with a friendly smile and a Westin Surprise and Delight attitude! This is a great place to bring kids for a little family fun or for a relaxing weekend with your honey! The pool area has a putting green, Bocce ball, Foosball and table tennis! The menu has some great items on it but the burgers are fantastic! Justin and his team- Miles, Anna, Dani and Katelyn made our weekend feel like a weekend feel like a first class vacation right in our own backyard! Jean at the front desk went above and beyond to make sure that our stay was just perfect from making sure we had a room that overlooked the resort so that we would be able to see the fireworks on the 4th to ensuring our room was perfect for an early check-in. The Westin heavenly bed makes you want to sleep the day away but the fun at the pool will give you the motivation to roll out the bed and head on down. A nice little treat from the staff, cookies and milk on Saturday evening just because we checked in on Facebook at the pool was a nice touch! I highly recommend this hotel for locals, business travelers or vacationers. Looking forward to Labor Day weekend!

Room Tip: 5th floor room resort side has a great view of the golf course.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank Sheri P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stonebriar, Executive Administrative Assistant at The Westin Stonebriar Hotel & Golf Club, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2014

Dear Sheri, thank you very much for your positive feedback and for your continued patronage to The Westin Stonebriar. I can tell by your comments that you really enjoy the pool area and our great staff. Thank you for spending your holiday weekends with us. We appreciate your business and look forward to spending Labor Day weekend with you.
Be well

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (478)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

204 - 210 of 478 reviews

Reviewed 6 July 2014

Good things:

Great outdoor options: large pool, hot tub, bocce ball, putting green.
The rain shower was a nice touch.
The staff for the most part offered exceptional friendliness other than the incident I will mention in a minute.
The Starbucks coffee was good.

Room was nicely appointed for a two queen room, but wouldn't say it was exceptional.

My husband is diamond status with Hilton and also a high level with Marriott as he travels a lot. A friend of his has been encouraging him to try the Westin/Sheraton options so we did this one trip. He called to get free internet as he always gets that with Hilton and Marriott properties because of his status. They did give it to him, but the person he spoke with said something in the vicinity of "Hotels of this caliber do not typically offer free internet service." It felt very demeaning to him. The funniest part was that when we picked up our USA Today in the lobby we accidentally picked up some group's flyer and it had a free internet code for their party listed.

We lived in Frisco, and this is a great location, though I think the hotels right at the tollway and 121 are the best choices location wise.

Room Tip: The halls are very long, so ask for a room closer to the elevator if you don't like a lot of wal...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sandic1968
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Renee U, Executive Administrative Assistant at The Westin Stonebriar Hotel & Golf Club, responded to this reviewResponded 8 July 2014

Thank you for staying with us at The Westin Stonebriar and for taking the time to share your valuable feedback. I would like to apologize for the inconvenience you experienced. We strive to exceed our guest’s expectation, however, at times we fall short and I hope that you would allow us another opportunity to deliver our excellent service. Although we do charge for Wi-Fi in our guest rooms we do offer some great alternatives for our guests to stay connected. We offer free Wi-Fi service in our public areas, i.e. the hotel lobby, the library, the business center, our outlets and the pool area. Again, thank you for your business and we look forward to your return.
All the best.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2014

We ran into the same problems here that we did at the W Hotel (both Starwood) in downtown Dallas - a staff with an attitude where everyone acts like they are working the last hour of their shift. We came to celebrate our anniversary, and we are Starwood gold. When we checked in we asked if we could have a gold upgrade. The guy at the desk said there were none available because the hotel was full, but he could put us in a "resort view" room. (the hotel is half resort view rooms). The parking lot was empty, and the bellman said the hotel was at 38% occupancy. We also asked if we could get a 4pm checkout the next day, and the same guy said it wasn't possible, again because the hotel was "full". I asked him if the Westin Stonebriar was one of the few Starwood hotels that wasn't required to honor 4 pm checkouts for Golds, and he said it was. (He is wrong).

Then we went into the bar for happy hour. The tvs were on, so we knew they were open, but we waited for 10 minutes and no help ever showed up so we left and went to the bar at the steakhouse across the street.

When you call the front desk from your room, the phone rings and rings, but nobody answers.

The next morning at the pool the poolside bar was closed (presumably because of low occupancy as we were the only ones there), but there was a telephone to order your food. It was confusing because there were two menus. One was a regular room service menu, and the other one a pool menu that said "oasis". When I got someone to answer the phone, they said the Oasis menu was only available Friday, Saturday, and Sunday, and this was Thursday, so we couldn't order from it. And if we ordered from the regular room service menu, we had to pay the $4 room service fee, even thought the bar at the pool was closed and it was the only way to get food. Umm...

We asked again that morning about a late check out, and a different girl said we couldn't because someone else was assigned to check-in to our room that night.

If you don't want to honor a late check-out to your most loyal Starwood customers, then just say you don't want to honor it. Don't make up excuses about nothing else being available or there are no other rooms to assign when the parking lot and the pool are empty and the bellman tells you the hotel is less than half full.

I will say that the next day the manager came to visit us at the pool and was extremely apologetic. We were down there by ourselves with our luggage. All of a sudden at 3pm our room could have been available to us, but we had already packed up and checked out. The manager promised us a refund of half of our Starwood points for all of the inconveniences. It's been a month and they still haven't posted, but I hope they still do.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank saxorob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Renee U, Executive Administrative Assistant at The Westin Stonebriar Hotel & Golf Club, responded to this reviewResponded 4 July 2014

Thank you for staying with us at The Westin Stonebriar. We appreciate
you taking the time to share your valuable feedback. Although we strive to exceed our guests ' expectations, at times we fall short and I would like to apologize. Thank you for speaking with our director of front office who has arranged for your SPG points to be posted. We appreciate your business and look forward to your return. Be well.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2014 via mobile

Really offers an array of options from golf to pool fun for children. Excellent location just off Hwy 121 and N Dallas Tollway. Amenities throughout with pampering service for everything. Good food within a few blocks in nearby Frisco plus surprising shopping at indoor mall. Downtown quant Old a Frisco with unique upscale shops and family owned restaurants. Comfy beds however some updates needed in the hallways.

Stayed: June 2014
Thank D3522
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Renee U, Executive Administrative Assistant at The Westin Stonebriar Hotel & Golf Club, responded to this reviewResponded 4 July 2014

Thank you for taking the time to share your memorable experience at The Westin Stonebriar. We appreciate and value your business. I trust that we will have another to welcome you back as our valued guest. Bee well

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2014

We stayed at this hotel to celebrate our anniversary using a gift certificate from the Tom Landry Foundation. We had a large room with a refrig and king bed. I liked the pool with the hot tub and a small water slide. Bocce and a small putting green were available. Free bottled water. Delicious apples were available in the lobby. Besides the in-house restaurant, there were several restaurants within walking distances. We liked the two that we tried.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Judson I S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Renee U, Executive Administrative Assistant at The Westin Stonebriar Hotel & Golf Club, responded to this reviewResponded 8 July 2014

Thank you for spending your special anniversary with us at The Westin Stonebriar. We are grateful for your comments about our amazing hotel. We value your business and look forward to your return.

All the best

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2014

I must say that in all my travels in more than 30 years, I have never experienced such accommodating, friendly and enthusiastic staff! This is a great hotel, great rooms, great food, and from the guys opening the doors every time you exit or enter the hotel and always trying to make sure you have whatever transport etc you may desire, to the reception, to the bar staff, to the restaurant staff, everyone is always happy, enthusiastic, willing to serve, smiling. What more can I say. Fantastic stay. Well done Westin Stonebriar you guys are awesome! I don't even have any positive criticism!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Yellowblood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Renee U, Executive Administrative Assistant at The Westin Stonebriar Hotel & Golf Club, responded to this reviewResponded 8 July 2014

Thank you for your outstanding review. I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed our great hotel, guest room, food, and fantastic customer service. Thank you for your comments about our associates who pride themselves on the great personal service they deliver and I know they appreciate your recognition of their hard work. We value your business and I trust we will have the pleasure in welcoming you back soon.
Be well

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2014

Professional,warm,efficient and always welcoming- the staff at Westin are wonderful. Breakfast is wholesome, the shy chef whipping up the eggs and pancakes is wonderful and remembers all your food quirks :) The wifi can be a bit erratic.

Room Tip: The rooms facing the golf course are nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Globetrot747
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Renee U, Executive Administrative Assistant at The Westin Stonebriar Hotel & Golf Club, responded to this reviewResponded 16 June 2014

Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to share your valuable feedback. We appreciate your positive comments about our hotel and staff. We strive to exceed our guest's expectations and I am thrilled that you were able to experience it first-hand. We appreciate your business and look forward to your return.
All the best

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Frisco
1.5 mi away
Omni Frisco Hotel
Omni Frisco Hotel
#10 of 17 in Frisco
29 reviews
1.8 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton, Dallas-Frisco
1.5 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Dallas Frisco Hotel Convention Center & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Sheraton Stonebriar Hotel
1.3 mi away
Hilton Dallas Plano Granite Park
1.8 mi away
Aloft Frisco
Aloft Frisco
#12 of 17 in Frisco
294 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Westin Stonebriar Hotel & Golf Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Westin Stonebriar Hotel & Golf Club

Address: 1549 Legacy Dr, Frisco, TX 75034-5926
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Frisco
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Frisco
#5 Business Hotel in Frisco
#7 Family Hotel in Frisco
Price Range: £112 - £252 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Westin Stonebriar Hotel & Golf Club 4*
Number of rooms: 301
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the North Dallas suburb of Frisco, The Westin Stonebriar offers a rejuvenating haven away from the rigors of travel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your The Westin Stonebriar Hotel & Golf Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Westin Stonebriar Hotel Frisco
Westin Stonebriar Hotel
Westin Frisco
The Westin Hotel In Frisco Tx
The Westin Stonebriar Resort
Westin Stonebriar Frisco Texas
Frisco Westin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing