We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice stay in Dallas”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
The Westin Stonebriar Hotel & Golf Club
Ranked #9 of 16 Hotels in Frisco
Certificate of Excellence
Birmingham, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Nice stay in Dallas”
Reviewed 28 August 2014

Really enjoyed the Westin in Dallas. One of the nicest modern hotels I have ever stayed in. Rooms were excellent. Starbucks coffee maker in room was top notch! Pool and gym also excellent. Would absolutely recommend to anyone staying in Dallas.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Russell J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stonebriar, Executive Administrative Assistant at The Westin Stonebriar Hotel & Golf Club, responded to this review, 9 September 2014
Dear Russell, thank you for staying with us at The Westin Stonebriar and for sharing your valuable feedback. We appreciate your comments about great hotel and staff. I trust we will have the pleasure in welcoming you back soon.

All the best
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

465 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    248
    142
    49
    17
    9
See reviews for
116
83
20
176
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (102)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tulsa, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
35 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 August 2014

This is a great property with great service. The property is taken care of and clean. Staff is great, parking is free, and it's an enjoyable location. I would recommend this hotel to anyone. We stayed a while back, visited again recently for an afternoon to visit with friends, and are returning for the upcoming Labor Day weekend - we do enjoy this hotel.

It can get a little busy and "noisy" depending on how busy the hotel is. The pool when we visited was quite busy with many children running around. There isn't much you can do about that, but something to note if you are looking for a quit, relaxing pool - which we always are.

Something I would recommend to the hotel - I've heard some weekends they play music out by the pool and that it can be quite loud. Finding a balancing act between music loud for some or soft for others is difficult - always hard to please everyone. However many we were with last visit were hoping for a "relaxing" environment poolside. Keeping music on the low-side is something we would hope for as we look for a more relaxing experience.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nyse_19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stonebriar, Executive Administrative Assistant at The Westin Stonebriar Hotel & Golf Club, responded to this review, 9 September 2014
Thank you for your recent stay with us and for taking the time to share your memorable experience at The Westin Stonebriar. I am thrilled to hear that your enjoyed your stay. We strive to exceed our guest's expectations and I am pleased to hear that you were able to experience it first-hand. We appreciate your business and look forward to your return.

All the best
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
76 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 August 2014 via mobile

Everything was exactly as advertised. No surprises. Hotel was very clean. Room was spacious and nicely appointed. Service was very efficient in bringing luggage and various supplies requested (towels, pillows). Will definitely stay here again.

Stayed August 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Dad2aprincess
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stonebriar, Executive Administrative Assistant at The Westin Stonebriar Hotel & Golf Club, responded to this review, 9 September 2014
Thank you for staying with us at The Westin Stonebriar and for taking the time to share your feedback. We appreciate your comments about our awesome staff and amenities. We value your business and look forward to your return.

Be well
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wylie, Texas, United States
Level Contributor
225 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 August 2014 via mobile

I was only here one day for a seminar, but the staff and amenities were awesome. Close to fine dining and great shopping also. The hotel itself is easily accessible to highway 121 and is a short distance from Allen and Plano shopping districts as well .

Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank William S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stonebriar, Executive Administrative Assistant at The Westin Stonebriar Hotel & Golf Club, responded to this review, 9 September 2014
Thank you for staying with us at The Westin Stonebriar and for taking the time to share your feedback. We appreciate your comments about our awesome staff and amenities. We value your business and look forward to your return.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Providence, Rhode Island
Level Contributor
135 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 August 2014

The Westin Stonebriar is a wonderful property. Conveniently located in the booming Legacy/Stonebriar/Frisco area. All of the signature Westin touches in a beautifully designed space. The Lobby, bar area and main dining room are "old (rich) Texas". Sophisticated but not overbearing. Stunning. It's like one would imagine Ross Perot's home to be. Hardwood/stone floors, wonderful panoramic view of the golf course. The meeting space is extremely well designed. The hotel is exquisitely maintained and the rooms are warm and comfortable. Enough has been written about the "Heavenly Bed" to fill an encyclopedia, but it is really great to fall into at the end of the day. The staff here is warm and gracious.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Traveler3879
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hospitalityiskey, Front Office Manager at The Westin Stonebriar Hotel & Golf Club, responded to this review, 7 August 2014
Hello Traveler3879 –

Thank you very much for staying with us and for your wonderful review of our hotel. I am thrilled to hear that enjoyed every aspect of your stay. Thank you also for recognizing our Team. We look forward to your next visit.

Stay well.

Jean de Vogue
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
67 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2014

We live in the area and have twice stayed at the Westin for a mini-vacation. It's a beautiful hotel with an excellent, friendly staff. The pool is very nice and the bocce court, golf, and ping pong tables are fun additions. Nice area to jog/walk but also accessible to lots of restaurants and shopping. Both times we ate at Artin's Grill which is excellent.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KATexas88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hospitalityiskey, Front Office Manager at The Westin Stonebriar Hotel & Golf Club, responded to this review, 6 August 2014
Hello KATexas88 -

Thank you very much for choosing to stay with us again for your mini vacation. I am thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay. I have shared your comments with our Team and they were very well received.

We look forward to welcoming back again soon!

Jean de Vogue
Director of Front Office
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
19 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2014

This stay was a last minute getaway. Upon entering the rather small lobby, the front desk agent, Hana, was so rude and unhelpful. (we noticed the hotel manager standing nearby.. didn't say a a word to us) We felt very uncomfortable and unwelcome throughout the whole stay. She made us feel really awkward as we were checking in and asking her simple questions about the hotel amenities, which seemed to get on her nerves. We decided to go down to the pool at night minutes after the pool was closed. All we wanted to do was to just walk around and explore the hotel.... then we found out we got locked out of the hotel! While we were out in the pool area, an employee jumped the gate went back to grab something from the storage?.. and then jumped back over the gate without notifying us that we could be locked out; We had to call the front desk to have someone come open the door for us to let us back in. Room service was awesome! Our hotel room was okay, nothing too fancy or out of the ordinary, just plain. I think this hotel got renovated. I don't know what level of renovated they were thinking. The checkout was very different than our check in. The agent at the front desk was very kind, wish we could remember his name. Unfortunately we wont be coming back here again, nor referring anyone here.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank marseel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hospitalityiskey, Front Office Manager at The Westin Stonebriar Hotel & Golf Club, responded to this review, 5 August 2014
Hello Marseel –

Thank you very much for staying at The Westin Stonebriar. We appreciate you taking the time to share your valuable feedback. I truly apologize about your experience at check in and for your experience at the pool. I have addressed these concerns with our Team. While I am grateful for your feedback, I regret that we didn’t get the opportunity to meet with you to recover your experience during your stay. I would greatly appreciate the opportunity to discuss with you further your experience and recover it. Please don’t hesitate to call me at 972-668-8000.

I hope we will have the opportunity to connect and to convince you to give us a second chance.

Sincerely,

Jean de Vogue
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Frisco
1.8 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton, Dallas-Frisco
0.3 mi away
Sheraton Stonebriar Hotel
1.5 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Dallas Frisco Hotel Convention Center & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
20.2 mi away
Hilton Anatole
Hilton Anatole
#33 of 203 in Dallas
3,329 reviews
1.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Legacy Park-Frisco
1.6 mi away
Dallas/Plano Marriott at Legacy Town Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Westin Stonebriar Hotel & Golf Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Westin Stonebriar Hotel & Golf Club

Property: The Westin Stonebriar Hotel & Golf Club
Address: 1549 Legacy Dr, Frisco, TX 75034-5926
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Frisco
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Frisco
#5 Business Hotel in Frisco
#7 Family Hotel in Frisco
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — The Westin Stonebriar Hotel & Golf Club 4*
Number of rooms: 301
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the North Dallas suburb of Frisco, The Westin Stonebriar offers a rejuvenating haven away from the rigors of travel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your The Westin Stonebriar Hotel & Golf Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Westin Stonebriar Hotel Frisco
Westin Stonebriar Hotel
Westin Frisco
The Westin Hotel In Frisco Tx
The Westin Stonebriar Resort
Westin Stonebriar Frisco Texas
Frisco Westin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing