We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“High School Reunion” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Legacy Park-Frisco

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Legacy Park-Frisco
Ranked #7 of 14 Hotels in Frisco
Certificate of Excellence
Fort Worth
1 review
“High School Reunion”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 October 2013

The Hotel and esp. Hotel Staff were excellent. Many of our classmates were in this Host Hotel for our 45th High School Reunion, and were very satisfied with the experience, and esp. the Hotel Mgr. and Staff. I would recommend this Hotel to anyone for whatever their overnite or extended stays include.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Benjamin G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

429 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    261
    93
    40
    24
    11
See reviews for
140
71
22
156
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Hermanville, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 October 2013

I was disappointed in so many ways with our recent stay. I will say the room was large and clean and the beds were comfortable. Unfortunately, it went down from there. We were in a room directly across the hall from the elevators. The noise went on all hours of the night. The elastic on the fitted sheets did not fit the beds causing them to become loose through the night. (Since when did hotels start using fitted sheets?) We ended up sleeping directly on the mattress before the night was over. Gross!! The TV in the room did not work and was not fixed even after reporting the issue to the front desk. The food for the complimentary breakfast was just ok. By the time we ate at 9:00 the selections were picked over and not replenished. The breakfast area was not maintained – the tables were dirty, the trash overflowing and the counters were sticky and messy. It was not an appetizing situation. Finally, at check-out, I was not asked how our stay was – only if we had paid our bill in full. We won’t stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Mary M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mountain Home, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 October 2013

I've stayed in a lot of hotels, including other Hampton Inns, this one is a standout. They were sufficiently staffed so that my room was ready by mid-afternoon. Room was large, and comfortable, and there was a tub in the bathroom, not shower only which I also appreciate. Seemed to be quite new with a large lobby area. The pool was outdoors, and I don't think there was a hot tub, which would have been nice.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Michelle v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Angelo, Texas
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 October 2013

I have always found Hampton Inns to be nice, reliable hotels. But this one has to be the best I have experienced. The décor is lovely. The room was large and plush and very clean. The bath was roomy with pretty tiles and granite countertop. The front desk staff was upbeat and friendly, welcoming me every time I came in and out of the hotel. And the hot breakfast was good. I did not come across one thing I didn't like about my stay. As an added note, I learned that Hampton Inn washes the bedspread/duvet along with the sheets so all the linens are refreshed. Not all hotels do this. And lastly, the hotel is in a very nice area with lots and lots of good shopping and restaurants in the vicinity. I would stay here again without question.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sharon W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
28 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 October 2013

Everything was Great! We were even able to change the room location of one member of our party, with no problem. We were here on business and the staff did everything in there power to accommodate us. They made us feel home away from home! lots of places to dine close by.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Larry S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
170 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 116 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 October 2013

Easy to locate and close to Stonebriar Mall, ample parking. Front counter staff were very nice (and w/a sense of humor!). Room was well appointed, larger than average and very clean, large bathroom w/plenty of counter space. Water pressure is excellent.

A few minor nits...the bedsheets/underpad were undersized for our king bed and the corners kept popping off during the night, (and not for the reason you're thinking). Pillows were the overstuffed synthetic type and not very conducive for comfortable sleep. Also the Phillips brand TV is one of the most frustrating to use as it has a slow response/delay to remote commands.

The breakfast was descent and cheese mixed into scrambled eggs was a very nice touch.

All in all, a well run comfortable hotel and one we wouldn't hesitate to use again.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Xhand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denton, Texas
Level Contributor
27 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 October 2013

Good Value. We had several in town for our daughters wedding and we chose to put them in Hampton Inns in both towns-Denton and Frisco, TX. They had deleted our room block too early but they fixed that when I called after a few of our guests were not able to complete the reservations. Disappointed that they would not give my sister the same 'rate' when she decided to stay overnight in Frisco, she went to the Denton Hampton and they accommodated her at the wedding rate.Overall we are very happy with Hampton Inns and stay there regularly

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Mariannelalmb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Frisco hotels
0.2 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton, Dallas-Frisco
0.4 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Dallas Frisco Hotel Convention Center & Spa
0.6 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Dallas-Frisco
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Frisco
0.1 mi away
Aloft Frisco
Aloft Frisco
#13 of 14 in Frisco
3.5 of 5 bubbles 278 reviews
3.8 mi away
Comfort Suites Frisco
Comfort Suites Frisco
#10 of 14 in Frisco
4.5 of 5 bubbles 194 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Legacy Park-Frisco? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Legacy Park-Frisco

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Legacy Park-Frisco
Address: 3199 Parkwood Blvd, Frisco, TX 75034-9465
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Frisco
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Frisco
#6 Business Hotel in Frisco
#6 Romantic Hotel in Frisco
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Legacy Park-Frisco 2.5*
Number of rooms: 105
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hampton Inn & Suites Legacy Park/Frisco is close to shopping, sports venues and corporations. Situated in the upscale Legacy Park/ Frisco area, our hotel is within walking distance of Stonebriar Centre, one of the premier malls in North Texas and only four miles away from Pizza Hut Park one block away from Rough Rider Stadium. Many corporations are located within a five-mile radius and drive into Dallas for more exciting attractions. Feel at home in a 105-room hotel offering guest rooms, suites and accessible rooms with your choice of king-sized or double queen-sized beds. Our guest rooms feature a study and sofa bed, while our suites offer a kitchenette. Appreciate amenities in each of our rooms and suites such as a television with cable, pay per view, a work desk with an adjustable lamp, microwave, mini-refrigerator, lap desk and free high-speed internet access. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia and Booking.com so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Legacy Park-Frisco reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites North Dallas - Frisco
Hampton Inn & Suites North Dallas - Frisco Hotel Frisco
Hampton Inn Frisco
Frisco Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing