We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Place, great location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Legacy Park-Frisco
Ranked #8 of 17 Hotels in Frisco
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 16 February 2010

Stayed here recently to attend and participate in the WOGA classic and all the reviews are true...this is a great place. The location is ideal for events at the Dr. Pepper Center or the Frisco Conference Center, within walking distance. The Stonebriar Mall is nearby also. Lots of little shopping centers in the area.
The rooms were decorated nicely, beds very comfortable, an abundance of fluffy towels, flat screen tv that swivel. Breakfast was your standard continental breakfast but did have an abundance of hot items. The breakfast staff made a tremendous effort to keep everything plentiful. A nice touch was a "manager's reception" in the evenings. Most of these are only held through the week but here it was all weekend. The night of our arrival there was a variety of chips, dips, pizza rolls, egg rolls, meat and cheeses and drinks, very nice!
The only down side that we found is the fact that there is no Disney channel available. My daughter loves the Disney channel and they did have it but as a pay per view channel type. We didn't ask the price but they do have the Cartoon Network and Nickelodean.

  • Stayed: February 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cal2net
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (481)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

458 - 464 of 481 reviews

Reviewed 9 January 2010

It is indeed a beautiful hotel and I did have a very comfortable stay! Facilities are awesome!

Stayed: January 2010, travelled on business
Thank guptamadhurima
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2010

I agree with flyboy1980, this is the nicest Hampton ever. It's like being in a Ritz with free breakfast and beer. Not sure they do this every night, but we walked in on a Thursday night to free snacks and Shiner Bock beer. Staff was great and we used the shuttle service to a local Irish pub to watch the college football national championship game (decent food, great beer and service).

  • Stayed: January 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TN-Bill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2009

Used TripAdvisor to make the decision to stay here and we were quite glad we did. Beautiful interior and helpful staff. The room was quite comfy, and the swiveling flat-screen TV was very much appreciated. Wonderful bathroom, tastefully designed. The hot breakfast was DELICIOUS, and had above-average variety for a limited-service property. However, the seating area designated for eating breakfast was entirely too cramped, as was the area around the breakfast bar (to move around and get your food). Overflow seating was available in an adjoining conference room, but we had to wonder what would have happened if the meeting rooms were all booked...? The breakfast ladies worked hard to ensure the food remained fresh, but the serving containers for the hot items were never quite full, and ran out after only 3-4 people.

The hotel also has a Suite Shop (convenience store) by the front desk. We bought popcorn to watch a movie; however, the bags were apparently so old and moisture-deprived that the popcorn did not pop well at all. (We did not complain, and enjoyed other snacks instead.)

24-hour coffee service downstairs is a great idea in theory, but the coffee was always old. (It should probably be replaced at least every 2 hours if a hotel is advertising such a perk.) The in-room coffeemaker was an acceptable alternative.

Could not get the in-room hi-speed Internet to work w/a cable, but did access via the free wi-fi service, which ran very well.

Our room rate was the lowest available online, and was worth it (booked 2 rooms). However, the average rate & package rates per night were considerably higher. Rate-sensitive guests may not find this to be their first choice, but it worked well for us. We would return here, but would also consider another property in the future if a similar rate plan were not available.

  • Stayed: November 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank stranieri_divertenti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2009

I have nothing bad to say about this Hampton Inn. I agree with another review and think this should be the standard all hotels follow. We arrived around 7pm. We were greeted in a friendly manner. Check in was smooth. Room was nicely decorated and clean. In the morning we arrived at breakfast late. The ladies were about to take it down but saw us coming and waited until we were completely done to remove the buffet. This is an Excellent Hotel to stay by yourself or with family. It is not surrounded by a whole lot of activities but it is located in an area where you can walk, run and enjoy some history along the way. We were very pleased.

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NMYJOURNEY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2009

I spend a lot of nights in Hampton Inn's. This one is my favorite!

Its New, Staff is nice, great location, clean, roomy and I slept wonderful!!

Stayed: May 2009, travelled on business
Thank flyboy1980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2009

My husband and I just got back from a 2 night stay at this hotel. This is a first-rate hotel beginning as soon as you walk in the door and are greeted by the very friendly desk clerk to the to the time you return your key on check out, you are treated the way you always dreamed of being treated at a hotel, with respect and with the feeling that they are truly happy and appreciative that you have chosen to stay with them, which is something we don't encounter with other hotels we've stayed with, even other Hampton Inns. This hotel is beautiful, spotless and located within a few miles of everything you'd ever want to do. There is a huge mall, sporting events, great restaurants, and anything in between all within a couple of miles of this hotel. There was free internet servce, a wonderful free hot breakfast each day and free parking. We absolutely loved the hotel and will definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank roxie1016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Frisco hotels
0.2 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton, Dallas-Frisco
0.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Frisco
0.1 mi away
Aloft Frisco
Aloft Frisco
#13 of 17 in Frisco
296 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Dallas Frisco
4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Dallas/Frisco North-Fieldhouse USA
0.4 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Dallas Frisco Hotel Convention Center & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Legacy Park-Frisco? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Legacy Park-Frisco

Address: 3199 Parkwood Blvd, Frisco, TX 75034-9465
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Frisco
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Frisco
#6 Romantic Hotel in Frisco
#6 Business Hotel in Frisco
Price Range: £87 - £149 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Legacy Park-Frisco 2.5*
Number of rooms: 105
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hampton Inn & Suites Legacy Park/Frisco is close to shopping, sports venues and corporations. Situated in the upscale Legacy Park/ Frisco area, our hotel is within walking distance of Stonebriar Centre, one of the premier malls in North Texas and only four miles away from Pizza Hut Park one block away from Rough Rider Stadium. Many corporations are located within a five-mile radius and drive into Dallas for more exciting attractions. Feel at home in a 105-room hotel offering guest rooms, suites and accessible rooms with your choice of king-sized or double queen-sized beds. Our guest rooms feature a study and sofa bed, while our suites offer a kitchenette. Appreciate amenities in each of our rooms and suites such as a television with cable, pay per view, a work desk with an adjustable lamp, microwave, mini-refrigerator, lap desk and free high-speed internet access. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Legacy Park-Frisco reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites North Dallas - Frisco Hotel Frisco
Hampton Inn And Suites North Dallas - Frisco
Hampton Inn Frisco
Frisco Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing