We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location, Great Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton Dallas Frisco Hotel Convention Center & Spa
Ranked #4 of 17 Hotels in Frisco
Certificate of Excellence
Atlanta, Georgia
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Great Location, Great Hotel”
Reviewed 19 August 2014

I was there recently for a weekend reunion. The location is great, right off the highway, not far from airport, just across from a huge mall which they will shuttle you to for free. The rooms were nice and included a sitting area with a large TV and a sleeper sofa. There was also a kitchenette that was very nice with medium size fridge and micro and coffee maker. Super clean, bedding felt new, pillows especially good quality. The lobby was spacious and tasteful, big enough for our group to sit and visit but enough sitting areas that we weren't right in the middle of traffic. I didn't use the pool but all the soccer teams there that weekend seemed to love it. The staff was super friendly and the breakfast (included) was fantastic. Made to order omelettes, lots of fruit, and all the traditional breakfast foods. The serving hours were very generous also. 7:30 to 10:30 ? They also had a small "happy hour" every afternoon with free drinks. There is a convenience store on the main floor and a bar. Even though the lobby is open in the middle with a high ceiling the noise did not carry to the rooms (the rooms are all on open hallways so you can look down and see restaurant, lobby etc.) I would recommend for all types of travel and would stay there again.

Room Tip: I didn't notice any "bad rooms". On one side you will have a view of the baseball stad...
See more room tips
Green Features: They had recycling bins set up in lobby that I thought was a great idea.
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AmyB27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rich L, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Dallas Frisco Hotel Convention Center & Spa, responded to this review, 20 August 2014
Thank you so much for the very nice review of our hotel. Your detail gives a great description that can be so helpful to other travelers. Thank you for noting our great location as well as the wonderful suites every guest receives! We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you had a chance to enjoy many of our amenities and wonderful service.
We appreciate you for giving us the opportunity to host your reunion and we hope to see you again soon!

Rich Lundt
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,121 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    611
    283
    123
    61
    43
See reviews for
309
124
32
584
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (133)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Carmel, United States
1 review
Reviewed 5 August 2014

I was in town for a huge motorcycle show at their convention center. I was amazing how well they handled a large group taking over the hotel. From the breakfast to the cocktail hour the staff was friendly and accommodating. Did a great job. This was the second year here in Frisco.......Great Job

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Tommy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rich L, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Dallas Frisco Hotel Convention Center & Spa, responded to this review, 7 August 2014
Thank you so much for your wonderful comments! It is always gratifying to hear when my staff takes such good care of our guests! Thank you again for staying with us. We hope to see you again the next time you are visiting the Frisco, TX area.

Rich Lundt
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, United States
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 July 2014 via mobile

We have stayed here twice. Comfortable, clean, amenities, and service are awesome. Indoor pool area was a big plus when the kids were with us. Proximity to shopping in the Stonebriar area can't be beat.

Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank bestndwest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rich L, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Dallas Frisco Hotel Convention Center & Spa, responded to this review, 28 July 2014
Thank you so much for your wonderful comments! We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you had a chance to enjoy many of our amenities and wonderful service. We are glad hear the kids had the opportunity to enjoy our indoor pool. Our team takes pride in caring for our guests and appreciates your loyalty. We hope to see you again soon.

Rich Lundt
Ganeral Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
Level 6 Contributor
142 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 July 2014

I love Embassy Suites hotels. I love the free made to order breakfast- The best in the hotel business if you ask me. I love the manager's reception. Who can beat free margaritas for two hours every day?
The fountains were down while we were there, but the lobby was comfortable and classy. The rooms were spacious with closed doors between the visiting area and the bed room. Two flat screen TVs, wet bar, and counter space, two closets and interior entrance. View of the ball field and beautiful interior view of the hotel.

Nice and friendly staff. Parking on the weekends was extra. Well kept and maintained.

Room Tip: Ask for a high floor. There are 5 elevators
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Snagwam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rich L, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Dallas Frisco Hotel Convention Center & Spa, responded to this review, 28 July 2014
Thank you so much for the very nice review of our hotel. Your detail gives a great description that can be so helpful to other travelers. Thank you for noting our breakfast, manager’s reception as well as the wonderful suites every guest receives! Thank you again for your review and we hope to see you again!

Rich Lundt
Ganeral Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Buda, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 23 July 2014

Very nice hotel connected to Convention Center. Complimentary breakfast was quick and easy, with a good variety to choose from. RoughRider Stadium within walking distance. Rooms very nice and clean. Cons: Only one restaurant in hotel, and a Sports Bar (not family oriented) across the street. Any others are driving distance.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
1 Thank Mark W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rich L, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Dallas Frisco Hotel Convention Center & Spa, responded to this review, 25 July 2014
Thank you so much for the very nice review of our hotel. Your detail gives a great description that can be so helpful to other travelers. Thank you for noting our great location as well as the wonderful suites every guest receives! Thank you again for your review and we hope to see you again!
Rich Lundt
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Austin, United States
1 review
Reviewed 23 July 2014

Warm friendly staff, excellent accommodations! The breakfast was awesome and we enjoyed the pool! Our room was very clean but did have a faint hint of smoke (we only noticed when we first walked in but it disappeared when we left the door open for a few minutes). The work out room has some very nice equipment but it is small. Towels by the pool and in the workout room are nice to have so handy.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Tom C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rich L, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Dallas Frisco Hotel Convention Center & Spa, responded to this review, 25 July 2014
Thank you for your feedback and taking the time to post your comments regarding our hotel. We appreciate all the feedback we can get, as it helps us in our ongoing efforts to improve product and service.
Thanks for sharing your experience with us and we hope to see you soon!

Rich Lundt
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Austin, United States
1 review
Reviewed 23 July 2014

All of my needs were met in a timely and friendly fashion. If given the opportunity to return to this area, I will definitely choose to stay at this hotel. The location was great because of all of the local establishments close by.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Clare S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rich L, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Dallas Frisco Hotel Convention Center & Spa, responded to this review, 25 July 2014
Thank you so much for the very nice review of our hotel. Your detail gives a great description that can be so helpful to other travelers. Thank you for noting our great location as well as the wonderful suites every guest receives! Thank you again for your review and we hope to see you again!
Rich Lundt
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Frisco
0.5 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton, Dallas-Frisco
0.3 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Dallas-Frisco
0.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Frisco
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Legacy Park-Frisco
0.4 mi away
Aloft Frisco
Aloft Frisco
#13 of 17 in Frisco
291 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hilton Dallas Plano Granite Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Dallas Frisco Hotel Convention Center & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Dallas Frisco Hotel Convention Center & Spa

Property: Embassy Suites by Hilton Dallas Frisco Hotel Convention Center & Spa
Address: 7600 John Q Hammons Dr, Frisco, TX 75034-1916
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Frisco
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Frisco
#3 Business Hotel in Frisco
#5 Family Hotel in Frisco
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Dallas Frisco Hotel Convention Center & Spa 3.5*
Number of rooms: 330
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The beautiful Embassy Suites Frisco Convention Center and Spa is located in the heart of Frisco. Frisco is the most booming place in the USA! So much is happening here! We are a four diamond, four star Embassy Suites! We boast over three hundred and thirty wonderfully appointed suites. We have that special four diamond, four star service that will exceed all of your expectations. The Embassy Frisco features a full service SPA BOTANICA which has everything from pedicures to body massages. The perfect place to relax from a meeting or sneak away for a romantic weekend.Talk about meeting space; we got you covered! The Embassy Frisco has a full convention center with over 90,000 square feet of flexible space that can accommodate up to two thousand! Whether you are coming in for that special meeting or family reunion- we do it all! Don't forget weddings! We have a special coordinator to assist your every need.The Embassy Frisco is close to everything to do! We are steps away from Dr Pepper Arena. We have views that overlook the Roughriders stadium. Close to many restaurants and shopping shopping shopping! Right across the street from Stonebrier mall and all they have to offer! So come on over to Frisco Embassy Convention Center and Spa- we will exceed all your expectations. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Hotels.com, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Dallas Frisco Hotel Convention Center & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Dallas Frisco Hotel Frisco
Embassy Suites Frisco
Frisco Embassy Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing