We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Bounce Back!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Holiday Inn Express Frisco

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Holiday Inn Express Frisco
Ranked #14 of 14 Hotels in Frisco
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
127 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Bounce Back!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 February 2014

Last year I penned a very poor, frustrating review of this property. I wanted to share an update as I believe in 2nd chances and I decided to stay here again on a recent trip to Frisco. I learned a valuable lesson.....things certainly change and check before you book if you had a bad experience the first time around. Gone were the hoards of young ball players; gone were the smells of food left out in the hallway; gone were the yells and loud talking that keeps you up until the wee hours........get the point?
The property was extremely good. Clean, Quiet. Professional. It was a great stay with a great room and warm staff. I certainly do recommend this IHG group hotel when in Frisco. Just check first to see if there is a big ball tourney planned during your visit!

Room Tip: Stay away from ice machines
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank hansboomer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HIEXFriscoGM, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Frisco, responded to this review, 18 February 2014
Dear hansboomer,

We are thrilled that you decided to give us another try and that we exceeded expectations! Our staff works very hard to ensure that each guest has an excellent stay each and every time. We hope that we can continue to see you in the future.

Kindly,
Lindsey
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

130 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    47
    36
    19
    12
    16
See reviews for
41
21
4
37
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Conway, Arkansas
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 December 2013

Hotel was very clean and nice and in a great area. Comfortable bed, great breakfast, very nice. I do not know if you can get much better for the great rate! I booked this hotel because of the rate and was very glad I did. I will stay again for sure!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jessica S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HIEXFriscoGM, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Frisco, responded to this review, 4 December 2013
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and you feel that you received great service. We will be sure to pass your kind words to our staff. We hope to see you soon.

Best regards,
Alex Kashani
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pasay, Philippines
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 November 2013

I stayed in this hotel from Nov. 14-23, 2013. The hotel was average and close to shops and restaurants. Breakfast is the same everyday and the smallest size of mineral water sells for $2. I expected it would be complimentary like the other hotels I've stayed.
Everything was good until I realized upon check out that I lost a grocery bag. I remember doing groceris for cookies and chocolate on one of those days. I placed the bag on the table along with all the other stuff i bought during my entore stay. I packed everything in my bag upon check out. While i was on my flight, I remember i have not packed those items i bought. I can remember very well that I completely checked the whole hotel room before checking out to ensure I don't leave anything behind.
THe experience was horrible since your stuff can be stolen. I advised my company not to book the staff being sent to Plano, TX in this hotel because of the experience that I had. I tried to email the manager but no response was received. I was hoping there could be some form of compensation here to win back my company's business since we normally send people in this area to do business meetings.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank John Oliver S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HIEXFriscoGM, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Frisco, responded to this review, 4 December 2013
Please accept my apology for the inconvenience that you you experienced during your stay at our hotel.I have sent you a private message regarding your stay with hope that we have the honor of serving you again .
Best regards,
Alex Kashani
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Antonio, Texas
Level Contributor
77 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 November 2013

The Holiday Inn is not a new place to stay for travelers. The Holiday Inn Express in Frisco, TX is a renovated old building that has some glitches but overall is a comfortable place to stay at ta reasonable price. Good breakfast and overall service.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ricardo R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Durant, Ok
Level Contributor
22 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 November 2013

This is my third time to stay at this location. The staff is always great and ready to help. The hotel is very clean and when I say clean I mean it, I am very picky about my hotels. The location is near everything. Lots of shopping and entertainment. Give this location a try you will not regret it.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank minmurphy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 November 2013 via mobile

Inadequate staff for too many guests and untrained. Blue garish florescent lighting in rooms. Not enough towels and they are small. Television made everyone look fat and kept turning completely green. Breakfast room can't handle so many guests. Dirty carpets. Needs a good manager. Don't stay there without a car.

Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Norman P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HIEXFriscoGM, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Frisco, responded to this review, 15 November 2013
Please accept my apology for the experience you had at our hotel. Our goal has been and will be to provide the highest quality of service and products and we failed to do so during your stay.We hope to have the honor of serving you again should your travel bring you back to Frisco.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Frisco hotels

Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 October 2013

This hotel has a great location but that is about it. The breakfast was cold every morning, nothing was fresh. Our bed sheets had a rip and hole in it. The bathroom appeared to be falling apart, missing tiles, and just seem dirty. The carpets could use a cleaning. Check in was cold and distant, it was not welcoming. You get what you pay for.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Salasgirls709
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Frisco, responded to this review, 4 December 2013
Dear Salasgirls709 ,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your thoughts and comments regarding your stay with us. We certainly work very hard to ensure our guests receive the very best service we can provide each and every day. We are pleased you liked the location of our hotel. However, it was unfortunate to see your stay was not as comfortable as it could have been due to the breakfast you had and your room accommodation. Rest assured that we have recorded your comments and will forward it to the appropriate departments for future considerations. While we understand that your stay was not 100% satisfactory, we would hope that you would give us another chance to make your stay as best as it can be.

Thank you again for your review and have a wonderful day!

Sincerely,

Karen C
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Frisco hotels
0.1 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton, Dallas-Frisco
0.5 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Dallas Frisco Hotel Convention Center & Spa
0.2 mi away
Aloft Frisco
Aloft Frisco
#13 of 14 in Frisco
3.5 of 5 bubbles 279 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Legacy Park-Frisco
0.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Frisco
0.8 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Dallas-Frisco
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Frisco? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Frisco

Property: Holiday Inn Express Frisco
Address: 3400 Parkwood Blvd, Frisco, TX 75034-1968 (Formerly The Frisco Inn)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Frisco
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Business Hotel in Frisco
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Express Frisco 3*
Number of rooms: 121
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Express Frisco hotel is the newest addition to the North Dallas / Plano area. Our central location provides easy access to the Dr. Pepper Ball Park / Arena, FC Dallas Stadium, Strikz, Heritage Museum, Frisco Convention Center and so much more. Downtown Dallas, American Airlines Center, Cowboy Stadium, and Southfork Ranch are just a short drive away. Stroll through Central Park or shop 'til you drop at Stonebriar Mall, The Shops at Legacy and IKEA which provides you plenty of shopping, dining, and entertainment.Business travelers will appreciate that we keep you connected with our free wired and wireless high-speed Internet access, as well as copy and printer services in the 24-hour business center. Dr Pepper Snapple, Ericsson, and Siemens are just a few of the companies that call us home.Relax in your completely renovated room featuring a vibrant new contemporary look and thoughtful amenities, including a 40 inch flat panel TV, work station, mini refrigerator and microwave. If you’re hungry, you can head downstairs to our Suite Shop, which is open 24 hours. Enjoy a swim in our crystal-clear outdoor pool or energize in our full cardio Fitness Center. Whether planning a social occasion or a corporate meeting, our 1812 sq ft of meeting space and outside catering services will make your next event a success. Stay you and stay new with the Holiday Inn Express Frisco. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, IHG, Travel Republic (UK) and Booking.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Frisco reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Frisco (Plano/Stonebriar) Hotel Frisco
Frisco Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing