We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Decent place... but as a gold member....”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Sheraton Stonebriar Hotel
Ranked #13 of 17 Hotels in Frisco
Reviewed 18 June 2013

last I stayed there, as a SPG Gold they informed me that I did not have access to that level... so much for loyalty to the program. After I expressed that was my expectations, they provided me access, which I chose not to leverage... so no review on the club levels.

parking is terrible... parking spots are for the hotel and restaurants in the area... good news is that you are close to some good places to dine, bad news is you have to park on the back side of the hotel if you get there around 6-7 pm.

Rooms are small, but adequate, modern. Internet; free internet is 1Mb up & down. Super SLOW... you either have to buy or use your status for premium service.

easy on and off the highway, about 30 min from Love Field ...

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GB_InTexas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Renee U, Executive Administrative Assistant at Sheraton Stonebriar Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 July 2013

Thank you for staying with us at The Sheraton Stonebriar. We appreciate your loyalty to Starwood Hotels and Resorts. I would like to apologize for the inconveniences you experienced. I would love to visit with you, please contact me at 972 668-8000. Thank you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (155)
There are newer reviews for Sheraton Stonebriar Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

93 - 99 of 155 reviews

Reviewed 29 May 2013

First off, we went to celebrate our anniversary. The staff congratulated us and gave us a free upgrade to allow us access to the club lounge where we enjoyed delicious snacks and breakfast. The room was nice, clean, roomy and had all the extras. There was an abundant of pillows, a coffee bar and the suite we were in had a tv in the living area and bedroom. Flat screen, updated. The shampoo products were nice and there was a robe and 2 bathrooms. The staff was friendly, accommodating and went above and beyond. They made us feel special and we had a great time. We will definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank starbucks_mommy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Renee U, Executive Administrative Assistant at Sheraton Stonebriar Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2013

Thank you for staying with us at The Sheraton Stonebriar and for allowing us to share in your anniversary celebration. I am so excited that we were able to upgrade you to our executive suite and allow you to enjoy our club lounge. We appreciate your great comments about our friendly, accommodating staff, delicious food, nice clean rooms and our guest amenities. We look forward to your return visit.
Be well

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2013

I stayed at the sheraton Stornbriar the week of May 1, 2013. I could not get into the Marriott that I ususally stay at. i was happily surprised with the quality of the hotel. The rooms are small but well set up with quality furishings. The bed was great. The staff goes overboard to help in any way. I had breakfast at the hotel and spent some time in the bar. Both were satifactory. There are numerous resteurants within walking distance. I will stay there again.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Johncolorado
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Renee U, Executive Administrative Assistant at Sheraton Stonebriar Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 May 2013

Thank you for staying with us at The Sheraton Stonebriar and for sharing your experience with us. We would like to welcome you to the Starwood family. We appreciate all of your positive comments about the quality of the hotel, our helpful staff, and great comfortable beds. We look forward to your return visit.
All the best

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2013 via mobile

Stayed two nights on business and it was just like boutique hotels I have stayed in. Bright and open and modern. Great restaurant and the food was bettervthsn expected. Very good oversll stay. The parking was super convenient, right out front.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Traveled_1665
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Renee U, Executive Administrative Assistant at Sheraton Stonebriar Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 May 2013

Thank you for staying with us at The Sheraton Stonebriar we value and appreciate your business. We are so excited that you enjoyed your stay. We appreciate your great feedback and look forward to your return visit. All the best

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2013

brand new hotel and you can tell how super clean the rooms are. friendly staff and very helpful. easy check in and out. need to eat dinner and the staff were very knowledgeable with restaurant around the area. recommended a few which was really helpful.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wakisobol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Renee U, Executive Administrative Assistant at Sheraton Stonebriar Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 April 2013

Thank you for staying with us at The Sheraton Stonebriar. We appreciate your kind words about our lovely hotel and our helpful and friendly staff. I am thrilled that we were able to share in your birthday celebration. We look forward to your return visit.
Be Well

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2013 via mobile

This hotel is clean and comfortable. The staff is awesome! The breakfast is really good. They served real eggs on the breakfast bar instead of the powdered ones that most hotels serve. I highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Krista K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Renee U, Executive Administrative Assistant at Sheraton Stonebriar Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2013

Thank you for staying with us at The Sheraton Stonebriar and for your positive feedback about our hotel and our breakfast buffet. We appreciate and value your business and your personal recommendations. We look forward to your return visit.

All the best!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 February 2013

I arrived late night for a short stay one night stay and everything was as it should be. Nice, warm and efficient welcome at arrival, free WiFi , room was exactly what it should be , not too big not too small, everything in right place. Breakfast was minimal, with not much too choose from, but I don't eat much anyway so it was fine. Maybe some guests might be disappointed with the choice. Hotel is in convenient located close to the Plano business park and along 121 interstate. Definitely come back there.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lilind
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Renee U, Executive Administrative Assistant at Sheraton Stonebriar Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 February 2013

Thank you for sharing your awesome experience with us about your recent stay at The Sheraton Stonebriar. I am so excited that we were able to exceed your expectations. We love to share a warm and friendly atmosphere with our guests. We appreciate your patronage and look forward to your return visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Frisco hotels
2.0 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton, Dallas-Frisco
1.6 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Dallas Frisco Hotel Convention Center & Spa
1.9 mi away
Aloft Frisco
Aloft Frisco
#11 of 17 in Frisco
292 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Dallas-Frisco
1.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Legacy Park-Frisco
1.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Frisco
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Stonebriar Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Stonebriar Hotel

Address: 5444 State Highway 121, Frisco, TX 75034-9511
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Frisco
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in Frisco
#10 Family Hotel in Frisco
Price Range: £93 - £208 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sheraton Stonebriar Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 119
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located at Legacy Drive and Highway 121 in the north Dallas suburb of Frisco, the Sheraton Stonebriar Hotel looks forward to welcoming you to the beautiful area at Stonebriar Commons. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Sheraton Stonebriar Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Frisco Sheraton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing