We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sheraton Stonebriar Hotel
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
Comfort Inn & Suites(Frisco)(Great Value!)
US$80
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Wingate by Wyndham Frisco(Frisco)(Great Value!)
US$98
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$95
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$175
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$158
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Suites Frisco(Frisco)(Great Value!)
US$151
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$133
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$98
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$95
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$193
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$168
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Aloft Frisco(Frisco)(Great Value!)
US$130
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$152
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$315
Westin.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$191
EmbassySuites.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (162)
Filter reviews
162 results
Traveller rating
67
59
24
3
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
67
59
24
3
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfront deskvery short walking distancehalf bathdecent gymrooms are smallexecutive suiteoffice areawalk in showerthe room was niceroad noiserestaurants in the areafrisco areaan upgradehighly recommend this propertywould definitely stay here againbusiness tripfree shuttle
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
94 - 99 of 162 reviews
Reviewed 13 October 2013

The front desk was professional and attentive. The hotel was clean and well maintained. We did have a minor issue with the air conditioner that was handled quickly and to my satisfaction. There was nothing negative worth mentioning. I stayed with my wife and two kids over a weekend for a getaway.

We stayed on the "Club Level" which had a room that had been converted to a lounge for the use of the Club Level guests. There was a breakfast included with the price in the lounge and the lounge was refreshed throughout the day with non-alcoholic canned beverages, bottled water, coffee, tea, assorted individual bags of chips, granola bars and M&M's.

The hotel is in an area that appears to be safe, away from the city. I will definitely stay here again and I recommend it completely, without equivocation.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KTrouble
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hospitalityiskey, Guest Relations Manager at Sheraton Stonebriar Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 October 2013

Hello KTrouble –

Thank you very much for staying with us and for the glowing review of our hotel, especially coming from a Senior Contributor. I will be sure to share your great comments with our Front desk Team. Glad to hear you enjoyed our Club Life experience and we are very grateful for your recommendation. We look forward to your next visit.

Warm regards,

Jean de Vogue
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2013

The hotel was nice, and the staff was friendly, but I do have a word of warning. There is a breakfast area in the lobby that basically looks like every complimentary breakfast that you've seen at a hotel. The breakfast at the Sheraton is NOT complimentary (and it's not cheap). There is a sign about the breakfast prices if you know to look for it, but it's easy to miss (at least for me it was). No free breakfast - just FYI. I'd probably stay here again if I was in the area, but I'll be skipping breakfast next time.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank phiken
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hospitalityiskey, Guest Relations Manager at Sheraton Stonebriar Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 October 2013

Hello phiken -

Thank you very much for staying with us and for your positive comments about the friendliness of our staff. Our guests can enjoy the full breakfast buffet for $14.95, the continental breakfast buffet for $10 (plus taxes) or breakfast a la carte. We also offer the popular option of the Club upgrade for $20.00 per day (plus taxes) which includes access to the Sheraton Club lounge where we serve continental breakfast and also the evening hors d’oeuvres and non-alcoholic refreshments.

With warm regards,

Jean de Vogue
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2013

The room and common areas are clean and comfortable. The staff is friendly and attentive. Parking is somewhat constricted. It is within walking distance of the Westin Stonebriar where I was attending a conference, so a good alternative to the Westin if you need one. There are very good restaurants within easy walking distance (like the Cantina Laredo).

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BSGA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hospitalityiskey, Guest Relations Manager at Sheraton Stonebriar Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 October 2013

BSGA –

Thank you very much for your recent stay and for your positive comments particularly about our staff. Glad you enjoyed the comfort and the proximity of the Sheraton Stonebriar to the nearby restaurants and the Westin Stonebriar conference (our sister hotel).

Come back and see us!

Jean de Vogue
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2013

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
hospitalityiskey, Guest Relations Manager at Sheraton Stonebriar Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 October 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 21 August 2013

Every time I stay at the Sheraton Stonebriar, I am amazed at the Customer Service level expressed by all of the employees! My hat's off to the Manager that clearly has trained all of the employees to treat the customer as a guest of the hotel.
The front desk people are always so helpful and cheerful, and almost every time I approach the front door, somebody is there to open it for me. Great Experience EVERY TIME.
I've invited other colleagues of mine to stay there just to check out the quality service - It's that obviously different...Keep it up!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bradley E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Renee U, Executive Administrative Assitant at Sheraton Stonebriar Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 September 2013

Thank you for staying with us at The Sheraton Stonebriar and for sharing your amazing comments about our hotel and staff. We strive to exceed our guest’s expectations. Thank you for your continued loyalty and your customer referrals. We look forward to your return visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews