We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cabins Filled the Bill”
Review of Woody Acres Resort

Woody Acres Resort
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Fulton
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Woody Acres Resort
Ranked #4 of 4 Hotels in Fulton
Fulton, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
100 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Cabins Filled the Bill”
Reviewed 26 June 2013

We just moved to Fulton and needed a place to stay until our furniture arrived. The 2 cabins at Woody Acres were just right. The were fully equipped and could sleep 6 although we had 2 per cabin. There's a little deck for outside eating, wifi, TV, and AC. The cabins were spotless when we checked in and everything we could have needed was provided. This is an excellent alternative to higher priced motels in the area if you like having a camping feel to your visit. I have recommended the cabins to many people. The office staff and the manager, Susan, couldn't have been more friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank TravelGirl1125
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

5 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    3
    1
    0
    1
    0
See reviews for
1
2
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Reserve, New Mexico
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 December 2011

We had never seen this park in person but trusted the reviews on the Internet so reviews are important. Everyone is friendly including the neighbors, managers, office workers and maintenance workers. The pool, fitness center and restrooms are always clean and this month (Dec. 2011) the maintenance workers are really working on trimming trees around the water while the water is down. We have certainly found a winter home away from NM. Excellent bicycle riding all over this area. We can get 12-15 miles and never be on a busy road. Great location to everything you would need within a mile or so. We are staying at least 3 months, maybe four.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Lori H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fulton, Texas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 July 2011

We pulled into the park at the end of 2007. We had come from a "Concrete Jungle RV Park" This is an older park, but we loved the trees and grass, which we didn't have in our last park. We decided to make this our permanent home. We love being off the beaten path, but still just a half mile to the coast. Rockport/Fulton has everrything you need here, from fishing to movie going less than a mile away.
Many winter activies here, great entertainment throughout the winter season. You can stay real busy here in the winter or just sit back and relax. It's all up to you. We like the fact that this is an adult park in the winter and we have the BEST "Winter Texans" here. Like I said it is an older park but there is a great pool area and it is heated very well in the winter, 2 hot tubs, workout room, pool hall and clean restrooms throught the park. We enjoy our "Lull" in the summertime, but always look forward the the winter approaching and get to be with old friends and make new ones.
The Manager here goes out of her way to TRY to make everyone's stay here pleasant.We have NEVER had a problem with our Maintenence or Lawncare people.
The only downfall we have here is that we find the pool much too warn in the summer season. But like I said, it is great in the winter season.
I believe you need to check Woody Acres out. I hope you will be as happy here as we are.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
10 Thank dickeede
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LA
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 July 2010

We biked along what seems like miles of roads in the park. We watched the birds and ducks enjoying the ponds. There is not much concrete, but lots of water and lawns. It is in a semi-rural location away from wind, road noise, and traffic. The staff was very friendly and helpful. We caught some red snapper out in the Gulf. Yum.

This park retains the “Valley” tradition in the winter with good food, activities, and fun. The family also likes the laid-back lifestyle in the spring-fall.

  • Stayed April 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank GaryLB-CA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fulton, tx
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 April 2010

Upkeep on this place is mediocre at best....sites are not cared for very well...very slow to mow. old park with many small sites that do not fit todays size camper. Maintenance and lawn care workers pretty unfriendly.

Helpful?
7 Thank silkyone54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fulton
0.5 mi away
Econo Lodge Inn by the Bay
0.7 mi away
Inn At Fulton Harbor
Inn At Fulton Harbor
#1 of 4 in Fulton
149 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Rockport - Fulton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Lighthouse Inn at Aransas Bay
0.6 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Rockport - Fulton
0.6 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Rockport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Woody Acres Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Woody Acres Resort

Property: Woody Acres Resort
Address: 1202 Mesquite St., PO Box 236, Fulton, TX 78358-0236
Region: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Fulton
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 4 Hotels in Fulton
Number of rooms: 3

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing