We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Inn At Fulton Harbor
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Fulton
Certificate of Excellence
Cheshire
Level 6 Contributor
177 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 103 helpful votes
“Great Location”
Reviewed 9 November 2013

We stayed for 4 nights at this Inn and had a great time. It has many things going for it:
- Location is right across from the harbour where you can walk and watch to boats coming and going
- Fantastic pool area with hot tub. This is immaculately kept and has great tables and chairs surrounding it to sit out
- Good staff
- Chairs and in some cases small tables to sit outside your room to watch the world go by
- Continental breakfast and Wi-Fi and parking included in your room rate
- Large rooms with kitchens (bring your own plates and cutlery)
- There is plenty to do in the surrounding area. If beaches are your thing then there are many. If walking and nature watching is more your style then there are several national/state parks close by

All in all a worthwhile holiday destination

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JandJ71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

149 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    86
    47
    8
    6
    2
See reviews for
49
69
6
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 October 2013 via mobile

Had it not been for a friend's recommendation, we would have never heard of the Inn at Fulton Harbor. We stayed there midweek in October, so we enjoyed an "off season" room rate and lots of privacy. Our Standard King room was very large, and included a micro-fridge and a kitchen sink, as well as a pull-out sofa bed. The room and bathroom were very clean and well-maintained. Bath amenities were of good quality and there were plenty of towels. The bed comforter is still the older-style heavy kind, instead of the newer thinner style, but that's a minor issue. The grounds are well-landscaped and the pool area is the best I've seen. Staff members were all friendly and helpful. We will definitely stay here again!

Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
4 Thank Lollydod
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Madison, Wisconsin
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 October 2013

I came down to TX for a wedding in Austin and thought I'd spend a few days in the Rockport area for the HummerBird celebration. Based on reviews of the Inn at Fulton Harbor, I booked a two-night stay there. Little did I know that I would be invited to a pre-wedding dinner the night before the wedding. So I had a last minute cancellation. I told the front desk that I knew that I owed them for two nights because I was too late for a refund on the second night. They insisted that I only pay for one night. The hotel overall and room were fantastic and I hated to leave early. (And the HummerBird celebration was great too!) I would highly recommend the Inn at Fulton Harbor. The staff is excellent. The Inn is beautiful. And the room was outstanding.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank mpone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Schulenburg, Texas
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 September 2013

My first time here and all i can say is "Wow"!! I rented connecting rooms, 1 room had a King and mini kitchen and 1 room had two queens with a very nice and well stocked kitchenette. Beds were amazing, linens were fresh and clean. I had dishes including glasses, coffee cups, plates, silverware and full size fridge. It was nice to have both rooms not only for space but also privacy. We were upstairs with an amazing view of the pool and harbor.
Walking distance to gift shops, restaurants, bars, perfect location and immaculate grounds. The pool and hot tub were amazing and there is a really neat spot for kids, the coolest kids pool i have ever seen!
You will not be disappointed here!! A+

Room Tip: For a larger family rent 210 & 211 as connecting rooms!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MommaDK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Galveston, Texas
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 August 2013

My family (wife and 2x 7yo kids) and I stayed here in August of 2013. I love the location since it is literally just steps away from the boat harbor. You can walk down the street to restaurants, shops, bars, etc..
*
The exterior of the property is quite nice. All rooms look out over a pool which has a beach area, fountains and a waterfall. My kids loved it and I found it relaxing.
The breakfast just just something to get you started. It had sweet rolls, juice, coffee, yogurt and bagels.
*
My room was large and had a small kitchenette with a sink, micro and fridge plus a small dining table. The room and bathroom was in an ok condition. Somewhat typical of a beach type hotel where they are worn around the edges a bit but still decent.
*I couldn't get the wifi to work with either of our phones nor Kindle devices.
I would stay here again and most likely would choose an upstairs room.

Room Tip: I would think that an upstairs room would be desirable. You would have a better view while sitting o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Stagalv_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Converse, Texas
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 August 2013

We have been staying at this Inn almost every year ever since they opened in the late 90's. THEY TAKE CARE OF THIS PLACE. The grounds are lush and they have landscapers out every morning. The rooms are well insulated, so you have privacy. The POOL is the best around- large and beautifully designed. This Inn IS the place to stay. They also offer a continental breakfast, but you need to get in early because as I recall, it closes at 9:30am. That might seem a bit early to some, but remember this is a fishing town : )

Room Tip: If you are a AAA member, mention that when you make your reservation. 10% discount
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Myrtle_D2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Worth, Texas, United States
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 July 2013 via mobile

Very clean! Great staff! They were out cleaning the pool and grounds everyday. Lots of eating establishments within walking distance. Loved just hanging out at the pool. Fishing pier across the street. Family friendly.

Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Alisa A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fulton
0.3 mi away
Lighthouse Inn at Aransas Bay
0.6 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Rockport - Fulton
0.6 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Rockport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Rockport / Bay View
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Rockport - Fulton
0.6 mi away
Econo Lodge Inn by the Bay
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inn At Fulton Harbor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inn At Fulton Harbor

Property: Inn At Fulton Harbor
Address: 215 North Fulton Beach Road, P.O. Box 1159, Fulton, TX 78358
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Fulton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Fulton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Inn At Fulton Harbor 3.5*
Number of rooms: 45
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel with a large tropical landscaped pool that includes a large hot tub, waterfall, fountains, beach entry area and a children's splash pad located on Fulton Harbor and Aransas Bay. Free Wifi. Standard and kitchenette rooms, Suites and a cottage are available. All rooms are large(480-600 sq ft)with high ceilings and have views of the courtyard and Fulton Harbor and Aransas Bay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Inn At Fulton Harbor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inn At Fulton Harbor Hotel Fulton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing