We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Website room pictures are deceiving!!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Sandollar Resort Motel & RV Park

Sandollar Resort Motel & RV Park
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Fulton
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Sandollar Resort Motel & RV Park
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Fulton
Temple, Texas, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Website room pictures are deceiving!!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 October 2012

The room was nothing like the pictures on their website. Our room was terrible. The blinds did not close all the way and you could see in. The chairs were vinyl and made a lot of noise when you set in one. One of the wall lamps only turned on if you screwed in the light bulb. The room had a very bad odor that never went away. The furniture was like stepping back in time to the 60's. The picures on their website had headboards there was no headboard. The scenery outside was beautiful. Huge trees everywhere.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Jerrie Ann P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

38 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    10
    17
    2
    4
    5
See reviews for
17
12
2
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Houston
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 July 2012

Stayed the 3rd week of July. Had a great time. Weather was mid 80's and a nice breeze all day long. Fishing was good at night, but mostly small trout. Perfect location for short trips to the beach and over to Corpus Christi. Room was clean and fresh. Not Ritz Carlton, but hey for $79 per night what do you expect. The have a rate special going for Mon, Tues and Wed for $64 per night.

Big J

Room Tip: Kichenettes are the best.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank John L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Waco, Texas
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 July 2012

I stayed Mon - Fri for the 4th of July week. My room was very adequate, proximity to the water - directly across the street! I would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank rosejen10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Texas
Level Contributor
26 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 April 2012

Clearly, the previous good reviews are for RV owners because the rooms are in terrible shape. There was no hot water for the shower. The blinds didn't close all the way so we had to undress in the bathroom or the dark. Carpet was stained indoor/outdoor carpet. The furniture was cheap rattan. There was a new mattress so we stayed one night and checked out.

  • Stayed April 2012
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank gbsteach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Fulton hotels

Angleton, Texas
Level Contributor
25 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 June 2011

This is our second time to stay at the Sanddollar. This time we rented one of the bay facing kitchenettes. I will say that is is not one of the cleanest places to stay but not what I would call filthy either and no evidence of any bugs per a prior post from someone. We stayed in one of the top units and loved spending time sitting on the balcony facing the bay. Yes, it is an old hotel and things are kind of dated, but the atmosphere is great, it's a great place for families. It gives you the feeling of traveling back in time to the 50's and I love the good vibes it puts out. Directly across the street is the bay which is great for swimming or fishing as well as a restaurant and bait shop/boat launch and fishing pier. The resort property has a pool and several shaded seating areas with scattered seating of different types and bbq pits for the guests. Lots of beautiful trees. It's very convenient to the convention center and to downtown Fulton and Rockport. You can't beat the prices for all the amenities it provides.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank Lslatraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Antonio, Texas
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 January 2011

Been staying here in rooms and rv park since the ealy 70's. Been to other places as well, but call Sandollar rv resort home. Lucinda (manager) knows how to keep guests coming back. Great family place. Many improvments are on the way which will only make this place even better.

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank buffet12003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 July 2010

This motel has been here a long time- it will be here when all detractors are gone. It pretends to be nothing besides what it is, a good value for a fishing or leisure vacation. The smell comes with the coastal atmosphere as do bugs,etc. Ask for a different room- if they have one they will gladly move you.

  • Stayed June 2009, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank crawfie97
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fulton
1.0 mi away
Lighthouse Inn at Aransas Bay
0.7 mi away
Inn At Fulton Harbor
Inn At Fulton Harbor
#1 of 4 in Fulton
4.5 of 5 bubbles 142 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Rockport - Fulton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Econo Lodge Inn by the Bay
2.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Rockport / Bay View
1.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Rockport - Fulton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sandollar Resort Motel & RV Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sandollar Resort Motel & RV Park

Property: Sandollar Resort Motel & RV Park
Address: 919 N. Fulton Beach Road, Fulton, TX
Region: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Fulton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Fulton
Number of rooms: 50

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing