We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Just what we needed”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Americas Best Value Inn
Ranked #10 of 12 Hotels in Gainesville
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Just what we needed”
Reviewed 28 September 2011

Neat and clean but not fancy, basic furniture, and a great price. They offered multiple discounted rates, like AARP, military, etc. There is a restaurant right next door for breakfast or lunch. The staff was very pleasant. We stayed here for 3 nights during our visit to the Winstar Casino in Thackerville, OK, just about 15 min away. The room, which was freshly painted and seemed to be updated, was equipped with a desk and chair, dresser, flatscreen tv, fridge, microwave, table for two, ironing board, iron, hair dryer, and a king sized bed, which was very comfy. The towels were a little small, but we asked for more and got them right away. Plus, they have free wi-fi. I would definitely recommend this motel, and would stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank shannon165
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

15 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2
    2
    5
    2
    4
See reviews for
2
7
Solo
0
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Fort Worth
2 reviews
Reviewed 14 October 2010

We were looking for an inexpensive room just to sleep in for one night. We planned to spend all our time at Winstar which is a short 15-minute drive away. There were other hotels closer and nicer, but we liked the price of this hotel. It was such a great price we might have been afraid to try it, had it not been for the tripadvisor reviews. We were very pleased with the check-in experience. We had booked a king bed because it was cheaper. At check-in, I asked if the king really cost less. The desk clerk volunteered that if I wanted two double beds he would give them to me for the same low price. After we got to the room he called to see if the room had everything we needed. We could have asked for a second hand towel, but we didn't, because we were in a hurry to drop the luggage off and get to Winstar. The room was clean and bright, but not well decorated. There was a refrigerator and microwave and coffeemaker. The towels were threadbare and the sheets were slightly rough. There was a faint, but not unpleasant smell of incense, which my husband didn't notice. We could hear the street traffic, but most of the time the sound of the air conditioner drowned it out.. If you are picky, don't book here, but if you want a good bargain, this is the place. The people were very nice. The next morning my husband went to the lobby looking for decaf coffee. They did not have any. When I turned in the keys later, the desk clerk recognized me and apologized. He told me he would have decaf next time. We didn't try the pastries and cereal because we were off to the free senior breakfast at Winstar. We plan to stay here again when we go back to Winstar.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TexasNeighbor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daxpatel, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review, 23 May 2011
I am so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay, and am thankful that you posted your thoughts on Tripadvisor. I look forward to seeing you again, and will have a hot cup of decaf waiting.

Thank You

Dax
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Weatherford, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 19 September 2010

The price of this hotel met our budget, and we were happy to find out the hotel met our standards, too. It was very clean, and the staff was very courteous. We had a great night's sleep. We will definitely use this hotel in the future. We highly recommend it.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MMH101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daxpatel, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review, 23 May 2011
Hello, I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay, and had a good night sleep this is very important when you are traveling. I look forward to seeing you again.

Thank You

Dax
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, TX
Level Contributor
31 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 May 2009

Nice & comfy. Price is very for this type of motel.

  • Stayed May 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JTM6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Antonio
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 January 2008

I will never book into America's Best Value Inn again. The entire trip was a nightmare. The room was not exactly clean, the bathroom was too small to even turn around in, the phone didn't work, and the a/c was marginal. I could hear conversations from the next room, and traffic on the highway outside sounded like it was two feet away. This was definitely a bad choice. I could not cancel and move to another hotel, as my husband had booked this thru the internet Expedia or Hotels.com which had a no cancellation policy. I now look at listings a little closer and am more aware of cancellation policies. But, I now know to stay away from these hotels ...no matter how tempting the price.

  • Liked — nothing
  • Disliked — everything
  • Stayed August 2007, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank DPacka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Gainesville hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Gainesville
2.5 mi away
Super 8 Gainesville TX
Super 8 Gainesville TX
#3 of 12 in Gainesville
3.5 of 5 bubbles 198 reviews
2.7 mi away
Comfort Suites Gainesville
Comfort Suites Gainesville
#4 of 12 in Gainesville
3.5 of 5 bubbles 141 reviews
2.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Gainesville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Gainesville
6.6 mi away
Lindsay Inn
Lindsay Inn
#1 of 1 in Lindsay
4.5 of 5 bubbles 53 reviews
7.4 mi away
Best Western Red River Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Americas Best Value Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Americas Best Value Inn

Property: Americas Best Value Inn
Address: 3019 E Highway 82, Gainesville, TX 76240-7316
Region: United States > Texas > Gainesville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 12 Hotels in Gainesville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Americas Best Value Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 48
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., Priceline, Agoda and Cancelon so you can book your Americas Best Value Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing