We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Gainesville
Ranked #2 of 12 Hotels in Gainesville
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 7 June 2014

Great hotel to stay at if you are attending a concert at Winstar Casino. It is just a short distance away and very easy to locate. The breakfast was really good. I liked the scrambled eggs and bacon. I thought they had a nice selection of food to choose from. The air conditioning in the room is a little noisy when it comes on. Overall it was a good value and I would stay there again and recommend it to friends and family.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
2  Thank Lori M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (309)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

204 - 210 of 309 reviews

A TripAdvisor Member
Hereford, Texas
1
Reviewed 3 June 2014

We stayed here because as teachers we got a discount through a professional organization (Thanks LQ) and even before we checked that rate, their other rates were competetive. We needed an affordable hotel close to the Winstar because we had concert tickets. When we arrived check in went smooth and the staff was friendly. Clean comfortable room with breakfast included. Thanks for everything!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Autumn D, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Gainesville, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2014

Thank you for your review and all that you do as a Teacher, I'm sure you don't get the recognition you deserve for taking care of and teaching our future. If you are ever in need of a hotel in this area we hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2014

If you want to feel welcomed and cared for, then stay at this hotel! It has been a long time since my check-in, guest experience and check out went smoothly! I love to stay here when I make my frequent business trips from OKC to Dallas.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank Carol L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Autumn D, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Gainesville, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2014

I am very glad to hear you have enjoyed your stay here with us, and hope we will see you again as you make your trips between Oklahoma and Texas.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2014

Room was O.K. ,the smell of smoke was prevelation even though we were in a nonsmoking room. My wife commented to me that the sheets had an odor, not a unclen odor, a smokey odor. Don't think I have been in a hotel with smoking rooms and non on the same floor recently. Sorry price was good but won't be back.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank duganjo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Autumn D, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Gainesville, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2014

I'm sorry to hear of your discomfort while staying with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Wichita, Kansas
1
Reviewed 29 May 2014

Awesome experience! Great service. Clean room and bathroom! We came to hotel around midnight and receptionist was very friendly as it was noon. We were so tired from long drive but bed was so comfortable and we were resting well. Breakfast was great bonus and was delicious. Overall. ...this was a quality stay (not just one time, two tomes already).

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Autumn D, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Gainesville, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2014

I'm delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay hope to see you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

This was a clean, no issue stay, very comfortable, and nice staff. I would recommend. The indoor swimming is nice. Close to the Winstar Casino in Thackerville OK, and much more reasonably priced than they. Located on Interstate 35, so easy to locate.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Walter W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Autumn D, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Gainesville, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2014

Thank you for your review and I hope we will see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
amarillo
1
Reviewed 13 May 2014

Clean rooms that were very comfortable. Nice clean pool and hot tub. Work out room was nice. Great breakfast area. Staff was very accommodating to our needs. We had 3 rooms for 2 nights. Will stay again.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Autumn D, Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Gainesville, responded to this reviewResponded 15 May 2014

I'm very glad that we could provide you the best service possible, thank you for your wonderful review. We look forward to seeing you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Gainesville
5.3 mi away
Best Western Red River Inn & Suites
2.3 mi away
Comfort Suites Gainesville
Comfort Suites Gainesville
#4 of 12 in Gainesville
146 reviews
1.9 mi away
Super 8 Gainesville TX
Super 8 Gainesville TX
#3 of 12 in Gainesville
223 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.4 mi away
Red River Inn & Suites
Red River Inn & Suites
#4 of 4 in Thackerville
72 reviews
3.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Gainesville
4.8 mi away
Lindsay Inn
Lindsay Inn
#1 of 1 in Lindsay
53 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Gainesville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Gainesville

Address: 4201 N Interstate 35, Gainesville, TX 76240-1936
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Gainesville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 12 Hotels in Gainesville
Price Range: £73 - £130 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Gainesville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 96
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), LaQuinta, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Gainesville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn & Suites Gainesville Hotel Gainesville
La Quinta Inn And Suites Gainesville
Gainesville La Quinta
La Quinta Gainesville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing