We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bed bugs”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Super 8 Gainesville TX
Ranked #3 of 12 Hotels in Gainesville
Reviewed 15 July 2014

We stayed here two nights and I woke up with bed bug bites all over my arms, face, and neck. They had kept pillows that were patrons that they had forgotten and had them piled behind the front desk. Never going to a super 8 again.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mc1249
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (223)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

196 - 202 of 223 reviews

Reviewed 9 July 2014

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank Dorothy U
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 8 July 2014

I have stayed at this Super 8 many times as it is convenient to Winstar Casino to the north. I found the room to be a standard, recently updated accommodation. Freshly-painted walls, new carpet, commode, flat-screen tv, and bed were among the updates. My room was clean, and soap samples and one coffee setup were available.

My problem was with the continental breakfast, which had too few choices. Included were white bread for toast, a waffle-maker, two cups of yoghurt, and two brands of dry cereal with milk. Coffee and two types of juice completed the breakfast. Lacking were sweet rolls and any fresh fruit. Further, the front desk clerk was charged with restocking the bar and he was otherwise involved with desk duties and math homework. Therefore he had to be asked to bring milk and we set up the fresh coffee ourselves.

Overall, a good stay, but why bother with an inadequate breakfast?

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank William J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2014

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Orlando G
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 7 July 2014

We have stayed here several times now. It used to be nice and clean. Now the bedspreads and carpet were dirty. Had to clean someone else's hair out of the shower. the entire building had a bad odor. It was pretty bad upstairs.
Will be hard to stay there again. Needs serious cleaning!!! It used to be a good value. That is no longer true.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank John B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2014

The staff was very friendly and helpful. Entire room was very clean, comfy beds, quiet restful atmosphere. Loved the wall paintings, bedding, flat screen TV. Great bargain will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Alice H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2014

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Conya K
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Gainesville
1.9 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Gainesville
0.4 mi away
Comfort Suites Gainesville
Comfort Suites Gainesville
#4 of 12 in Gainesville
147 reviews
7.2 mi away
Best Western Red River Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.3 mi away
Red River Inn & Suites
Red River Inn & Suites
#4 of 4 in Thackerville
72 reviews
4.1 mi away
Lindsay Inn
Lindsay Inn
#1 of 1 in Lindsay
53 reviews
1.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Gainesville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Gainesville TX? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Gainesville TX

Address: 1936 N Interstate 35, Gainesville, TX 76240-2100 (Formerly Comfort Inn)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Gainesville
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 12 Hotels in Gainesville
Price Range: £39 - £76 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Gainesville TX 2*
Number of rooms: 59
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover the warmest of Texas hospitality south of the Red River at the Super 8 in Gainesville. Ideally located with easy access to I-35, we welcome you to explore the historic downtown antique shops, the outlet mall and all area attractions. We are just minutes from local restaurants, entertainment and the Winstar Casino. End your day with a relaxing stay at our interior corridor hotel providing today's modern amenities. We are a Destination Super! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), HotelsClick, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Super 8 Gainesville TX reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Gainesville Texas Hotel Gainesville
Gainesville Super 8
Gainesville Super Eight
Super Eight Gainesville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing