We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Awesome Beach House!”
other travellers have booked this property
Quite cul-de-sac location only 3 houses down from boardwalk crossing to beach!
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Quite cul-de-sac location only 3 houses down from boardwalk crossing to beach!
Welcome! Quite cul-de-sac location just 3 houses down from the boardwalk to the beach Beautiful decks provide views of lake with water feature & Galveston Bay in the distance
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
9 reviews
Quite cul-de-sac location only 3 houses down from boardwalk crossing to beach!
Welcome! Quite cul-de-sac location just 3 houses down from the boardwalk to the beach
Beautiful decks provide views of lake with water feature & Galveston Bay in the distance
Ocean views from side of rear balconies.
Welcome! We love providing everything you need for a perfect vacation!
Plenty of comfy seating with 2 Pottery Barn full-size sofas. One is a sleeper sofa.
Large deck is right outside the main living area. Beautiful views inside & out!
SmartTV with full cable and Netflix makes evening movie watching a breeze.
Large deck offers plenty of comfy seating to enjoy the view and ocean breeze.
Boardwalk to the private beach
Massive private beach carefully groomed weekly in warm months!
Open-concept living/dining/kitchen with tons of natural light!
Gourmet fully-equipped kitchen with Granite, S/S appliances, dishwasher, large french-door fridge.
View from the Dining Area - sturdy hardwood furnishings seats 6. The outdoor deck table seats 4.
Traditional Coffeepot as well as a Keurig. Just bring your favorite coffee!
Master bedroom with King bed and Fold-down Futon. SmartTV with Netflix & Cable.
Master Bedroom with ensuite bathroom has only access to upstairs deck for a private retreat.
Private Master Bathroom- deep soaking tub, large shower and double sink.
Master bathroom.
Private deck retreat off of Master Bedroom.
Ocean views from front house windows. Less than a 5-min stroll to have your toes in the ocean!
Ocean views from Queen room on main level. SmartTV with Netflix & Cable. Hall Bathroom adjacent.
Hall Bathroom on Main Level.
Great times ahead! Bunk room sleeps six kids! SmartTV with Netflix(no cable). Private Bath attached.
Bunk Room (twin on top/full on bottom.) Top Bunk meant for kiddos only please!
Private bath in bunk room with shower/tub combo.
Laundry facilities in-home with detergent provided.
Welcome to Las Brisas! View of the front of the house from the cul-de-sac.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 14
Galveston, Galveston Island, Texas

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 9 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Lauren A
2 reviews
“Awesome Beach House!”
Reviewed 23 August 2018 for a stay in June 2018

We had a great time at Lauren’s beach house! She went the extra mile providing beach chairs, a wagon and beach toys. Her home is very kid friendly and we appreciated the extra touches! The private beach was very relaxing and close to the home. Will def look forward to staying here again!

Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrea R
1 review
“Great family beach house!”
Reviewed 16 August 2018 for a stay in July 2018

This beach house was absolutely perfect for our needs, the 3BR/3BR layout made vacationing with both my parents, my kids, and friends easy for everyone. The location was excellent, one short walk to the beach and a lovely view of the bay and the community fountain to the back. We really enjoyed the view on the back patios and the master patio was great to have a quiet cup of coffee in the mornings. There were so many thoughtful details by the hosts. Easy instructions for the smart TV to enjoy while we cooled off from the beach, board games and toys were there for the kids, and tons of beach gear was available for use along with a wagon to make hauling it easier. I didn’t have to use most of the things I packed for the kitchen, either, it was very well stocked for just about every need. And any questions or concerns we had during the trip were always answered promptly by the owner, Lauren was awesome. We would definitely stay again!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2017 for a stay in March 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
ABR200
Nashville, Tennessee
1 review
“Excellent time on Spring Break 2017”
Reviewed 20 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017

This house is beautiful and had everything we were looking for. Very well decorated, clean and comfortable. Our party included four adults, four teens and three dogs and we all fit comfortably. Location is excellent being only steps from the wood pier that takes you over the grasses to the private beach. We also like being far away from the bustle of downtown Galveston but close enough to get there with a 20 minute drive. The private club house is about a half mile down the beach and has all the amenities that you would expect. Owners are really nice people and easy to work with. We would definitely stay here again and had a great time. Note: This home has plenty of stairs and is not handicap friendly.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 December 2016 for a stay in December 2016

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
jmlawson2...
North Houston, Texas
1 review
“Ms”
Reviewed 31 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016

We had such an awesome time!!! We were pretty far out, but we shopped at Walmart on the seawall as well as the general store that was close by. The pool at the club house was amazing and very clean. My family and I felt so at home. This past weekend was my birthday weekend and I had some family members from out of town including a younger sister I didn't even know existed until this June!!!! We cooked some pretty big meals at the house and were very happy with all of the items in the kitchen that made cooking a breeze. It was so peaceful,no traffic, no loud noise, and Sunday (10/30) my bday I was able to watch the sun come up on the beach. I am definitely grateful for the experience,and I would certainly go again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing