We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“VERY DISAPPOINTED!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Four Points By Sheraton Galveston
Ranked #30 of 51 Hotels in Galveston
GreenLeadersSilver level
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“VERY DISAPPOINTED!!”
Reviewed 21 July 2014

we checked in during our check in time, they booked us in a tiny room on the first floor right beside the pool, with two toddlers this was horrible with the noise since the kids could not go to sleep!!! I asked to be moved away from the pool due to my children not being able to sleep and they told me I would just have to wait until the next day. The air was not working in the hallways or the main lobby area, it was like a sauna the minute you walked out of the room. Their page says that you receive complimentary bottled water, you actually only get one then you have to pay if you want more! Our room never was cleaned while we were on the first floor, and i had to ask for additional towels, which there were none clean in the whole hotel so I had to wait for them to finish drying. Once we got moved to the upper floor there was blood smeared on the bathroom light switch and the beds were very uncomfortable. NOT a kid friendly hotel! The only thing good about it is that it is located in the central of everything, so we tried to stay gone most of the time. We actually checked out a day early even though it was paid for, just so we could get out of there!

Room Tip: Don't stay... the air does not work very well at all!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Samantha S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steven T, General Manager at Four Points By Sheraton Galveston, responded to this review, 23 July 2014
Hi Samantha S,

Thank you for choosing our hotel during your recent trip to Galveston Island. I do personally apologize for the lack of service you received during your stay. Please know that we are working hard in housekeeping to eliminate this problem from occurring. Also, know that we have taken the appropriate matters into hand regarding the a/c unit, I do know it can get hot. Again, I am sorry for the problems you experienced during your stay and hope one day you can return to our hotel.

Regards,
Steven T
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

612 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    146
    185
    141
    67
    73
See reviews for
266
184
21
29
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (177)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
san diego
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 July 2014

The location was good and the rooms were clean. We stayed there before and after an RC cruise out of Galveston. Ate at the cafe one of the mornings we were there and the food was not good and was over priced and the service was very slow. Overall I would say its an average place to stay, but have stayed in better/nicer Four Points.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank momofkkidsSanDiego
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steven T, General Manager at Four Points By Sheraton Galveston, responded to this review, 23 July 2014
Hi momofkkidsSanDiego,

Thank you for choosing us during your cruise out of Galveston Island. I am disappointed to read your comments and hope to know I will personally be working with our restaurant team to make any changes. I do hope that on your next cruise we will see you again.

Regards,
Steven T
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston
1 review
Reviewed 13 July 2014

This is a $125 a night a hotel anywhere else in the US, but because its on Galveston they charge $300+ a night on weekends. The room itself is fine, but you can hear everything going on around you and down the hall.

The curtains do not block out much light at all and there are bright floodlights that light up the side of the building at night. It's not a place to get a restful night of sleep. Especially when you add in the jet engine window unit.

I would rather spend a bit more and stay at the Galvez, then at least l would feel like my money was better spent.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shoeless00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steven T, General Manager at Four Points By Sheraton Galveston, responded to this review, 23 July 2014
Hi Shoeless00,

Thank you for your recent stay at our property on Galveston Island. We really do appreciate your business and feedback. I will make sure to personally go check the blinds in your room as well as the air conditioning unit. Again, thank you for staying with us and we hope to see you again soon.

Regards,
Steven T
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Galveston hotels

Dallas, Texas
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 July 2014 via mobile


Galveston observations



5 star location - 3 star hotel
The location can't be beat but the hotel could be better. My husband and I just spent 2 days here over the fourth of July holiday. We booked far enough in advance that they didn't price gouge us too much however I heard what others were paying and for that price I would have gone to the Galvez! Let's face it - you are staying here for the location so the lack of amenities isn't a big deal. The hotel is older and it shows in some areas. The bed was very comfortable and the room was fairly decent. There was some funky brown stuff on the lamps and mold on the ceiling but the size was nice and the bathroom was clean. Breakfast was just ok - edible but nothing to write home about. Go elsewhere if you have the time as the service was slow as well. The air conditioning worked great but it is one of the old style coolers - big unit under the window - so the fan is really loud. This came in handy when the bar crowd was yelling until the wee hours. By bar I mean a very small spot on the side of the very small lobby right by all the first floor rooms - not a great idea if you want to sleep at some point. The staff were polite but failed to be very responsive or helpful. Checking out took way too long as both staff members didn't seem to know what they were doing. I was shocked that you actually have to go to the lobby and "check out". I can't remember the last time I actually had to go to the lobby to do this. Sheraton - get with the times, no one does this anymore!

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank donna_tx52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steven T, General Manager at Four Points By Sheraton Galveston, responded to this review, 23 July 2014
Hi donna_tx52,

Thank you for recently staying at the Four Points in Galveston. We really do appreciate your feedback and business. I do apologize for any inconveniences you had during your stay but am glad to hear about the positives. Thank you again for your business and hope you have a great rest of summer.

Regards,
Steven T
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 June 2014 via mobile

Our family stay was great. Our room was nice and cool, clean and staff was great. Enjoyed that we were smack in the middle of everything. We had long walks in the evening. My daughter loved the pool. Pillows were the softes I've ever sleep on. My husband loved the price just other then an extra $45 was charged on our card a couple days later of checking out. We were told it was a $35 deposit that would be released upon check out.

Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Amie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steven T, Guest Relations Manager at Four Points By Sheraton Galveston, responded to this review, 26 July 2014
Dear Amie R.,

Thank you so much for your very kind comments about your recent stay! My team and I appreciate such positive feedback especially from experienced reviewers. I hope that if your travels return you to Galveston Island, you’ll consider being our guest again.

Thanks,

Tyler
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
1 review
Reviewed 28 June 2014

We were planning on staying for three days and two nights in April 2014. When we checked in, we were upgraded to one of the suites . The first thing we noticed when we walked in the room was the smell. Musty and stale. However, it was late and our children were tired. We opened the sofa bed so that our kids could go to sleep and there we found a used condom.
After 30 minutes we were put into a regular room. We checked out the next day, as we didn't trust the cleanliness of the hotel.
We are Starwood gold members and have stayed at many Sheraton properties around the world. This property is dirty and rundown.It is most definitely not up to the standards of the other Sheraton properties.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chuck D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steven T, Guest Relations Manager at Four Points By Sheraton Galveston, responded to this review, 26 July 2014
Dear Chuck D.,

Thank you very much for sharing feedback about your recent stay with us here at the Four Points in Galveston. We appreciate your honest feedback and I will share your concerns about your experience with our team members in housekeeping to ensure we are inspecting rooms thoroughly. It is only through constructive feedback, such as yours, that we continually improve our experience for all of our guests. We hope you will take the opportunity to visit us in the future if your travels return you to Galveston Island.

Thanks,

Tyler
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
El Paso, Texas, United States
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 June 2014 via mobile

Very nice and quiet hotel. Big rooms. Comfy beds. I like the free parking and the lot was big. If you stay on the higher floors the view of the ocean is beautiful. Small swimming pool but very nice and lots of chairs around pool. I will stay here again.

Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank SilverRose706
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steven T, Guest Relations Manager at Four Points By Sheraton Galveston, responded to this review, 26 July 2014
Dear SilverRose706,

Thank you for your very kind comments about your recent stay with us! My team and I appreciate such positive feedback especially from experienced reviewers. I hope that if your travels return you to Galveston, you’ll consider being our guest again.

Thanks,

Tyler
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Galveston hotels
0.5 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Galveston Beach
0.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Galveston Beach
2.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Galveston-On The Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Best Western Plus Seawall Inn & Suites By The Beach
2.7 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Beachfront
5.2 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Galveston Island
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Points By Sheraton Galveston? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Points By Sheraton Galveston

Property: Four Points By Sheraton Galveston
Address: 2300 Seawall Blvd, I-45 South Between 23 & 24 Street, Galveston, Galveston Island, TX 77550-7940
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Galveston Island > Galveston
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#10 Business Hotel in Galveston
#13 On the Beach Hotel in Galveston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Four Points By Sheraton Galveston 3*
Number of rooms: 118
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Overlooking the Gulf of Mexico, Four Points by Sheraton Galveston is near the beach and Pleasure Pier, Schlitterbahn Waterpark, Moody Gardens, Strand Historic District, and Grand 1894 Opera House Free parking only applies for guest. (none parking facility) If vehicle is left for cruise parking the charge is $40.00 for 5 days. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Four Points By Sheraton Galveston reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Four Points By Sheraton Galveston Hotel Galveston
4 Points By Sheraton Galveston

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing