We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Beach!”
Review of The Seawall

The Seawall
Book In Advance
More Info
US$98.95*
and up
Houston Sightseeing Tour and Galveston Day Trip
Ranked #6 of 103 things to do in Galveston
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Walk along this eight-mile seawall built to protect Galveston from the raging winds and waters of the Gulf of Mexico.
Springfield, Missouri, United States
Level 5 Contributor
89 reviews
21 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Great Beach!”
Reviewed 19 June 2014

We really loved Galveston! There is plenty of things to do and they cater to everyone, locals, tourists, families, and the party crowd. We will definitely visit again.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank missouriguy_416
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,213 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,067
    696
    312
    97
    41
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level 6 Contributor
129 reviews
24 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Paying to park, seriously ?!”
Reviewed 17 June 2014 via mobile

We ended up driving south? west? to the public access beach and walking the sand. Much better that on concrete and parking is free! You also get to talk to locals there. The seaweed is a mixed blessing - ugly and smelly, but the fishermen say it will be a boon for the fishing!

Helpful?
Thank Diane4Pat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Beach”
Reviewed 17 June 2014

Love love love the seawall. Plenty of people and miles of beach. You have to pay for parking now but it's actually pretty cheap. $1 an hour. They have chairs and umbrella's to rent. Nice beach not to far from DFW Metroplex.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank cowgirl445us
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Beach”
Reviewed 17 June 2014

Who doesn't love seawall. Miles and Miles of water and people. Always a good place to go that's not far away from the DFW Metroplex.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank cowgirl445
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“love walking this place with my husband”
Reviewed 16 June 2014

Everythime my husband and I come here, we always take early evening mile strolls. It is really relaxing walking down The Seawall, passing by the major spots, the pier, and taking in the view of the water.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Ashley A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Seawall also viewed

Galveston, Galveston Island
 
Galveston, Galveston Island
Galveston, Galveston Island
 

Been to The Seawall? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing