We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Condo 315 Was Super”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
The Dawn Galveston Beach Condominiums
Reviewed 30 July 2014

We needed a two bedroom two bath condo for a couple of days and I rented this from their website. It was a very nice condo-the A/C worked well, dishes and utensils were well stocked, and we appreciated having a washer/dryer in the unit. It was also very clean.

The one criticism I have is not of the condo itself, but about the swimming pool. I never saw it cleaned. I am an early riser and would have seen the cleaning taking place. The water had many small children every day and became murkier and murkier. I decided I would rather face the seaweed than get in that dirty water.

The condo complex is across the street from WalMart which made it very handy.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
5  Thank galveston_gal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (39)
There are newer reviews for The Dawn Galveston Beach Condominiums
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

18 - 24 of 39 reviews

Reviewed 21 July 2014

Very nice condo. Clean. Has lots of amenities. We were surprised to find games & dvds. Excellent view of the beach. Close to the pool. We did not find any utensils or cleaning supplies lacking. No problems with bugs. Better instructions could have been given for parking prior to arrival. Spacious. We used VRBO to make our reservations.

Room Tip: If you want a room with a view of the beach, choose a room on seawall blvd. If you a room closer to...
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank tigerfan_ksparks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2014

This is a really great condo for our family. The master suite is huge with a separate sitting room with views of the Ocean. It is nice if you want some privacy in this second living room. It is really good looking room. There was also a desk in the sitting room for my husband to do some work on his computer. The condo has free wi fi. From the kingsize bed you can see the ocean. Also the living room has a glass wall to see the ocean with a balcony to sit and relax and enjoy drinking coffee and looking at the ocean. The other bedroom was also very nicely decorated and had a nice view of one of the pools. The kitchen has everything you can think of. We didn't reallly watch TV much but all the rooms had nice modern TV's and cable. It was one of the most clean condo's we have ever rented. The grounds are like a garden and there is two really good pools that the kids enjoyed playing in. There was also a real good gym but we didn't use it. The Valaro station on the corner is a quick walk and they have a great bakery for a fast breakfast and a redbox machine to rent movies to play on the CD player. The condo is a little noisy being on the Seawall but there is noise control drapes that you shut at night and they do a good job muffling the street noise.

Room Tip: We stayed in room 228. It is close to the gym and you can keep an eye on your kids in the pool from...
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Bridget B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2013

Terrific location & great facility. Two couples stayed 5 days & had a great time. Neat, clean, & very affordable. This is a condo so no service, per se. Owners are very helpful. TV service not the best (reception) but not much TV watching with all the action on the island.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Janjimwags
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2013

This is our 2nd time staying at this condo. Napoleon is the owner and is very helpful and easy to work with. The condo is beautifully decorated with flat screen TV's throughout and stainless steal appliances. The Master Bedroom has a large King Bed and even a crib. We found out that was due to the fact that he has a baby of his own. The Master Bathroom is very large with a seperate tub and walk in shower. The bathroom counter has a double sink with granite countertops.

The 2nd bedroom has a queen size bed as well as a futon to sleep on.

The kitchen has everything you should need for a relaxing vacation.

The view is great, from each you can see the ocean. This unit has a balcony outside of the living room as well as the Master bedroom.

The condo works great for this family of 4. It is walking distance to Walmart as well as numerous other attractions.

If you like seafood I recommend a place called Healthy Chinese Buffet. It is your normal chinese buffetplace for about $9.50. However, apart from the normal buffet items it also has sushi, a hibachi grill and all the Snow Crab legs and oysters you can eat.

We found out that the properties are individually owned and not every owner maintains there units the same. In speaking with Napoleon he states that since his family always blocks out the summer months to stay there themselves he tries to maintain the unit at above par standards.

We loved the fact of being able to walk along the seawall day and night with out any worries. My older daughter loved skating on the seawall.

Room Tip: If you have a chance to book with Napoleon I highly recomend it. He goes out of his way to make you...
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Genoa123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2012

The Dawn is going downhill quickly just like the rest of Galveston. Not safe anymore. This is supposed to be a gated community...not so! At lengthy and various times the gates to the drive through entrances are broken or missing all together, just as they are now. For our entire stay we have experienced loud, rude and disrepectful tennants in the units surrounding ours. We have made attempts at reporting this to Prestige Management....and received no help at all. We were told that we needed to go confront the noisy neighbors ourselves??????????? People who slam doors day and night as they come and go. Our new bikes we bought for our stay here were broken and one stolen today. This is after we had been keeping them locked up near our unit where we could see them because there were no bike racks when we first got here. Once bike racks were put in we were threatened wit h tow stickers for Gods sakes...stating our bikes would be removed if we didnt put them on the bike racks. We did and some gangsta thug broke our lock and stole one and broke the other.
The Management here do not answer calls, there is no security. We have seen the police here more than once because cars are broken into in the lovely ungated parking lot. There are drug deals going on right in front of the Valero next door and freaks on drugs at every corner. Save your money people. You will pay a fortune up front to stay here and you are on your own once they collect your money.

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
16  Thank Zoiezayla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2012

These condos need attention. We rented a one bedroom (623) that had a ocean view through the Prestige Mgmt service. Sounded nice at the time. You could not sleep at night because the traffic noise was so loud. You could barely get the sliding glass door opened because it would not slide on the door track from all the corrosion from the salt water. The chairs on the balcony were 2 plastic chairs that were so dirty you couldn't sit on them. The ice machine did not work on the refrigerator. They told us it was a gated condo with a code to enter. It was on the main entry side but the back entry was open for anyone to come in. The furniture was old and worn out. They charge you $89.00 for cleaning and you have to takeout the trash, put the sheets in the washer, towels in the tub and turn the dishwasher on before you leave. Not sure what they do for $89.00. The condo was not dirty but it is what it is...just a basic rental property.

Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
16  Thank Patti B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Galveston hotels
1.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Galveston-On The Beach
0.7 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Beachfront
3.9 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Galveston Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Casa Del Mar Beachfront Suites
1.0 mi away
Best Western Plus Galveston Suites
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Galveston
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Dawn Galveston Beach Condominiums? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Dawn Galveston Beach Condominiums

Address: 7000 Seawall Blvd, Galveston, Galveston Island, TX 77551
Region: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Galveston Island > Galveston
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 13 Speciality Lodging in Galveston
Price Range: £137 - £259 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Dawn Galveston Beach Condominiums 3.5*
Number of rooms: 7
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com so you can book your The Dawn Galveston Beach Condominiums reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Dawn Galveston Condominiums Hotel Galveston

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing