We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful place!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Harbor House Hotel & Marina at Pier 21
Ranked #3 of 51 Hotels in Galveston
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 7 August 2013 via mobile

We made this reservation knowing it was harbor side instead of gulf view because we love the ships. We were thrilled with the hotel and the nearby ammenities. The hotel was clean, large rooms, great parking. We were surprised when we discovered the free shuttle to their other Wyndham properties. That was a bonus. Very 'adult hotel.' Not really a place that kids might enjoy. We liked that. Take lawn chairs and Sit outside to watch the ships come in and out. Super vacation! Thanks harbor house!

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Leeannesmith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WyndhamGalveston, Guest Relations Manager at Harbor House Hotel & Marina at Pier 21, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2013

Thank you for your glowing review on your stay at Harbor House. It really is a lovely location and we are pleased that you enjoyed watching the ships in the harbor. There are some benches to the east of the hotel and the adjacent restaurants also offer harborside seating. We hope that you schedule your next visit to coincide with Party on the Pier. There is live music on the pier on the third Saturday of the month. Thanks and we look forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (848)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

616 - 622 of 848 reviews

Reviewed 6 August 2013

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts
1  Thank Joe G
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
WyndhamGalveston, Guest Relations Manager at Harbor House Hotel & Marina at Pier 21, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 5 August 2013

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts
1  Thank Benjamin O
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
WyndhamGalveston, Guest Relations Manager at Harbor House Hotel & Marina at Pier 21, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 28 July 2013

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts
Thank Fredrick P
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
WyndhamGalveston, Guest Relations Manager at Harbor House Hotel & Marina at Pier 21, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 26 July 2013

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts
Thank Margarita A
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
WyndhamGalveston, Guest Relations Manager at Harbor House Hotel & Marina at Pier 21, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 22 July 2013

I wouldn't return because room smelled very musty, a/c didn't work all that well, people friendly at the desk, breakfast was o.k. and well supplied. Hard to get in and out of, our bill and what was charged to our card was higher by 10 dollars which is the parking fee, seems like they charged per day not per stay which was not explained to us. It was just o.k. and I agree with another reviewer we have stayed on the seawall for less money, better view, better all around so that is what we will do next time. It was an adventure.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank skylanders
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WyndhamGalveston, Guest Relations Manager at Harbor House Hotel & Marina at Pier 21, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2013

I'm very sorry that you didn't enjoy your stay at the hotel. We are planning to renovate the hotel at the end of the year. Perhaps you will stay with us again following our renovation. Harbor House is the only hotel that overlooks Galveston's historic port so it is a different experience than a beachfront hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2013

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts
Thank Samuel A
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
WyndhamGalveston, Guest Relations Manager at Harbor House Hotel & Marina at Pier 21, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Galveston hotels
0.3 mi away
The Tremont House A Wyndham Grand Hotel
2.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Galveston-On The Beach
1.2 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Galveston Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Best Western Plus Seawall Inn & Suites By The Beach
3.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Galveston
1.2 mi away
Hotel Galvez & Spa A Wyndham Grand Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Harbor House Hotel & Marina at Pier 21? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Harbor House Hotel & Marina at Pier 21

Address: No 28 Pier 21, Galveston, Galveston Island, TX 77550 (Formerly Harbor House)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Galveston Island > Galveston
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Galveston
#8 Family Hotel in Galveston
#11 Business Hotel in Galveston
Price Range: £79 - £248 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Harbor House Hotel & Marina at Pier 21 3*
Number of rooms: 42
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Harbor House Hotel resides in Galveston Wharf overlooking Galveston Bay. The Harbor House amenities feature spacious guest rooms with scenic harbor views, free Wi-Fi Internet access as well as complimentary breakfast. All Guest rooms are designed to reflect a relaxed ambiance, embellished with nautical-style furnishings and wooden floors. Enjoy nearby attractions, such as the Texas Seaport Museum, The Tall Ship Elissa, and The Great Storm Theater. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Harbor House Hotel & Marina at Pier 21 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Harbor House Hotel Galveston
Harbor Hotel Galveston

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing