We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Galveston fun”
Review of Harbor House

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Harbor House
Ranked #4 of 51 Hotels in Galveston
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 14 July 2014

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts
Thank James S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
WyndhamGalveston, Guest Relations Manager at Harbor House, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (781)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

466 - 472 of 781 reviews

Reviewed 13 July 2014 via mobile

After having bad experience we called Harbor House. Staff were very helpful and even tho check in wasn't until late afternoon she told us to come on and they would help. Upon arrival we were given a room immediately. It was extremely large and extremely nice and modern. Right on water with great view, restaurants right on pier and two blocks from the Strand. Free parking and use of the Galvez Hotel and their facilities!! Definitely looking forward to returning for another stay!!

Stayed: July 2014
Thank BryceSA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WyndhamGalveston, Guest Relations Manager at Harbor House, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2014

We are so glad that our staff at Harbor House could make your visit to Galveston a good one! We are so pleased that you enjoyed the hotel and we look forward to your return.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2014

Need more chairs for bedroom area for comfort, only 2 avail, we had 4 people and we did not want to sit on beds when snacking.......

Front desk staff not aware of late check outs until brought to their attn when they called my room, to see if we were staying another day...need to pay attn to what is on info screen when reservations were originally(initially) made.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts
Thank Rhonda W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WyndhamGalveston, Guest Relations Manager at Harbor House, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2014

We love that you had an "awesome" stay at Harbor House. Thanks you for the feedback and we hope that you stay with us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2014

Didn't know where to stay, used reviews from Trip Advisor and it was
awesome. Great rates, views, fantastic staff. The rooms were so clean
and hip, beds extra comfortable. Loved the location we walked to the Strand
for all meals and went to the Crow on Thursday and Friday night for live
entertainment. We had a fabulous time. So happy we used Trip Advisor!!

Room Tip: All rooms had Harbor View
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jbriceland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WyndhamGalveston, Guest Relations Manager at Harbor House, responded to this reviewResponded 2 July 2014

Thank you for describing Harbor House as a "perfect 10." We are so excited that you had a chance to explore The Strand and the nightlife. We hope that you will stay with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2014

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts
Thank Craig R
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
WyndhamGalveston, Guest Relations Manager at Harbor House, responded to this reviewResponded 2 July 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 27 June 2014

The Harbor House was really up to date with large rooms, big bath, smart lighting. Registration clerk excellent.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts
Thank W6831WXjamesd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WyndhamGalveston, Guest Relations Manager at Harbor House, responded to this reviewResponded 2 July 2014

We truly appreciate your kind review on your stay at Harbor House. We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2014

Even if you go solo, you will love this boutique hotel. The guys from the Tremont and the Galvez also have this property in Galveston. So if you have already tried those, give the Harbor House a shot. You won´t regret it. As soon as you arrive you will be amazed by the lobby lights, and the super friendly staff. The hotel is just across the main shopping street. A little far from the other side of the Island (just a mile away) but there you can visit the Oil Rig (museum), go for a deep water sea fishing adventure just a few meters down the road. The hotel rooms are super comfortable, the bed is extraordinary comfortable, and the facilities are great. .

Room Tip: Enjoy a complementary bread pudding when showing your key to the waiter at the restaurant downstairs...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gumoca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WyndhamGalveston, Guest Relations Manager at Harbor House, responded to this reviewResponded 23 June 2014

We are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay at Harbor House Hotel & Marina. And, we are excited that you enjoyed the complimentary dessert at one of the Pier 21 restaurants. We hope that you come back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Galveston hotels
0.3 mi away
The Tremont House A Wyndham Grand Hotel
2.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Galveston-On The Beach
1.2 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Galveston Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Best Western Plus Seawall Inn & Suites By The Beach
3.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Galveston
1.2 mi away
Hotel Galvez & Spa A Wyndham Grand Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Harbor House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Harbor House

Address: Pier 21, Galveston, Galveston Island, TX 77550
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Galveston Island > Galveston
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Galveston
#9 Family Hotel in Galveston
#11 Business Hotel in Galveston
Price Range: £77 - £248 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Harbor House 3*
Number of rooms: 42
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Harbor House Hotel resides in Galveston Wharf overlooking Galveston Bay. The Harbor House amenities feature spacious guest rooms with scenic harbor views, free Wi-Fi Internet access as well as complimentary breakfast. All Guest rooms are designed to reflect a relaxed ambiance, embellished with nautical-style furnishings and wooden floors. Enjoy nearby attractions, such as the Texas Seaport Museum, The Tall Ship Elissa, and The Great Storm Theater. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Harbor House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Harbor House Hotel Galveston
Harbor Hotel Galveston

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing