We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hilton Galveston Island Resort
Nearby Hotels
US$160
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$155
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$224
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$202
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Harbor House Hotel & Marina at Pier 21(Galveston)(Great Value!)
US$134
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$123
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$166
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$161
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Quality Inn & Suites Beachfront(Galveston)(Great Value!)
US$178
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$189
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$185
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Casa Del Mar Beachfront Suites(Galveston)(Great Value!)
US$223
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$212
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$211
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$165
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Moody Gardens Hotel Spa & Convention Center(Galveston)(Great Value!)
US$301
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$286
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$391
Hotelpower.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (2,500)
Filter reviews
2,500 results
Traveller rating
1,171
628
361
202
138
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,171
628
361
202
138
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe executive loungeswim up barrainforest cafegalveston islandconvention centerlandry's seafoodacross the streetbalcony roomhousekeeping staffpool areagulf viewgreat poolshuttle servicecruise terminalsan luis resortspring breakseawall blvd
Filter
Updating list...
2,251 - 2,256 of 2,500 reviews
Reviewed 30 December 2011

when we arrived at the hotel, the bell hop, was very polite and cordial. the reception at the front desk was efficient, but not overly friendly. we asked a few questions about site to visit, she answered but offered nothing extra. we asked if we could change our room for an ocean view, and what the cost would be? she stated that because we had booked witha 3rd party, we could not do this. we had been travelling most of the day and i did not feel like getting into a discussion about this. but this is december and the hotel is nearly empty. this is not a way to encourage a return trip. the room was clean and nicely furnished. the bathroom was of good size. the hotel is a bit noisy, you can hear doors closed in other rooms and people talk in the hallway. it is too bad that they do not provide, for free, hi speed internet in the rooms. overall it was a good hotel and for the price, we would recommend it.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank justustravellers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
COtravler77, Manager at Hilton Galveston Island Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 30 November 2016

I realize it has been a while, however I wanted to take a moment and say thank you for your business. In regards to your comments we have gone through a renovation and manager additions since your stay and we are excited to let everyone know of the great changes. Thank you once again and we look forward to you visiting in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 December 2011

We stayed at the Hilton Galveston Island resort in November before going on a cruise to Cozumel. Hotel was very nice and great view of the gulf. Restaurant was a little expensive. Great staff... Would stay there again. Parking available for free which was handy while cruising. Has van to take and pick up from cruise.

Room Tip: Be sure and ask for Ocean view.
  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Anita W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kristin s, Public Relations Manager at Hilton Galveston Island Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2016

Thank you for your kind words about the staff and hotel. We look forward to you visiting in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 December 2011

Stayed here overnight prior to leaving on a cruise...and loved it! Everything is new and well-appointed.Staff are friendly and helpful and the restaurant for breakfast was great-lots of variety with the buffet! A lovely setting-just across from the ocean and handy to the Rainforest Cafe and a great Seafood restaurant-Landry's within walking distance.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Triciamaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kristin s, Public Relations Manager at Hilton Galveston Island Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2016

I apologize this is so late in communication however we wanted to reach out and say thank you for staying at the Galveston Island Hilton. We appreciate you comments and we will share these with management so they can continue to use in driving customer service within the product.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 December 2011

Stayed 2 nights in the 2 Double Balcony Gulfview room for a getaway for me and my girlfriend. The property is very nice and still appears very new! Bountiful parking with the option of valet and easy access to the room. Pool and spa were always very clean and a beautiful sight with excellent design. Only two disappointments were the sauna (is dry, meaning no steam, so it just feels like sitting outside on a hot day, which is just me being particular, and does not run continuously, so you must request a staff member turn it on), and the pool's waterfall was also not running either days we stayed. Neither the poolside restaurant or pool par were staffed either days, which I assume was just in occurrence with the holiday season and slow business days. Room itself was great, only a couple minor flaws. (The smoke detector had previously fallen out of the ceiling. Hallways and neighboring rooms were quite noisy during normal business hours. Housekeeping could be heard coming, going, and yelling through the hallway around 10:00AM. Most guests in the hallway could easily be heard and understood. Any furniture that was moved across the floor for cleaning in the neighboring rooms could be heard). Staff, however, is top notch and could not be more improved! Service is beyond what most hotels these days provide. We ordered room service our first night and received it within no more than 10 minutes. We declined cleaning service the next day, but later found there were some key items we needed more of. One in particular the front desk staff did not have of our requested amount, but sent a member up to deliver said items (no more than a 5 minute wait), and even gave a courtesy call to assure we had received them! Any other items requested, the desk had ready to supply us with! Also, at the time our items were sent to our room, we took the "Do Not Disturb" sign off our door so as not to confuse the member bringing said items. Seconds later, a housekeeper who had watched me take off our sign knocked on our door and asked if we needed service and if that was why we took our sign off. We declined and told her thank you for offering even though it was at the end of service hours! All members were very polite and friendly. Only minor disappointment was I had originally reserved a King Balcony Gulfview room, but received a 2 Double Balcony Gulfview upon arrival. I admit to being lazy and not bringing this up to one of the staff members, so I can't hold this against them. It was only me and my other, and a double worked fine for the both of us. We even switched beds one night just for the heck of it =). Overall, my stay exceeded my expectations, and will return again should the privilege arise!

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AndyTheFox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kristin s, Public Relations Manager at Hilton Galveston Island Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 16 November 2016

I realize that this review was a few years ago but we wanted to reach out to out past guests and thank them for their visit. Thank you once again for your business and we look forward to you visiting in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 December 2011

Rooms are spacious, clean, well appointed. Dining room is chilly - take a sweater (BUT it was December). The service is excellent. We were pre-cruise customers and they stored our car while we were gone - no charge.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TXAnne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kristin s, Public Relations Manager at Hilton Galveston Island Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2016

I apologize this is so late in communication however we wanted to reach out and say thank you for staying at the Galveston Island Hilton. Thank you for your kind words as we will share these with management so they can continue to use in driving customer service within the product.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews