We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Galveston West - Seawall
Ranked #31 of 51 Hotels in Galveston
Reviewed 24 April 2014 via mobile

We had an unexpected delay getting on our cruise ship due to an oil spill. They offered special prices of $99 for the night for everyone. This was a great last minute price as the other hotels wanted at least $120. It was clean, and a lot nicer than I expected. We will be staying here again!

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cassie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mehmet Ç, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Galveston West - Seawall, responded to this reviewResponded 25 April 2014

Thank you for taking time to write your review. We really appreciate it. I am glad you enjoyed staying with us. Thank you for your comments about the hotel and glad to here everything was great. Please keep us in mind for you next visit.
Mehmet CETINKAYA
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (336)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

181 - 187 of 336 reviews

Reviewed 17 April 2014

We booked in and were given a balcony with a view of the sea. The room was well appointed and clean. Breakfast was good and the variety was extensive. We researched the prices in this area and have found it is not the best value - especially as Hotwire mixed up $ for £ -with no conversion rate - so have paid almost double what we should have with customer service giving us a run around.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SussexMartina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mehmet Ç, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Galveston West - Seawall, responded to this reviewResponded 25 April 2014

Thank you so much for your review. I was glad to read that we were able to exceed your expectations. Thank you for your compliments about our hotel and our breakfast. Sorry to hear that Hotwire made a mistake.Thanks again. We look forward to seeing you again on your next trip to Galveston.

Mehmet CETINKAYA
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2014

I booked the wrong Holiday Inn but was pleasantly surprised! The staff was very friendly. The room was neat and clean. I loved the Gym and my wife made two great friends with the free breakfast staff, Cindy and Heather. Claudia and Kathy were great. This was a great place for my wife and I and we plan to stay again soon. The handicapped parking was very good. Quiet, clean and friendly. Bill and Irma,

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank william s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mehmet Ç, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Galveston West - Seawall, responded to this reviewResponded 25 April 2014

Thank you for choosing to stay with us. I am glad you had a wonderful stay . Thank you for all your comments, we appreciate it very much. I am also glad that you liked the surrounding area. We look forward to seeing you again!
Mehmet CETINKAYA
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2014 via mobile

Perfect spot..away from the hustle and bustle of Galveston but close enough to enjoy everything. Staff were awesome and polite. Room was very clean. It was our first visit to Galveston and if we come back we will definitely stay here again.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Tanya H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mehmet Ç, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Galveston West - Seawall, responded to this reviewResponded 25 April 2014

Thank you for such a pleasant review. I am happy to read that you had a great stay, and we were able to exceed your expectations.We appreciate your compliments to our staff; it shows us we are doing an excellent job. We look forward to seeing you at the property again soon!

Mehmet CETINKAYA
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2014

We stayed here for one night this past weekend. The hotel was very clean and the staff was pleasant. Our room was spotless. We did not spend much time at the property, but the bed was comfortable and the pillows were some of the nicest I've found in a hotel.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Irishko_ko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mehmet Ç, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Galveston West - Seawall, responded to this reviewResponded 25 April 2014

Thank you for taking time to write your review, we value your feedback very much. I am glad to hear that you had a great stay. It seems that our staff was able to exceed your expectations.We hope to see you at the hotel again on your next trip to Galveston!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2014 via mobile

We switched to this hotel from the La Quinta next door, which was basically in shambles. We breathed a huge sigh of relief when we checked in here! Recently renovated - everything was clean! Friendly staff and quiet.. We were happy with our stay!

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank iheartjimmyb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mehmet Ç, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Galveston West - Seawall, responded to this reviewResponded 25 April 2014

I am so glad to read that you enjoyed staying with us! Thank you for taking time to write your review, we really appreciate all your comments.We look forward to seeing you at the hotel again!
Mehmet Cetinkaya
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2014

We spent a great long weekend here with our family - 2 adults, 3 kids. We got a suite room with 2 queen beds and a sleeper sofa that was facing the ocean. Lovely view! Hotel staff was professional and courteous, room was comfortable for our group. Breakfast was great! Hotel was quiet and clean. Location is close to many things - Moody Gardens, Flight Museum, water park, and within walking distance of a movie theater (it rained during our stay), mini golf, and shell shops. Lots of great restaurants within 10 min both directions of hotel. Hotel staff was very accomodating of our needs - opened the breakfast room for us when we needed to kill an hour while toddler was napping.

Cons: There were ashes on one of our beds in the "non-smoking" room. Also, sleeper sofa mattress was NOT comfortable for our 10 year old. I doubt any of them are, but he didn't sleep very well during our trip. Next time we'll bring an air mattress.

Regardless, I would definitely stay here again. Thanks!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ok4go
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mehmet Ç, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Galveston West - Seawall, responded to this reviewResponded 26 April 2014

Thank you for such a detailed review. We highly value all your comments. I am glad to hear that you had an excellent overall stay. It looks like our staff was helpful and accommodating, I am happy to hear that since guest satisfaction is our number one priority.

We look forward to seeing you and your family at the hotel again. We hope to see you again soon!
Mehmet CETINKAYA
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Galveston hotels
2.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Galveston-On The Beach
0.7 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Galveston Island
1.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Galveston
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
SpringHill Suites Galveston Island
3.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Club Vacations Galveston Beach Resort
0.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Galveston Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Galveston West - Seawall? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Galveston West - Seawall

Address: 8628 Seawall Blvd, Galveston, Galveston Island, TX 77554-9779
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Galveston Island > Galveston
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #31 of 51 Hotels in Galveston
Price Range: £64 - £190 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Galveston West - Seawall 2.5*
Number of rooms: 81
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hear the wave s crash from your balcony at the new Holiday Inn Express & Suites Galveston Island, located on W Seawall Blvd across from the ocean. Galveston offers 32 miles of relaxing beaches, superb restaurants, marvelous downtown shopping in the Strand Historical District, historical museums with the Lone Star Flight Museum and the Texas Seaport Museum, fabulous entertainment and one of the largest and well-preserved concentrations of Victorian architecture in the country including the 1859 Moody Mansion. The new Holiday Inn Express & Suites Galveston is a great value for business and leisure travelers. The Colonel Paddlewheel Boat is within easy reach; enjoy East Beach Park, Galveston Island Ferry, Stewart Beach, Bishop Palace and Moody Gardens, and the ever-popular Schlitterbahn Waterpark a family adventure. If you are embarking from the Port of Galveston or here on business, we are conveniently located close to University of Texas Medical Branch, American National Insurance Company, Texas A&M University at Galveston, Galveston College, U.S. Army Corp of Engineers and the US Coast Guard.Galveston is a small romantic island tucked deep within the heart of south Texas possessing all the charm of a small southern town with Texas Hospitality and just 40 minutes south of Houston. We look forward to seeing you at the new Holiday Inn Express & Suites Galveston Island soon. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, IHG, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Expedia, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Galveston West - Seawall reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Galveston West - Seawall

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing