We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing place”

Olympia the Grill at Pier 21
Reserve with OpenTable
Olympia the Grill at Pier 21 is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #13 of 315 Restaurants in Galveston
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$0 - US$35
Cuisines: Greek, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special Occasion Dining, Local cuisine, Romantic
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, After-hours, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Located on a working harbor with a great view of vessels going up and down the channel and dolphins frolicking in the bay. The best seafood and view of the sunset in Galveston. We offer private dining for between 10 and 300, and have accommodated many large functions such as the Commemoration of the USS Fort Worth, many weddings, bachelorette parties and rehearsal dinners. We are also within easy walking distance of the Strand on Pier 21.
Houston, Texas
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Amazing place”
Reviewed 5 August 2014

This is a regular stop for my husband and I when we decide to do a mini road trip from Houston. We've never made a reservation and have never had to wait. All little busy at night but service is still pretty good. It's very nice being by the water and sometimes there is a belly dancer, which is interesting but adds noise. Love the hummus and pita bread.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Aggiebobcat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

783 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    430
    229
    82
    25
    17
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Glenpool
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great experience ”
Reviewed 3 August 2014 via mobile

Best menu I have seen in Galveston. Great food and service. Plenty of selection. Excellent view. A bit pricey but worth it compared to what's offered at other places in Galveston. We will be back.

Helpful?
Thank Clay C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Little Rock, Arkansas
Level 6 Contributor
243 reviews
123 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
“Great Seafood”
Reviewed 3 August 2014

This restaurant is on the harbor and you can eat inside or out and watch the boats come and go. We made reservations but it was probably not necessary. The crab stack appetizer was really delicious. For our dinner entrees I had a fabulous greek salad with salmon, my husband loved his sautéed speckle trout fillet. The twist of being a greek seafood place really works and we will visit again.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kkgriff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sugar Land, Texas
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Amazing Meal with a view”
Reviewed 30 July 2014

We decided to try something less obvious in seafood; from the typical tourist restaurants. The food was terrific and the service was great. The grilled shrimp was crispy and filled with flavor.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Diana M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas, Texas
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“A-MA-ZING!”
Reviewed 29 July 2014

Nothing beats a nice evening sitting on the patio at Olympia. One of the most relaxing evenings you will ever experience is waiting to be had! Make sure to order the lump crab cake - TO DIE FOR - and a bottle of pinot grigio! Take in the surroundings, let the delicious lump crab cake tickle your taste buds and savor the taste of a nice chilled pinot. It doesn't get much better than that!

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank angelfitz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Olympia the Grill at Pier 21 also viewed

Galveston, Galveston Island
Galveston, Galveston Island
 
Galveston, Galveston Island
 
Galveston, Galveston Island
Galveston, Galveston Island
 

Been to Olympia the Grill at Pier 21? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing