We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Same great food! ”
Review of Salsa's

Salsa's
Ranked #38 of 330 Restaurants in Galveston
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$8 - US$20
Cuisines: Mexican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Groups
Dining options: Lunch, After-hours, Dinner, Breakfast, Reservations
Description: Opened in January 1998 by Jorge and Antonio Oyervides and a friend, Frank Diaz, Salsas Mexican & Seafood Restaurant is their first restaurant, though the three have been in the restaurant business for more than 24 years. Salsas is located at 4604 Seawall Boulevard - and features plenty of parking, a breathtaking Gulf view from our enormous outdoor patio, and beautiful sunshine.Our fine Mexican restaurant is bright, clean and colorful. Each table features two tantalizingly-different salsas, along with crispy, light tortilla chips. The menu offers traditional Mexican dishes like chicken or beef fajitas, enchiladas and burritos, plus some not-so-traditional platters such as seafood with a south-of-the-border flair. We invite you to savor your favorite dish and enjoy our frothy, refreshing margaritas. Happy Hour is Monday thru Friday from 3pm to 7pm. Salsas offers a daily Lunch Special from 11am to 3pm Monday thru Friday. Pickup orders are welcomed; simply call ahead. We look forward to serving your entire family!Salsa's Mexican Restaurant offers a breathtaking Gulf view from our enormous outdoor patio, and beautiful sunshine. Enjoy our colorful, delicious Mexican food along with a frothy, refreshing margarita.
Reviewed 4 September 2018 via mobile

The food was the tasty food we have come to expect for our pre-cruise dinner. Our server this time around wasn't as talkative, or as lively as we have gotten used to with other servers with each annual trip. It didn't necessarily shine a negative light on our experience this time around. It just wasn't the fun & lively experience we have come to love. We will continue to come here when we visit Galveston. We love this place! We get a great meal, and a stroll on the beach.

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank Josh H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frank D, Owner at Salsa's, responded to this reviewResponded 11 September 2018

Thank you, Josh! So glad you had such a great meal at our place. We hope you'll be back for another delicious meal and a wonderful beachside stroll soon.

Best,
Frank, Owner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (815)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

14 - 18 of 815 reviews

Reviewed 24 August 2018

The parking lot was full, yet when we entered we were seated immediately as the place has a massive seating room inside and a patio area.

Our waiter helped us with selections from the menu and we decided on three different varieties of enchiladas dinners. Our food was brought out and we were surprised with the large portions of food on the plates. Everything tasted freshly made and all the dishes were hot. Our soft drinks were constantly refilled and it was a very pleasant dining experience. The meals were very reasonably priced for the quality, quantity and excellent taste.

We were very pleased with the staff from once we entered and throughout our dining experience. This was hands down the best Mexican food we tasted on our visit to the south of Texas. We would certainly visit again and highly recommend.

Date of visit: May 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank FormerCaliBoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frank D, Owner at Salsa's, responded to this reviewResponded 27 August 2018

Thank you! So glad we could get you some stellar food. We are happy the enchiladas impressed you so much and that we could get everyone hot, fresh, and tasty meals. We hope you'll be back for more soon!

Best,
Frank, Owner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2018

We noticed how busy this place was every time we passed it. Even though we had planned to eat seafood every night, we decided to give this place a try. WOW it was such good food. Lots of space between tables, so you don't feel like you are sharing your conversation with the next table. Every employee that walked past our table, asked us if we needed anything. GREAT food at a reasonable price...we will be going back!

Date of visit: August 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Connie F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frank D, Owner at Salsa's, responded to this reviewResponded 24 August 2018

Thank you, Connie! So glad you enjoyed the seafood so much. We are thrilled that we could get you a filling and delicious meal as well as some attentive service. We hope you'll be back for more soon!

Best,
Frank, Owner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2018 via mobile

We had heard this was the place for Tex-Mex on the Seawall so decided to give it a shot. The food was so-so, not terrible but nothing you couldn’t get at chain Tex-Mex restaurant. Drinks were very good and our server was excellent but we felt it was a little pricey for what we got to eat. Who puts green olives in fajitas?!?

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank H4044SHjenniferp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frank D, Owner at Salsa's, responded to this reviewResponded 24 August 2018

Thank you! So glad you tried out our place! We are happy you enjoyed the drinks and that we could get you some great service. we hope you'll be back for another meal soon so we can get you some food that will really impress you!

Best,
Frank, Owner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2018 via mobile

Very good Tex Mex. The food was excellent and the service was great. Very clean and run very efficient. Only small issue was margarita was small maybe 14 oz. And not very good for 7.11. but overall a great place.

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank matthewa85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frank D, Owner at Salsa's, responded to this reviewResponded 24 August 2018

Thank you, Matthew! So glad you love our place. We are thrilled we could get you some great food and service and we hope you'll be back for another wonderful meal soon.

Best,
Frank, Owner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Salsa's also viewed

Galveston, Galveston Island
Galveston, Galveston Island
 
Galveston, Galveston Island
Galveston, Galveston Island
 

Been to Salsa's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing