We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Diamond Beach
Nearby Hotels
Comfort Inn & Suites Beachfront(Galveston)(Great Value!)
US$102
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$92
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$154
US$134
Doubletree.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Harbor House Hotel & Marina at Pier 21(Galveston)(Great Value!)
US$103
US$94
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hilton Galveston Island Resort(Galveston)(Great Value!)
US$100
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$107
US$98
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
US$154
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Moody Gardens Hotel Spa & Convention Center(Galveston)(Great Value!)
US$229
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$157
US$144
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
The San Luis Resort(Galveston)(Great Value!)
US$249
US$229
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (99)
Filter reviews
99 results
Traveller rating
51
25
12
5
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
51
25
12
5
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsindoor poolbeach accessgames roompinball machinesswim up barthree bedroomrain showerbedroom condoresort poolnice resortbeautiful condowest endgreat poolseaweedamenitiespropertyfobs
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
73 - 78 of 99 reviews
Reviewed 26 June 2012

Our family stayed in condo #406 for 5 days. This unit is very nice and owner was very good to work with. We were able to have an early check-in, which gave us almost a full day. The furnitue on the patio was so comfortabe. We really enjoyed eating our meals there. The views were amazing.The pool at Diamond Beach is awesome, with a lazy river that the grandkids loved. The hot tub was large enough to fit our family of 8. We were disappointed that the slide was only open 1 day while we were there. There had to be a lifeguard on duty to be open I guess, and with so few guests the resort must not have wanted to pay for a lifeguard. I never saw more then 3 or 4 other families using the pool. The indoor pool was an added bonus for the 1 day that it rained. As others have stated the beach access is not good at all. You had to walk awhile to get to an area that was not covered in seaweed.We went into town to use the public beaches. The city does a good job clearing the seaweed. There are a lot of things to do in Galveston, which made this vacation fun. But I think our family wants to go back to Port Royal in Port Aransas, where we stayed the past 2 summers.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Chelibug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2012

We recently stayed at the Diamond Beach resort and weren't impressed. The "white sand" beach area the resort claims to have, does not exist. There are piles of seaweed, at least ankle deep, on a brown sand beach where brown sea water washes in and out. The stench on the beach is disgusting. As we walked around the resort, it was apparent that the lofty expectations of the developers had not been met. The property itself has a beautiful pool, swim up bar, indoor pool, gym, theater, game room, etc. The problem is, the place is all but deserted. We saw about ten people the entire time we were there, and two of those people worked there. The pool as well as all the areas I mentioned above, were completely empty. The unit we stayed in was not cleaned thoroughly and there were cheerios all over the balcony. The place honestly just had kind of a creepy feel. This place is no gem and we wouldn't stay there again.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank brandi0604
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2012

Thanks to Craig and Eugene for a wonderful trip. They had FANTASTIC customer service.

CAUTION: they (Diamond Beach) do not have a white sand "beach".
They have a white sand self-contained playground that is fenced off from the beach.
One must walk to the Seascapes Condominiums, about a 5 minute walk down the beach, to get to a seaweed free beach.

For some reason, they said something about turtles that I didn't understand, the Diamond Beach Resort cannot remove seaweed from the beach area that is closest to the resort. Therefore the resort does NOT HAVE A PRIVATE BEACH AT ALL. THEIR ADVERTISING ON THIS IS VERY MISLEADING!!!! They don't have a beach at all.

There is a white sand self contained playground that is fenced off from the beach.
Then there is a chain link fence with a gate in it.
Once you go out the gate, there is a span of thick seaweed leading right up to the ocean. There are no beach chairs to rent and no place to put them. That is the one amenity that would have made Diamond Beach perfect.
It is very annoying that they do not make this clear and then call the playground a "private white sand beach".

Another note: the bartender is often not at the pool if there are not enough people to serve. So the bartender is often not there on weekdays, ie: Tuesday -Thursday. We saw him Monday and Friday. Tuesday - Thursday we arrived to the pool around 5:30pm and the bartender was not there.

Room Tip: Condo #609 is great! King size bed, Queen size bed and a full size bed. Very well decorated. Great view of the ocean, pool and seawall.
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Laura C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2012

Do not expect five star service from Ryson. Bring your own toilet paper, bar soap, and towels! We rented unit #514 - Precious Moments. We had no TV/Cable service, no radio, only a blue ray dvd player to use. Be aware that the so called beach access is unusable! If you want to hang at the beach you must get in your car and drive. The property and amenities were luxurious, private and comfortable. The resort's concierge was very helpful and empathetic to our needs, however she could not supply toilet paper or any fundamental supplies. We were told to contact our rental agency, Ryson. We will NEVER rent property from Ryson Real Estate again! If you are going to charge FIVE star prices, can we have BASIC amenities such as toiletries, and a working TV for the duration of our stay.

Room Tip: Stay away from Ryson Real Estate Rentals!
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
13  Thank jaw752
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2012

After lots of research on hotels, houses and condos for a first-week-of-summer kick-off trip with the fam, found this property on Galveston.com. Rented a 3 bedroom Condo, looked brand new, great view and very comfortable beds. Stone and marble throughout, including a delightful dual-head master shower (standard Speakman + overhead rain). Main attraction for us was the annual Galveston East Beach sand castle contest, with over 63 entries this year. Spent a great deal of time in the DB resort's massive pool/lazy river complex, and the private movie theater reservation was a highlight. 10 minutes away was the quiet, clean (and free!) "Pirate's Beach", named for the infamous 1800's Pirate, Jean Lafitte. Bonus was the recent opening of the Pleasure Pier amusement park, with it's incredible "Iron Shark" roller coaster and Texas' first Bubba Gump restaurant. Fam of 5, with 3 teens - frequent travelers. Unanimous agreement that this was one of the best, most relaxing vacations we've had - much in part due to this terrific DB resort stay. Planning to return.

Room Tip: All rooms face East toward the Gulf and overlook the 300' series of cascading pools. Suggest higher floors for a better view and less pool-area related noise.
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cfryar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews