We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Galveston Beach
Ranked #38 of 52 Hotels in Galveston
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Awesome!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 November 2013

On the boardwalk, next to all the major restaurants and beach. Best service ever, and super hot jacuzzi. We drove here from San Francisco to catch a cruise, we have lots of hotel experience, and this place is the all round best. Malcolm was our desk person, he was super genuine and nice. He helped us find our way around and even gave us a free room upgrade.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Megamom1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

506 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    136
    114
    92
    64
    100
See reviews for
229
147
13
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (118)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 November 2013

Came here for Lone Star Rally as a contractor working an event, was a great spot with good parking. A bit loud due to all the bikes at night during Lone Star Rally but that's what I get. Staff was nice, but could have been a bit cleaner.

Room Tip: Do not smoke on the patio!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SLim986
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
California
Level Contributor
100 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 November 2013

What a find! This obviously is not a 5 star property, but the service is worth 10 stars! Eva checked me in, gave me a great room with the best view in town. She even remembered my name the next morning! The desk clerk in the early am was very accommodating as well. The breakfast was first class on real plates with a great selection. The Hotel was spotless and the price was about 60 bucks with tax. You can't beat that nowdays! The room was just as nice as any 3 or 4 star hotel anywhere even though they are given a 2.5 star rating on Priceline. This place is great for families too and close to everything. Can't go wrong here!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DocDawg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cisgalveston, Front Office Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Galveston Beach, responded to this review, 7 November 2013
Thank you for your review. I am glad to hear that you had a wonderful stay with us. It is good to know that your room was clean and that are staff was friendly and courteous. I am also thrilled that our team delivered in providing you with a memorable experience. We thank you for your business and we hope that you choose to stay with us again very soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Margate, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
191 reviews
131 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 October 2013

right on seafront but not noisy when we were there. clean comfortable rooms. and, what a surprise, a bar with more than 40 regional beers just seconds from the door. breakfast nice as expected. hotel is walking distance from pier with roller coaster and other attractions recently rebuilt and in tip top condition.

Room Tip: high floor with sea views best
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ds999999999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lemoore, California
Level Contributor
21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 October 2013 via mobile

We stayed here and based on some of the reviews were weren't expecting a whole lot....boy were we wrong! It is a nice little hotel with ocean views. Very clean and we liked the decor. Thought it fit surroundings. Staff was very friendly and helpful! Breakfast was nice. We would come back again!

Stayed October 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank 6tompkins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ahmedabad
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 October 2013 via mobile

I visited with my family, and we were suprised to see this hotel , had best rates with complimentary breakfast and on the request, we were given the view to the ocean with pleasure pier view.Oh my god , it had mesmerising view from the room .Morever, it had business center which was good facility.The room were big and hotel was so clean.Even the staff was so polite and kind.They suggested us one of the best spots to hang around in Galveston.Its location is right across the beach , that was more attrating .

Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank Rushabh24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle
Level Contributor
30 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 October 2013

A half block off the beach, clean comfortable surroundings, and free breakfast...a pleasant place to stay. The beach was across the street from the beach, but being a half block of the street made this location much quieter. There were lots of good restaurants nearby. The free breakfast was as expected, but the ladies kept the food warmers full. I would definitely stay there again. The only downside of our stay was a dead battery in the door, so the card keys would work. After the battery was replaced in door, the card keys worked fine.

Room Tip: Do ask for a room with a view. From our room we could see Pleasure Pier.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SeattleHappytraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Galveston hotels
0.4 mi away
Four Points By Sheraton Galveston
2.3 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Beachfront
2.5 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Beachfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Seawall Inn & Suites by the Beach
1.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Galveston-On The Beach
0.9 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Galveston Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Galveston Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Galveston Beach

Property: Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Galveston Beach
Address: 2818 Avenue R 1/2, Galveston, Galveston Island, TX 77550-7742
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Galveston Island > Galveston
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#19 On the Beach Hotel in Galveston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Galveston Beach 2.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Ebookers, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Galveston Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn Galveston Beach Hotel Galveston

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing