We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Dirty, dirty, dirty” 1 of 5 bubbles
Review of Knights Inn Galveston

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Knights Inn Galveston
Ranked #46 of 52 Hotels in Galveston
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
74 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“Dirty, dirty, dirty”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 August 2011

If an offer seems too good to be true – it is. Such is the case with this property.

Simply put - everything was or seemed dirty - floor, bathroom, bed, linens, etc. Mgmt seemed unaware of the problems - surprised even. The low cost for the room could not make up for its condition.

We will not go again and will recommend that others do not stay there.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ALTravellor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

64 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    3
    9
    12
    10
    30
See reviews for
12
27
2
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 August 2011

I got this lodging from Hotwire.com as giving 2 stars accomodation. It does not deserve to be rated as 1 star. It is filty and decrepit. The beddings are dirty and old. Missing molding on the bath room door and tile floor are crack and dirty. Towel are thin and only provide for 1 person. The tub is moldy and dead bolt on door is broken. The office is missing tourist maps and attended does not care if they run out of tourist informations. This place is not worth a penny. Stay away from this place and it is scaryyyyyy.

Room Tip: Spend the extra money and go somewhere else. Don't use name your own price on Priceline or Hotw...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank apodella
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Austin
Level Contributor
56 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 July 2011

This is an older motel with no pool, but right across the street from the ocean! Missed the coffee in the room but short walk to the office where they had coffee. The beds were better than most of the motels with comfort tops. Restaurants were walking distance which was also great.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank travelsande
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 July 2011

This was supposed to be our anniversary get away, we got married here 3 years ago. We booked with hotwire and ended up being stuck here with no refund for this crap hole. The bed wuz not a king like it wuz supposed to be, I took a shower in my pool shoes and I don't see where they upgraded anything. I also noticed pieces of the doors missing. . . Its horrible and never again I will definitely spend the extra money.

  • Stayed July 2011
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank hburrow98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alvarado, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 July 2011

Yes, the price is right but that would be the only thing. If you don't care about anything other than a roof and bed, you'll love it, otherwise, this place is terrible. The room has no clock but it does have a microwave that burned all the popcorn we put in it (while it was still popping) and wouldn't heat any colder food. The only free and good thing there was an ice maker. One of the first things I noticed was the bullet hole in our window (never a good sign). It smelled akward in the room. The lights were so yellow it looked like they came from a drug trade scene in a movie and the light above the vanity didn't even work. The bed was hard as a rock and as if that didn't make it hard enough to sleep, the ac was incredibly loud and sounded like it was about to go out. The tiny bathroom was disgusting (what was the lady with a cart and broom for?) and there was NO HOT WATER in the shower. The continental breakfast was the smallest I had ever seen. Milk in a pitcher (and not cold) two cereals, very few honey buns, over ripe fruit, and then green fruit, and a few sunny d's (none of which had enough to feed the whole hotel im sure). The hotel had NO POOL and over all my mother and I HATED this place. Honestly, just go stay somewhere else.

Room Tip: Commadore- more but has a NICE pool and breakfast. plus a clock and is larger
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SarahEli_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Granbury, Texas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 June 2011

We should've known to turn & run the other direction when we read the sign at the front desk.."No refunds after 5 minutes" . Seriously? Don't let the somewhat decent look of the outside fool you, the inside was nasty! The carpet was grossly stained, the furniture looked as if he hadn't been dusted in about 2 yrs, the shower panel was coming off the wall, the shower curtain made me gag, the towels felt like sandpaper & worst of all, I saw a MOUSE! I couldn't go to sleep after seeing it run by the bed towards the bathroom. The location is the only positive out of the whole experience, but totally not worth your money or health! GAG A MAGGOT!

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with friends
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ABV654
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Austin, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 May 2011

This is the worst hotel we've ever seen. First, the Indian guy in the reception is rude and unaccomodating. The hotel is run down, the carpet stained all over, the bathroom is not so clean, not sure if they cleaned it before we checked in, I saw some yuck stained on the toilet bowl. They used the the cheapest tissue rolls. Plus the bed is a nightmare.. The moment I laid down, I felt right away that the bed sheet was not clean and and there was a cigaret hole on the sheet. We requested to change the bed sheet and when we pulled away the sheet, we found the underneath cover is so dirty and looks like they haven't change it for months, then we saw bugs on the bed and that's it, we decide to leave the place right away even it is in the middle of the night! I cannot imagine staying another minutes in that horrible place.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JohanaLusung
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Galveston
0.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Galveston Beach
0.6 mi away
Gaido's Seaside Inn
Gaido's Seaside Inn
#23 of 53 in Galveston Island
3.5 of 5 bubbles 364 reviews
0.5 mi away
Commodore on the Beach
Commodore on the Beach
#32 of 52 in Galveston
3.0 of 5 bubbles 421 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Four Points By Sheraton Galveston
0.8 mi away
Four Seasons on the Gulf
Four Seasons on the Gulf
#34 of 52 in Galveston
3.5 of 5 bubbles 50 reviews
2.1 mi away
Red Roof Inn Galveston - Beachfront/Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Knights Inn Galveston? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Knights Inn Galveston

Property: Knights Inn Galveston
Address: 3008 Seawall Blvd, Galveston, Galveston Island, TX 77550-7677
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Galveston Island > Galveston
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #46 of 52 Hotels in Galveston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Knights Inn Galveston 2*
Number of rooms: 17
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com and Expedia so you can book your Knights Inn Galveston reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Knights Inn Galveston Hotel Galveston

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing