We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Ms”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
really cool, 4 covered picnic areas, hotdogs and burgers even with rain coming in view still beautifull
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
40 reviews
really cool, 4 covered picnic areas, hotdogs and burgers
even with rain coming in view still beautifull
view from our balcony, morning, noon, and night
view from inside
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Galveston, Galveston Island, Texas

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 40 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Jan K
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Ms”
Reviewed 9 September 2015 for a stay in July 2015
2
people found this review helpful

My husband and I brought our two grandsons and had a great time. Great view of the ocean and convenient to shopping and restaurants.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sdverg
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great location for a great price”
Reviewed 8 September 2015 for a stay in June 2015
2
people found this review helpful

We liked the location as it was easy to get to and near the beach, and the price was great. We enjoyed our stay.

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrew K
Denton, Texas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A beautiful view of the ocean and worth the money.”
Reviewed 13 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015
2
people found this review helpful

The outside of the property was keep up and the pools was cleaned everyday .The only thing I was not happy with was the cleanliness of the unit, It could had been cleaned a lot better then what it was ..the Stove and microwave was not cleaned at all..I swept the floors and a lot of sand was on them..The refrigerator was dirty on the inside and dust on the top of it was bad ,found hair in the refrigerator !! But all and all it was at a very reasonal price. And I would recommend it to anyone who is looking for a good value . And the view of the ocean was exceptionall. and I really enjoyed. My stay At the Condo .And thanks Judith for the reasonal prices cause I don't mind a little bit Of cleaning I just like things cleaned my way . The bed was nice and comfy and everyone at the front desk was nice.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view of the ocean and sunset in the afternoon since it is an end unit it gives you a great view.
Liked least: Kitchen not being cleaned the way it should and the bathroo.
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shelley C
Vidor, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Absolutely Stress Free Zone, We Loved it”
Reviewed 12 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015
2
people found this review helpful

We loved it and will be back, It has everything you can ask for,Dishes,Appliances, Stocked on toilet paper, Paper towels, Ziplock bags, Even had Mustard, Mayo , Ketchup and Butter already in icebox...The breeze on the balcony was wonderful....I have never stayed at a place more relaxing, Thank you Judy!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The balcony
Liked least: No tv in bedroom
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marcus E
Anna, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Nice little get away place”
Reviewed 10 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015
2
people found this review helpful

The condo was pretty nice, clean and stocked well, close to the beach and to grocery stores and all the fun stuff of the island. There was plenty of parking and the complex was pretty quiet while we were there. Some of the stuff in the condo itself is a little dated :) but we enjoyed our stay and would return. The WiFi at the complex was pretty bad though ... my only real complaint.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Beach view
Liked least: No wifi
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view and you felt welcomed.
Liked least: I can't think of a thing.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Ricnel
Diboll, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great for a get-away”
Reviewed 22 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We wanted to get our kids and their kids away for a change. We booked this on a budget and were satisfied. The unit is small for 4 adults and 2 kiddos, but we weren't in there much, except to sleep. The only negative was the sleeper sofa ... OUCH ... worse than most! I (50yo) traded a 3yo for the lower bunk! haha.
My wife and I hope to stay there again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Sleeper sofa mattress
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing