We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wonderful balcony views.”
other travellers have booked this property
TROPICAL PARADISE ON THE BEACH!
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
TROPICAL PARADISE ON THE BEACH!
Hottub is ready! Tropical Views of the Ocean from one of your private balconies on our 3rd level condo
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
21 reviews
TROPICAL PARADISE ON THE BEACH!
Hottub is ready!
Tropical Views of the Ocean from one of your private balconies on our 3rd level condo
Miles of Beach waiting for you!
Welcome to our guests!  We hope you enjoy your stay.
Want to stay connected? Media Center and Flat Screen TV.Auto WiFi connection. Blue tooth speaker.
Enjoy local restaurants or cook in tonight
Dine in, Order in, or Eat Out.
Tropical Ocean View from Kitchen
Bedroom Private Balcony-enjoy tropical ambiance morning, noon or night
Large Bedroom with full private balcony &  ocean view
Secluded deck seating away from the pool
Tropical View from one of our balconies
Picnic and BBQ by the beach under the palm trees
Galvestonian is on the beach. The ocean is just a walk over our protected dunes.
Picnics under the palms. A great way to relax!
You don't have to miss your workout routine....unless you want to!
All tile floors.  Living and Bedroom freshly painted in 2015
Dining for four. Eat in, bbq at onsite grills or take advantage of Galveston's incredible restaurant
View of beach from kitchen and living area.
King bed in bedroom.
Tropical beach views from bedroom
Walk in shower and granite counter top in bathroom
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Galveston, Galveston Island, Texas

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 21 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Linda S
Tyler, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Wonderful balcony views.”
Reviewed 15 May 2013 for a stay in May 2013
2
people found this review helpful

Excellent secluded position but not so far from necessary amenities. Furnished tastefully throughout. All possible requirements catered for. Comfortable and pleasant with a great outlook over the Gulf.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: All was good.
Liked least: Nothing to dislike
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MiciganGr...
Ortonville, Michigan
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Southern Hospitality in spades”
Reviewed 12 March 2013 for a stay in February 2013

The rental process was efficient and pleasant. The property amenity was well kept and in good taste. The property management staff were friendly, helpful and always available. We REALLY appreciated having so many amenities stocked for us (paper products, cleaning supplies, plastic baggies, etc.). The weather was a little unpredictable, but hey it was February.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Secluded location away from downtown
Liked least: exercise facility a little tight
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DiverScie...
Fayetteville, AR
Level 5 Contributor
75 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Very good location, beach and facility”
Reviewed 2 December 2012 for a stay in November 2012

We only had 3 nights, but enjoyed every night. Great big beach area, with almost no one else there. We thought we had a private beach to ourselves. Very handy to the beach and to town, but away from the crowds. The staff is extremely responsive and friendly. The room is well apportioned, and very comfortable. Highly recommended for a couple looking to get away for a few days of R&R.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Out of town and secluded
Liked least: Light levels in the shower are low and there is no operable bathroom vent fan.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CaryW
Rhome, TX
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“A Great Place to Get Away for a Few Days”
Reviewed 5 October 2012 for a stay in September 2012

We arrived a couple hours prior to check-in time (we'd spent the previous few days in Kemah), mainly to see what the place looked like. The lady at the desk was very nice and asked if we needed anything. I explained we were to check-in later that day. She checked to see if the room was already ready and it wasn't, but she also told us to feel free to wander around and use the pool if we wanted. We looked around and were pleased with the resort, left for a couple hours and had lunch. When we came back they said our room was ready. The best part was the view of the ocean and beach area from their deck area and from our room balconies (we had 2). The resort is a few miles from the main part of Galveston, including restaurants, but we liked it this way. It wasn't a far drive to any of the places we wanted to visit during our stay. There was a walkway over the sand dunes to the beach area (no street to cross) which was clean. Our condo had plenty of room for the 3 of us. We had trouble pulling out the sleeper sofa for our 9-year old daughter. Once it was out, found it was not comfortable so we put it back. Our daughter was fine sleeping on the sofa (not pulled out). We were in the pool everyday, usually more than once. Next door they were doing construction on a new place, so at times it was rather noisey. Also enjoyed walking along the beach. Overall it was a fun-filled few days.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Liked best: The nice view of the ocean and swimming pool.
Liked least: Wasn't able to utilize their underground parking (owner's only)
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cruisin10...
Northeast Texas
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Look no further than this condo unit for the perfect Galveston getaway!”
Reviewed 6 July 2012 for a stay in June 2012

*Great location, just steps away from the peaceful & serene beach or just a very short drive to all the busy Seawall happenings & restaurants (the best of both worlds!) Beautiful view!
*Owner has stocked this unit with all the accessories that you will need (kitchenware, blankets, extra pillows,even beach chairs & umbrella).
*Front desk was very helpful with tourist questions & supplied us with complimentary mosquito spray (forgot about Mother Nature!); Impressed with "guest library" in lobby
*The unit overlooks the swimming pool at a diagonal instead of directly over, which allows your own privacy, but yet have a convenient view of the pool
*Grandsons, ages 7 & 9, stayed one of the 3 nights with us & loved it; The sofa bed was perfect for them!
*Excellent communication with the owner was a plus.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location, location, location!
Liked least: Weather-related & beyond the property owners control, but the mosquitos were terrible on this trip
Travelling group: With Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rose41479
Saint Louis, Missouri
1 review
“Great Location!”
Reviewed 2 July 2012 for a stay in May 2012

We enjoyed our stay! There was just enough room for my husband, 3 year old daughter, and myself and the private beach and pool were such a great addition. The location was perfect and the front desk employees were very nice and helpful. The only small issue we had was the street sign to East Beach Road was missing, so we passed it the first time. Not a big deal though.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location, private beach
Liked least: nothing!
Travelling group: Family with Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LoleeV1
Omaha, Nebraska
1 review
“What a great condo to stay in!”
Reviewed 7 June 2012 for a stay in May 2012

We had a great time here! The condo was completely stocked with everything you could need including beach equipment and kitchen basics. What a pleasant surprise! I can't recommend the owner high enough for a job WELL done. The building itself had lots of nice ammenities also and the beach is really right off the poolside deck area. Definitely stay here if in Galveston.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: the comfort of the condo and having the beach right out front (fishing good too)
Liked least: all the ships constantly waiting in line on horizon (is an active port city)
Travelling group: With Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Jun 2012
Lorri, thank you so much for your review. We hope you will make it back to Galveston for another stay soon! Chelita
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing