We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Truly a gem!”
other travellers have booked this property
TROPICAL PARADISE ON THE BEACH!
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
TROPICAL PARADISE ON THE BEACH!
Hottub is ready! Tropical Views of the Ocean from one of your private balconies on our 3rd level condo
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
21 reviews
TROPICAL PARADISE ON THE BEACH!
Hottub is ready!
Tropical Views of the Ocean from one of your private balconies on our 3rd level condo
Miles of Beach waiting for you!
Welcome to our guests!  We hope you enjoy your stay.
Want to stay connected? Media Center and Flat Screen TV.Auto WiFi connection. Blue tooth speaker.
Enjoy local restaurants or cook in tonight
Dine in, Order in, or Eat Out.
Tropical Ocean View from Kitchen
Bedroom Private Balcony-enjoy tropical ambiance morning, noon or night
Large Bedroom with full private balcony &  ocean view
Secluded deck seating away from the pool
Tropical View from one of our balconies
Picnic and BBQ by the beach under the palm trees
Galvestonian is on the beach. The ocean is just a walk over our protected dunes.
Picnics under the palms. A great way to relax!
You don't have to miss your workout routine....unless you want to!
All tile floors.  Living and Bedroom freshly painted in 2015
Dining for four. Eat in, bbq at onsite grills or take advantage of Galveston's incredible restaurant
View of beach from kitchen and living area.
King bed in bedroom.
Tropical beach views from bedroom
Walk in shower and granite counter top in bathroom
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Galveston, Galveston Island, Texas

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 21 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Dsandchil...
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Truly a gem!”
Reviewed 26 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015
3
people found this review helpful

Great condo close to elevator and great owner with fast response. On second floor. East beach location groomed daily so no seaweed! Overall a quiet area, staff at Galvestonian stellar. Very clean and roomy condo stocked with many amenities!! King bed sooo comfortable. Very nice and relaxing trip. Don't hesitate one bit to book this condo !!!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hmt0401
Arlington, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great Escape”
Reviewed 28 October 2014 for a stay in October 2014
2
people found this review helpful

This was our first time to stay at the Galvestonian on East Beach, but it will not be the last. Everyone we encountered was pleasant and very helpful from changing to a more handicap condo to restaurant suggestions to helping set a romantic mood with the fire pit. The entire setting was clean, well kept, and appealing. Unlike other rental condos, there was daily housekeeping and no having to strip/wash bedding and towels before leaving. The philosophy is "Your on VACATION" Thanks for a GREAT ESCAPE

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: away from the busy sea wall and noise, could hear the waves
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lspattee
1 review
“Perfect Beach Getaway”
Reviewed 3 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014

We recently stayed here over the holiday weekend and had a wonderful time. The condo was perfect for our small family and the view was lovely. I was most impressed with The Galvestonian. The facility is gorgeous and the staff is so helpful. The beach is cleaned two times a day and the views are stunning. I will definitely come back.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steve M
Yukon, Oklahoma
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The view from the balcony is incredible, very peaceful.”
Reviewed 10 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014
1
person found this review helpful

The Galvestonian appears to be one of the best places to stay in the Galveston area. You don't have to contend with Seawall Boulevard, but you are still very close to Pleasure Pier and endless restaurant options.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The pool was outstanding and the view from our room.
Liked least: The seaweed was bad, but that's mother nature.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ket456
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Wonderful, peaceful, perfect!”
Reviewed 15 May 2014 for a stay in April 2014
4
people found this review helpful

The location in Galveston was amazing. Off away from the crowds, with a beach that is cleared and cleaned up daily. We couldn't have asked for a better vacation spot for my husband, 2 daughters and I. The owner of this condo was awesome. She answered all my questions and responded promptly. The condo was great. We did bring an air mattress, as we were concerned the pull out couch might not be enough for our daughters. That was a good idea for us. The front desk was very helpful. The whole place was clean. We used all the amenities--nice warm poolwith large beach towels, private tennis courts with plenty of raquets and balls to borrow, sand toys to borrow and beach umbrellas (fee but worth it), bbq picnic area on the beach, laundry facilities, suggestions of things to do in the area from the front desk, listening to the ocean from the balcony. Thank you so much! It was the vacation we needed!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
an_east_t...
Longview, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Easy Access with beautiful oceanfront view”
Reviewed 10 October 2013 for a stay in September 2013

My husband and I booked a week long stay on the east end of Galveston Island and were pleased we chose The Galvestonian. The staff was friendly and helpful from the time we arrived until our check out. The location was quiet and directly on the water, and yet still close enough to all the sights of the island. The pool and hot tub area are great. The sunrise from our private balcony each morning was special. If you are looking for a condo where your time is very well spent and the staff goes out of their way to make it a pleasant stay, you can't go wrong at the Galvestonian.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: directly on the beach
Liked least: ice machine in kitchen could not keep up
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Linda S
Tyler, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Wonderful balcony views.”
Reviewed 15 May 2013 for a stay in May 2013
2
people found this review helpful

Excellent secluded position but not so far from necessary amenities. Furnished tastefully throughout. All possible requirements catered for. Comfortable and pleasant with a great outlook over the Gulf.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: All was good.
Liked least: Nothing to dislike
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing