We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Best Western Plus Seawall Inn & Suites By The Beach
Ranked #16 of 51 Hotels in Galveston
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 25 March 2013

Just returned from a weekend in Galveston. Stayed at the Best Western. I would rate this motel between a BW and a BW+, not the BW+ as advertised. Decor is nice, it's clean, staff are friendly, breakfast is good (not a Continental Breakfast, but a "complimentary breakfast".), breakfast eating area is small, location is a little off the beaten track, but OK. Some reviews made mention that it is noisy, it was a little, but it's full of kids on vacation.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CindyAHouston_TX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (672)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

617 - 623 of 672 reviews

Reviewed 5 March 2013

My wife and I stayed here one night before getting on the our Disney Cruise. The hotel was very clean and nicely decorated. When we checked in the lady at the front desk was very helpful and nice. When we got up to our room and I turned on the A/C. After five minutes of being on the a/c unit started to make a very loud grinding sound. I turn it off and on to see if the sound would stop. It did not. I called the front desk to complain and the woman who answered said she would just change our room. Which I was fine with. The new room was down the hall and the a/c seem to be working properly. We left the room to eat and when we came back the room was still the same temperature when we left. My wife an decided not to call the front desk and just went to bed. At around 11:00pm my wife and I were awakned by a loud sound from the room above us. We tried going back to sleep but the sound came from children running around the room and jumping of there bed. The floors in this hotel seem very old. When you walk around the floors creak and make a hollow sound. When eventually called the desk and they they sent some to talk to the people above. The running and jumping stopped for about 2 minutes and resumed. At that point I called the front desk again and they canged our rooms. The rest of the night went without incident and we checked out in the morning to catch our cruise.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DarthRen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 February 2013

The location was great! Staff was friendly and helpful, clean facility and beautiful landscaping. A firmer pillow would have been nice, but I didn't ask for one. Quiet. Outdoor swimming pool, no hottub

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Deborah P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bijal M, General Manager at Best Western Plus Seawall Inn & Suites By The Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 17 May 2014

Thank you staying with us. We are happy to know your enjoyed your stay and we hope to see you again very soon.

BJ

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2013

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank robotholocaust
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 17 February 2013

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank G G
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 16 February 2013

Made my Mardi Gras weekend stress free, rooms were cleam, great breakfast, east to find with a great location. Staff was great on giving information, the pool ares was very nice to eat breakest and just take in the day.


  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank Leilani C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bijal M, General Manager at Best Western Plus Seawall Inn & Suites By The Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 17 May 2014

Thank you staying with us. We are happy to know your enjoyed your stay and we hope to see you again very soon.

BJ

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 January 2013

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
5  Thank DENISE H
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Galveston hotels
4 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Galveston-On The Beach
1.5 mi away
Harbor House Hotel & Marina at Pier 21
4.6 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Beachfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Galveston Beach
1.9 mi away
Four Points By Sheraton Galveston
4.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Galveston
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Seawall Inn & Suites By The Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Seawall Inn & Suites By The Beach

Address: 102 Seawall Blvd, Galveston, Galveston Island, TX 77550-5720 (Formerly Comfort Inn & Suites Stewart Beach)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Galveston Island > Galveston
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in Galveston
#9 On the Beach Hotel in Galveston
#11 Romantic Hotel in Galveston
Price Range: £56 - £197 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Seawall Inn & Suites By The Beach 2.5*
Number of rooms: 62
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Best Western Plus Seawall Inn & Suites by the Beach where the friendly, helpful staff is ready to ensure a fun-filled memorable stay in Galveston, Texas. Come experience a taste of paradise on Galveston Island. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Best Western Plus Seawall Inn & Suites By The Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Seawall Inn And Suites By The Beach
Best Western Plus Seawall Inn & Suites By The Beach Hotel Galveston
Comfort Inn Stewart Beach
Comfort Inn Galveston
Galveston Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing