We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Horrible Hotel!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Plus Seawall Inn & Suites By The Beach
Ranked #15 of 51 Hotels in Galveston
Certificate of Excellence
Waco, Texas
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Horrible Hotel!”
Reviewed 15 July 2013

The hotel beds were hard as rocks and the breakfast was a joke. The "eggs" were mere freeze dried eggs that were heated in the microwave. The breakfast layout was hideous- it was all crammed in a small horseshoe shape that caused a 30 minute line for coffee. There was inadequate seating in the dining area.

The housekeeping staff gawked at us and even brushed us aside in their haste to get by us. There was cussing over their walkers within earshot of my 7 yr old.

The guy that checked us in was helpful, after he put the phone down and acknowledged my presence- and his evening plans were made- and told me where the quiet beaches were and how to get on them w/o paying for parking. They did not once acknowledge my husband in the two days we stayed there though.

We will not be going back to this hotel. It was also very overpriced.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AmyLynn3536
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bijal M, General Manager at Best Western Plus Seawall Inn & Suites By The Beach, responded to this review, 11 September 2013
I'm Sorry,

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future.

I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.


Sincerely,

Bijal Mehta
General Manager
BEST WESTERN PLUS Seawall Inn & Suites by the Beach
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

617 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    269
    204
    78
    32
    34
See reviews for
221
210
21
56
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (80)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cypress, Texas
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 13 July 2013

Front desk (BJ & husband) were fantastic! The staff made us feel right at home. Towels were very thick not the paper thin ones you normally find in a less expensive hotel. Our room was clean with plenty of hot water and they had a good breakfast. We also enjoyed the pool which was well kept. All in all it was a great experience!!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JJ M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bijal M, General Manager at Best Western Plus Seawall Inn & Suites By The Beach, responded to this review, 11 September 2013
Thank you,

Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.

Thank you again, We appreciate your loyalty to our brand.

Sincerely,

Bijal Mehta
General Manager
BEST WESTERN PLUS Seawall Inn & Suites by the Beach
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Texas
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 July 2013 via mobile

The location is the hotel's biggest flaw. It isn't right on the beach but still offers some partial views. The check in was easy and the hotel was clean. It is one of the nicest hotels in Galveston (we've stayed in many of them) for the price. The pool was our favorite feature. It was lovely and well kept. The rooms were also nice and the free hot breakfast was a plus. We plan to stay here again soon.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kimberly R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bijal M, General Manager at Best Western Plus Seawall Inn & Suites By The Beach, responded to this review, 11 September 2013
Thank you,

Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.

Thank you again, We appreciate your loyalty to our brand.

Sincerely,

Bijal Mehta
General Manager
BEST WESTERN PLUS Seawall Inn & Suites by the Beach
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 June 2013

From check in to check out the entire stay was wonderful!
We arrived before check in time so our bags were stored while we went touring. The room was extremely clean. The air conditioning was wonderful and easy to adjust. The beds were very comfortable. The room was very quiet.
Breakfast each morning was good with a good variety of choices. The grounds were very beautiful and well kept. Front desk employees were very well dressed, friendly and very knowledgeable.
I would definitely stay here again and definitely recommend it to my friends and family!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Banananan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bijal M, General Manager at Best Western Plus Seawall Inn & Suites By The Beach, responded to this review, 11 September 2013
Thank you,

Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.

Thank you again, We appreciate your loyalty to our brand.

Sincerely,

Bijal Mehta
General Manager
BEST WESTERN PLUS Seawall Inn & Suites by the Beach
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 June 2013

Im from Houston Texas vacationing on Galveston Texas at this location. As soon as I walked in, I was greeted by a wonderful staff. As I enter the facility I noticed it was very clean and the staff all had smiles on there faces and made me feel comfortable. I'm here at home now I wish I was in my suite though I really would recommend This place to anyone here In Houston Texas or in the anywhere around the world thanks for a great stay

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank daddylove2323
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bijal M, General Manager at Best Western Plus Seawall Inn & Suites By The Beach, responded to this review, 11 September 2013
Thank you,

Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.

Thank you again, We appreciate your loyalty to our brand.

Sincerely,

Bijal Mehta
General Manager
BEST WESTERN PLUS Seawall Inn & Suites by the Beach
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Galveston hotels
4.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Galveston-On The Beach
1.5 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Galveston Beach
4.6 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Beachfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Galveston Suites
1.7 mi away
The Tremont House A Wyndham Grand Hotel
4.8 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Beachfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Seawall Inn & Suites By The Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Seawall Inn & Suites By The Beach

Property: Best Western Plus Seawall Inn & Suites By The Beach
Address: 102 Seawall Blvd, Galveston, Galveston Island, TX 77550-5720 (Formerly Comfort Inn & Suites Stewart Beach)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Galveston Island > Galveston
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in Galveston
#9 On the Beach Hotel in Galveston
#11 Romantic Hotel in Galveston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Seawall Inn & Suites By The Beach 2.5*
Number of rooms: 62
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Traveltool, S.L.U., Agoda, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Best Western Plus Seawall Inn & Suites By The Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Seawall Inn And Suites By The Beach
Best Western Plus Seawall Inn & Suites By The Beach Hotel Galveston
Comfort Inn Stewart Beach
Comfort Inn Galveston
Galveston Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing