We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Clean and comfortable, staff was great” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Seawall Inn & Suites by the Beach

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
BEST WESTERN PLUS Seawall Inn & Suites by the Beach
Ranked #12 of 52 Hotels in Galveston
La Vernia
Level Contributor
17 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Clean and comfortable, staff was great”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 October 2013

The hotel was clean and comfortable. We had a third floor room with a view of the Gulf of Mexico. Hotel was exceptionally well maintained for a hotel near the beach. Staff friendly and attentive. The breakfast not so much, I will stay again and eat breakfast elsewhere. Elevator was out of order for a short time and we were on the third floor. But that is not a deal breaker, it could happen anywhere. The off season rate is great you can stay and enjoy the seawall walkway and it is close to The Strand. I am new to Best Western but will use them again based on this experience

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Jerry G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bijal M, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Seawall Inn & Suites by the Beach, responded to this review, 10 October 2013
Thank you,

Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.

Thank you again, We appreciate your loyalty to our brand.

Sincerely,

Bijal Mehta
General Manager
BEST WESTERN PLUS Seawall Inn & Suites by the Beach
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

583 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    257
    194
    72
    30
    30
See reviews for
209
193
20
54
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (77)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
United States
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 October 2013

We really liked the larger size of the room as we needed to accommodate for 5 people. We did not think the floors in the entry and the bathroom were as clean as they should have been. We were all very comfortable and slept very well in our very clean and comfortable beds. The sofa couch mattress was not good for an older child or an adult as it was very thin, but it worked well for the younger children to sleep on. We thought the breakfast was just "ok." The eggs were overdone. On a side note, it would be a good idea for this hotel to spray for mosquitoes. They are vicious in this area, and we were bitten many times while sitting around the pool area. So, I recommend packing/buying mosquito spray.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Michelle J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bijal M, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Seawall Inn & Suites by the Beach, responded to this review, 10 October 2013
Thank you,

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future.

I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.


Sincerely,

Bijal Mehta
General Manager
BEST WESTERN PLUS Seawall Inn & Suites by the Beach
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 October 2013

Hotel getting old...paint peeling,drain problems.and the noise heard in bathroom from guests next door should not have been heard! Slamming doors, running down hallways, thought I was at Motel 8. The staff however...Texas friendly.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank luvthecotswolds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bijal M, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Seawall Inn & Suites by the Beach, responded to this review, 10 October 2013
Thank you,

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future.

I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.


Sincerely,

Bijal Mehta
General Manager
BEST WESTERN PLUS Seawall Inn & Suites by the Beach
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boca Raton, Florida
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 October 2013

We were looking to spend a few relaxing day outside of Houston and chose the Best Western Plus in Galveston. We requested a quiet king room on an upper floor facing the Gulf. That's exactly the room waiting for us. The room was clean and very comfortable. We were warmly welcomed upon arrival. Any question were competently handled. Pool area was small but well maintained. Complementary breakfast was good and the person in charge took pride in perfection. The price was reasonable. My wife and I would most certainly return.

Room Tip: Hotel is off the beaten track. A car is necessary.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Quietman17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bijal M, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Seawall Inn & Suites by the Beach, responded to this review, 6 October 2013
Thank you,

Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.

Thank you again, We appreciate your loyalty to our brand.

Sincerely,

Bijal Mehta
General Manager
BEST WESTERN PLUS Seawall Inn & Suites by the Beach
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cross City
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 October 2013

as I said on my other review when we stayed in florida,this texas best western was awesome,people were outstanding,rooms were very clean,bed was comfortable and we got an ocean view which was pretty awesome.bed was so comfortable,if ever we go through again would love to stay there again

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Florida34131
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bijal M, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Seawall Inn & Suites by the Beach, responded to this review, 5 October 2013
Thank you,

Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.

Thank you again, We appreciate your loyalty to our brand.

Sincerely,

Bijal Mehta
General Manager
BEST WESTERN PLUS Seawall Inn & Suites by the Beach
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 October 2013

This was my first stay at a BEST WESTERN HOTEL. It was so wonderful. Excellent hotel to get away for a few days or for a family vacation. The price was excellent and the location was wonderful because the beach was in walking distance, as well as several restaurants and gift shops. I kept my curtains open during the day because the view of the water was so relaxing and wonderful. I am highly allergic to smoke and this hotel is totally non-smoking and has a wonderful fresh smell in the lobby, in my room and in the halls. I treated a good friend that needed to get away and rest, to a 2 day stay at this hotel. She told me that she really loved her room also, as well as, the hotel. I am already looking forward to returning to this hotel. I would like to plan a trip for my Church to this hotel. This hotel is a straight shot from Houston. No turns, extremely easy to find.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank KOREVIEW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bijal M, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Seawall Inn & Suites by the Beach, responded to this review, 3 October 2013
Thank you,

Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.

Thank you again, We appreciate your loyalty to our brand.

Sincerely,

Bijal Mehta
General Manager
BEST WESTERN PLUS Seawall Inn & Suites by the Beach
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Garland, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 September 2013

Nice hotel across from the beach. Great price and a clean room. No issues staying here. Staff was friendly. Pool area was clean. I definitely will stay here again and will recommend it to others when traveling here.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Lloyd A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bijal M, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Seawall Inn & Suites by the Beach, responded to this review, 3 October 2013
Thank you,

Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.

Thank you again, We appreciate your loyalty to our brand.

Sincerely,

Bijal Mehta
General Manager
BEST WESTERN PLUS Seawall Inn & Suites by the Beach
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Galveston hotels
4.6 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Beachfront
4.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Galveston-On The Beach
1.5 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Galveston Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.8 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Beachfront
1.7 mi away
The Tremont House A Wyndham Grand Hotel
4.7 mi away
Casa Del Mar Beachfront Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Seawall Inn & Suites by the Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Seawall Inn & Suites by the Beach

Property: BEST WESTERN PLUS Seawall Inn & Suites by the Beach
Address: 102 Seawall Blvd, Galveston, Galveston Island, TX 77550-5720 (Formerly Comfort Inn & Suites Stewart Beach)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Galveston Island > Galveston
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in Galveston
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Galveston
#11 Romantic Hotel in Galveston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Seawall Inn & Suites by the Beach 2.5*
Number of rooms: 62
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Agoda, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Seawall Inn & Suites by the Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Seawall Inn & Suites By The Beach Hotel Galveston
Best Western Plus Seawall Inn And Suites By The Beach
Comfort Inn Stewart Beach
Comfort Inn Galveston
Galveston Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing