We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Plus Seawall Inn & Suites By The Beach
Ranked #14 of 51 Hotels in Galveston
Certificate of Excellence
West Plam Beach, United States
1 review
“No issues”
Reviewed 15 October 2013

Clean room. Friendly staff. Decent area of Galveston, but a little far from the center of town. I got a good deal by staying 3 nights. No issues except the loud family slamming their door in the morning....over and over again. But the pool was nice, I was able to print my boarding pass at their computer area, and it's right across the street from the beach.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Rob K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bijal M, General Manager at Best Western Plus Seawall Inn & Suites By The Beach, responded to this review, 22 October 2013
Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property.

Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.

If I can be of assistance in the future, please don't hesitate to contact me at 409-766-7070.

Thank you again for taking the time to complete the survey. We appreciate your loyalty to our brand.


Sincerely,

Bijal Mehta
General Manager
BEST WESTERN PLUS Seawall Inn & Suites by the Beach
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

632 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    278
    205
    81
    32
    36
See reviews for
228
211
22
58
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (80)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
Reviewed 14 October 2013

I booked this hotel for ourselves and several couples. It isn't exactly on the beach but it is within view and walking distance. I wasn't sure of the location but we all were pleasantly surprised. Actually it was very nice because there is literally no traffic on that end of the island. A CVS/ Walgreens is close if needed. A Chili's is close as well as McDonalds.
We checked in early and were accommodated immediately and with a smile. The staff are beyond friendly and very courteous. The hotel has a very attractive exterior upon arrival. Lobby and dining area were exceptionally clean as well as the rooms. Rooms were larger and more comfortable than expected. Bathrooms were very clean and offered brand name soap, shampoo and conditioner and other toiletries.Towels were not very soft but we have had worse at other brands(Holiday Inn). The breakfast is good and there was a nice selection of fruit, yogurt, eggs, waffles, and bacon/sausage. Also juice, tea and coffee. The coffee ran out several times but they quickly refilled with fresh brewed.
I will say that the parking lot is small and fills up in the late evenings-as expected. But this did not affect our experience in the least.
I could go on about our experience but then no one would want to read all of it.
Overall, our expectations were exceeded. The location, cleanliness and the staff are all superior in our opinion. We can not say enough good things about this hotel. I myself and I believe everyone in our group would stay here again without hesitation. In fact, we have rebooked reservations for another stay.
Great job Best Western and the staff! Looking forward to our return.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cruisedude94
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bijal M, General Manager at Best Western Plus Seawall Inn & Suites By The Beach, responded to this review, 15 October 2013
Thank you very much,

We try to do our best, and we do look Forward to seeing you again!

BJ
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baltimore, MD
2 reviews
Reviewed 11 October 2013

Can't say enough good things about helpful staff (Renee.) The hotel was clean, good location with easy acess to the things we wanted to visit. Breakfast was average but sufficient. Would definitely stay there again on future trips to Galveston.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank CJFBaltimore_MD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bijal M, General Manager at Best Western Plus Seawall Inn & Suites By The Beach, responded to this review, 13 October 2013
Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property.

Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.

If I can be of assistance in the future, please don't hesitate to contact me at 409-766-7070.

Thank you again for taking the time to complete the survey. We appreciate your loyalty to our brand.


Sincerely,

Bijal Mehta
General Manager
BEST WESTERN PLUS Seawall Inn & Suites by the Beach
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Antonio, Texas
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed 10 October 2013

I had four rooms for managers who were coming for a client briefing. We stayed at this hotel because of its proximity to UTMB in Galveston. The manager and his staff went out of their way to be accomodating. Requests and questions were handled promptly. The room were nice sized. For a beach front hotel everything was clean and attractively decorated. We were also provided a conference room in order to conduct a meeting and they made sure we had the equipment we needed. They also had a great breakfast buffet the next morning.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kathleen A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bijal M, General Manager at Best Western Plus Seawall Inn & Suites By The Beach, responded to this review, 11 October 2013
Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property.

Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.

If I can be of assistance in the future, please don't hesitate to contact me at 409-766-7070.

Thank you again for taking the time to complete the survey. We appreciate your loyalty to our brand.


Sincerely,

Bijal Mehta
General Manager
BEST WESTERN PLUS Seawall Inn & Suites by the Beach
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lake Charles
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 10 October 2013

Rooms are very spacious, great Location when coming off Ferry. My kids love the room and pool. Very helpful employees.I would recommend this hotel to anyone especially the price and convience. I try to book this hotel everytime i come to Galveston. Nice place for a get away.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank donaldcS9938HH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bijal M, General Manager at Best Western Plus Seawall Inn & Suites By The Beach, responded to this review, 11 October 2013
Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property.

Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.

If I can be of assistance in the future, please don't hesitate to contact me at 409-766-7070.

Thank you again for taking the time to complete the survey. We appreciate your loyalty to our brand.


Sincerely,

Bijal Mehta
General Manager
BEST WESTERN PLUS Seawall Inn & Suites by the Beach
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
La Vernia
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 October 2013

The hotel was clean and comfortable. We had a third floor room with a view of the Gulf of Mexico. Hotel was exceptionally well maintained for a hotel near the beach. Staff friendly and attentive. The breakfast not so much, I will stay again and eat breakfast elsewhere. Elevator was out of order for a short time and we were on the third floor. But that is not a deal breaker, it could happen anywhere. The off season rate is great you can stay and enjoy the seawall walkway and it is close to The Strand. I am new to Best Western but will use them again based on this experience

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Jerry G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bijal M, General Manager at Best Western Plus Seawall Inn & Suites By The Beach, responded to this review, 10 October 2013
Thank you,

Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.

Thank you again, We appreciate your loyalty to our brand.

Sincerely,

Bijal Mehta
General Manager
BEST WESTERN PLUS Seawall Inn & Suites by the Beach
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
United States
1 review
Reviewed 7 October 2013

We really liked the larger size of the room as we needed to accommodate for 5 people. We did not think the floors in the entry and the bathroom were as clean as they should have been. We were all very comfortable and slept very well in our very clean and comfortable beds. The sofa couch mattress was not good for an older child or an adult as it was very thin, but it worked well for the younger children to sleep on. We thought the breakfast was just "ok." The eggs were overdone. On a side note, it would be a good idea for this hotel to spray for mosquitoes. They are vicious in this area, and we were bitten many times while sitting around the pool area. So, I recommend packing/buying mosquito spray.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Michelle J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bijal M, General Manager at Best Western Plus Seawall Inn & Suites By The Beach, responded to this review, 10 October 2013
Thank you,

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future.

I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.


Sincerely,

Bijal Mehta
General Manager
BEST WESTERN PLUS Seawall Inn & Suites by the Beach
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Galveston hotels
4.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Galveston-On The Beach
1.5 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Galveston Beach
4.6 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Beachfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Galveston Suites
1.7 mi away
The Tremont House A Wyndham Grand Hotel
4.8 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Beachfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Seawall Inn & Suites By The Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Seawall Inn & Suites By The Beach

Property: Best Western Plus Seawall Inn & Suites By The Beach
Address: 102 Seawall Blvd, Galveston, Galveston Island, TX 77550-5720 (Formerly Comfort Inn & Suites Stewart Beach)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Galveston Island > Galveston
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in Galveston
#9 On the Beach Hotel in Galveston
#11 Romantic Hotel in Galveston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Seawall Inn & Suites By The Beach 2.5*
Number of rooms: 62
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), Ctrip TA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Best Western Plus Seawall Inn & Suites By The Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Seawall Inn & Suites By The Beach Hotel Galveston
Best Western Plus Seawall Inn And Suites By The Beach
Comfort Inn Stewart Beach
Comfort Inn Galveston
Galveston Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing