We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Breeze of Galveston”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Best Western Plus Seawall Inn & Suites By The Beach
Ranked #15 of 51 Hotels in Galveston
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 1 March 2014

This place is the best option to an affordable place to stay during a visit to beach of Galveston. The prrice ,location, free breakfast, parking and internet. The staff are excellent customer service representatives of the Best Western chain and ensure that the guest feel like welcomed guest. The lobby and breakfast area are clean and inviting.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank jap126
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bijal M, Manager at Best Western Plus Seawall Inn & Suites By The Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 2 March 2014

Thank you,

We look forward to seeing you again! Thank you for leaving a comment.


Bj

GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (661)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

512 - 518 of 662 reviews

Reviewed 18 February 2014

We stayed here the night before our cruise. We were able to leave our car and felt it was in a secure place. The staff were very helpful and friendly when we had to wait as our ship was delayed due to fog.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank Michael P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bijal M, Manager at Best Western Plus Seawall Inn & Suites By The Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 21 February 2014

Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property.

Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.

If I can be of assistance in the future, please don't hesitate to contact me at 409-766-7070.

Thank you again for taking the time to complete the survey. We appreciate your loyalty to our brand.


Sincerely,

Bijal Mehta
General Manager
BEST WESTERN PLUS Seawall Inn & Suites by the Beach

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2014

We were there due to a grand baby being in the hospital there in Galveston.We were treated with respect and everything was clean. We will be using this hotel again because our baby will e there for a while in the hospital.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank Mary J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bijal M, Manager at Best Western Plus Seawall Inn & Suites By The Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 21 February 2014

Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property.

Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.

If I can be of assistance in the future, please don't hesitate to contact me at 409-766-7070.

Thank you again for taking the time to complete the survey. We appreciate your loyalty to our brand.


Sincerely,

Bijal Mehta
General Manager
BEST WESTERN PLUS Seawall Inn & Suites by the Beach

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 February 2014

Good for the price you pay. Clean, spacious, comfortable. Would have liked for heating unit to be more noise free and shut off when temp. desired was reached. Shower faucet was stiff and difficult to adjust water temp. You either got hot or cold and when temp adjusted it lacked some water pressure. But overall nothing that was stressful, unacceptable or unpleasent.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank Areli B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bijal M, Manager at Best Western Plus Seawall Inn & Suites By The Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 21 February 2014

Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property.

Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.

If I can be of assistance in the future, please don't hesitate to contact me at 409-766-7070.

Thank you again for taking the time to complete the survey. We appreciate your loyalty to our brand.


Sincerely,

Bijal Mehta
General Manager
BEST WESTERN PLUS Seawall Inn & Suites by the Beach

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 February 2014

The website explicitly lists late check-out available as if it is an added value, even though it does add the caveat (as available). I called the hotel 2 days prior to check-in and the girl I talked to offered no information or explanation as to any policy except to patently tell me that check-in was no earlier than 4:00 p.m. and check-out was no later than noon. I knew that without calling. She said I would have to talk to someone upon check-in. When I checked in at around 6:30 p.m. that Saturday, I asked the young girl at the desk about late check-out. She seemed clueless and basically said she didn’t know, but that I could check with somebody in the morning. She said she doubted it though because she said they were going to be full up that night. I’m thinking to myself that late check-out the following day would be more dependent upon the bookings the following night (being a Sunday). I could quickly tell that it was a pointless conversation and dismissed the idea altogether. The room itself was quite comfortable. I have no complaints. I slept good till the following morning The self serve breakfast left much to be desired. The scrambled eggs looked like some kind of reconstituted product of some sort. The sausage looked like frozen microwave stuff and no one was in attendance checking it or refilling it. That was at 6:30 a.m. right after it was initially put out. I decided I would try to go back to sleep for a bit since I had several hours till noon. I finally gave up. The noise was so bad above me on the second floor…people kept running and stomping and slamming doors over and over and over. Sounded like they were having running up and down the hallway upstairs or something. I finally said to hell with this and loaded up around 10 a.m. and pulled around front. The lobby was full of kids unsupervised apparently. I walked up to the front desk and there was this young guy sitting down behind the desk totally absorbed in his iphone. I just stood there and watched for several minutes and he never looked up. Didn’t even have a clue I was standing there. He was no more paying attention to his job at hand than a man in the moon and that lobby and breakfast area was full of people. He was the only one around. He was obviously unqualified and uninterested from what I saw and with my brief interaction with him. All he cared about was what was on that phone. If that is Best Western’s idea of service, then I think I would take my business down the road and pay a couple of dollars more. The room itself was fine. The quality of service was poor both in action and attitude. Other than that the rooms were clean and the bed was comfortable. Oh, the remote wouldn't hardly work. Acted like the batteries were about gone, but that was the least of my opinion. Parking sucked. I was attending a wedding and didn't want to have to drive back to Houston. I could have saved the $150.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
2  Thank 860Larry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bijal M, Manager at Best Western Plus Seawall Inn & Suites By The Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 21 February 2014

Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property.

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future.

I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.

If I can provide any assistance, please don't hesitate to contact me directly at 409-766-7070.


Sincerely,

Bijal Mehta
General Manager
BEST WESTERN PLUS Seawall Inn & Suites by the Beach

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 February 2014

We stayed for 3 nights for our 30 anniversary. They put us in a room right next to a room they were remodeling and on Tuesday the noise was so loud we couldnt watch tv or sleep or anything so we went out in an ice storm just to get away from the constant banging. When we got back to the hotel and asked the clerk if they were done yet she said.."they will be done at 8" like this was perfectly normal. Then they finally got done and at 7:30 the next morning the workers were yelling at each other right outside of our room and woke us up. We complained and we got a $20 voucher for our next visit. Like that is going to happen!

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank Sandi M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bijal M, General Manager at Best Western Plus Seawall Inn & Suites By The Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 7 February 2014

Well I apologize for your inconvenience, but we are remodeling the hotel to make it look better.
We could have moved you but that was the only room with a Jacuzzi, if you would have told us before you checked out!

Sorry again for the disturbances.



General Manager
Bj

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 January 2014

Was about to board the Carnival Cruise Ship Magic in the Galveston, Tx. Port. This motel was conviently located to the Port, was modern, clean and quiet. They had a continental breakfast, so we didn't have to go find "some place" to eat . The food was good, was fresh and well maintained. We will stay there again the next time we go crusin'

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
3  Thank Shirley S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bijal M, Manager at Best Western Plus Seawall Inn & Suites By The Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 23 January 2014

Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.

If I can be of assistance in the future, please don't hesitate to contact me at 409-766-7070.

Thank you again for taking the time to complete the survey. We appreciate your loyalty to our brand.


Sincerely,

Bijal Mehta
General Manager
BEST WESTERN PLUS Seawall Inn & Suites by the Beach

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Galveston hotels
4 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Galveston-On The Beach
1.5 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Galveston Beach
4.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Galveston
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Harbor House
Harbor House
#2 of 51 in Galveston
817 reviews
6.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Galveston Suites
4.6 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Beachfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Seawall Inn & Suites By The Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Seawall Inn & Suites By The Beach

Address: 102 Seawall Blvd, Galveston, Galveston Island, TX 77550-5720 (Formerly Comfort Inn & Suites Stewart Beach)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Galveston Island > Galveston
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in Galveston
#9 On the Beach Hotel in Galveston
#11 Romantic Hotel in Galveston
Price Range: £61 - £183 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Seawall Inn & Suites By The Beach 2.5*
Number of rooms: 62
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Best Western Plus Seawall Inn & Suites By The Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Seawall Inn & Suites By The Beach Hotel Galveston
Best Western Plus Seawall Inn And Suites By The Beach
Comfort Inn Stewart Beach
Comfort Inn Galveston
Galveston Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing