We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“very nice stay.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Plus Seawall Inn & Suites By The Beach
Ranked #13 of 51 Hotels in Galveston
Niagara Falls, Canada
Level Contributor
62 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
“very nice stay.”
Reviewed 26 March 2014

We stayed here for three nights during our vacation.We had a very clean room. Staff were very accommodating.We would stay there again if ever in Galveston. Breakfast was very nice. Great location for people planning a cruise.

Room Tip: I wouldn't get a room with a whirlpool again. We didn't use it and never thought about there...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sandrajNiagaraFalls
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bijal M, General Manager at Best Western Plus Seawall Inn & Suites By The Beach, responded to this review, 29 March 2014
Thank you,

We enjoyed having you here and hope to see you again soon.


Bj
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

606 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    265
    199
    77
    32
    33
See reviews for
218
206
20
55
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (79)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tulsa, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
37 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 March 2014

We stayed here during spring break, and were very impressed. Not the cheapest place we've stayed, but based on the location, access to the beach, and time of year, it was a good choice. We also had a larger room, with a separate area that had a sleeper sofa in it, which was perfect for our family of 5 (6 would also work just fine). The hotel seems relatively new, and all the furnishings were very nice. Good breakfast and facilities, with plenty of room to eat. It's also only a 5 minute walk to the beach, and close to the "action" on Galveston Island.

Room Tip: If you plan early enough, you can request a room with an ocean view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LarryE63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bijal M, General Manager at Best Western Plus Seawall Inn & Suites By The Beach, responded to this review, 29 March 2014
Thank you,

We enjoyed having you here and hope to see you again soon.


Bj
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carrollton
Level Contributor
173 reviews
128 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 March 2014

This place is at the very end of the island, or so it seemed, as it was late when we arrived. But the personnel were very nice and the room was clean and comfortable. It was a quick stay and had to leave early the next morning.

I did have a little of the breakfast, it was ok. I am not fond of the breakfasts that are usually offered anywhere, so don't let this be a concern. It is fine for a quick, free meal.

The only problem that we had, and I didn't report it as I was too tired to get up and see what was going on, was that someone was in the hallway talking loudly. Another visitor obviously opened there door and told them to be quiet, it stopped for a while and then they came out again. Guess they sleep days and work nights. I should have called the front desk, but again, I managed to get back to sleep so...

I would definitely stay here again. This is a great location for visiting the campus at TAMUG.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jetsetterwannabe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bijal M, Owner at Best Western Plus Seawall Inn & Suites By The Beach, responded to this review, 22 March 2014
Thank you for the compliment!
We appreciate the business and we love having you here!
sorry about the noise.



Bj

GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tulsa, Oklahoma
1 review
Reviewed 21 March 2014

Great location for cruise passengers. Only a few minutes to the terminal. We arrived late the night before the cruise. Beds were comfortable and we had plenty of space for all 5 of us in a suite. The morning breakfast was pretty good. I would stay here again on our next cruise.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Michelle G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bijal M, General Manager at Best Western Plus Seawall Inn & Suites By The Beach, responded to this review, 29 March 2014
Thank you,

We enjoyed having you here. We hope to see you again soon!


Bj
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Louisiana
Level Contributor
37 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 March 2014

Stay here for one night.Wish I would have stay another night.It was nice,and peaceful at this end of the Island.Room was very clean,and fresh.Staff at the front desk was polite,and friendly.Will stay here again.

Room Tip: Warm,and friendly employees.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Michael A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bijal M, General Manager at Best Western Plus Seawall Inn & Suites By The Beach, responded to this review, 21 March 2014
Thank you for the compliment.
We enjoyed having you stay with us and we hope to see you again!

Bj
General Manager!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oklahoma City
Level Contributor
102 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 117 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 March 2014

Typical Best Western in construction; room was nice and included a refrigerator and microwave, but don't know if that is in every room or not. Bathroom was ample in size, and shower pressure was quite good. Parking was readily available. Beach is a short 5 minute walk across the road and then down through a hurricane-damaged area to the beach itself (Stewart Beach). Room rates were very reasonable. Has a pool but not heated. Great breakfast, free to guests that included waffles, eggs, sausage, cereals, fruit, pastries, juices and milk. No one should go hungry and saves some $$. Would definitely stay here again. Front desk clerks were friendly and very helpful.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank michaeljones46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bijal M, Manager at Best Western Plus Seawall Inn & Suites By The Beach, responded to this review, 21 March 2014
Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property.

Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.

If I can be of assistance in the future, please don't hesitate to contact me at 409-766-7070.

Thank you again for taking the time to complete the survey. We appreciate your loyalty to our brand.


Sincerely,

Bijal Mehta
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Middlesex,England
Level Contributor
50 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 March 2014 via mobile

This is not a Bestern Western Plus,stayed in a Best Western plus in Houston which is 10 times better it is just about a Best Western. Decor was awful the rooms dated the floors are carpeted but filthy & the breakfast awful. The only good points are it was pretty cheap & the guy on the front desk was alright
Lucky I was staying with a couple of mates if I had taken the Mrs here she would of gone bananas
Rubbish hotel stay here at your peril!!!

Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank tommo007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bijal M, General Manager at Best Western Plus Seawall Inn & Suites By The Beach, responded to this review, 21 March 2014
I am sorry we are not up to your Standards sir. some places are a lot better then others, but you can not compare a beach hotel to another hotel.


We apologize and hope you stay with Best-Western again!


Bj
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Galveston hotels
4.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Galveston-On The Beach
4.6 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Beachfront
1.5 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Galveston Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.8 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Beachfront
6.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Galveston Suites
1.7 mi away
The Tremont House A Wyndham Grand Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Seawall Inn & Suites By The Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Seawall Inn & Suites By The Beach

Property: Best Western Plus Seawall Inn & Suites By The Beach
Address: 102 Seawall Blvd, Galveston, Galveston Island, TX 77550-5720 (Formerly Comfort Inn & Suites Stewart Beach)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Galveston Island > Galveston
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in Galveston
#9 On the Beach Hotel in Galveston
#11 Romantic Hotel in Galveston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Seawall Inn & Suites By The Beach 2.5*
Number of rooms: 62
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., Priceline, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus Seawall Inn & Suites By The Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Seawall Inn And Suites By The Beach
Best Western Plus Seawall Inn & Suites By The Beach Hotel Galveston
Comfort Inn Stewart Beach
Comfort Inn Galveston
Galveston Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing