We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Best Western Plus Seawall Inn & Suites By The Beach
Ranked #15 of 51 Hotels in Galveston
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 23 June 2014

This hotel is at the end of the Seawall, near the Stewart Beach. You could walk to the beach and surrounding restaurants. It was quiet, and the staff was extremely helpful. We left our car here while taking a cruise from Galveston.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Randi S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bijal M, General Manager at Best Western Plus Seawall Inn & Suites By The Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2014

thank you for staying with us.
We hope you enjoyed your stay and we hope to see you again soon


BJ

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (661)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

462 - 468 of 661 reviews

Reviewed 14 June 2014

Wonderful location on the quiet end of the beach. Extremely clean and comfortable. Staff was very pleasant, friendly, and helpful! Walls are well insulated. We had very loud and noisy neighbors (we could hear them in the hallway as the doors don't block much noise) but inside our room, we couldn't hear them at all. Very impressed. A balcony would have been nice to enjoy the area but over-all extremely satisfied.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank Stephanie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bijal M, General Manager at Best Western Plus Seawall Inn & Suites By The Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 15 June 2014

Thank you for staying with us. We hope you enjoyed your stay and will come back to see us!



BJ

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2014

Stayed here for the first time on a short notice trip. The hotel was clean and the staff friendly and helpful. The room was updated and clean and they provide a nice complimentary breakfast. The only complaint I had, which was not the hotels fault, was I had Big Foot in the room above us and he/she stomped across the floor endlessly. Sure would be nice if they would make these hotels with a bit more sound proofing in the floors and walls.

It's also located way at the East end of the Island a ways away from the main part of town with all the action and traffic which is nice if that's what you're looking for. So not real close to the beach. But overall I liked the hotel and the location, it was a nice stay and I would stay here again.

Room Tip: Consider a room on the top floor to avoid big foot stomping across your ceiling.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mark L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bijal M, General Manager at Best Western Plus Seawall Inn & Suites By The Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 15 June 2014

Thank you for staying with us. We hope you enjoyed your stay and will come back to see us!



BJ

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2014

Located on a quieter part of the Seawall, across from Stewart's Beach. We had a great gulf view, very relaxing. Hotel was clean, comfortable, and quiet. We asked for an upgraded room to celebrate anniversary, and the staff obliged. Thanks for a great stay!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
2  Thank Shannon E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bijal M, General Manager at Best Western Plus Seawall Inn & Suites By The Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 15 June 2014

Thank you for staying with us. We hope you enjoyed your stay and will come back to see us!



BJ

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2014

nice hotel, walls were really thin... good access to the beach, ferry, etc... I would stay here again, my only complaint with having work at the other end of the island, the lights driving through downtown to either get out of Galveston or get anywhere you will hit all of them even if you do not want to! 3 am or 5 pm it doesn't matter

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank Frank H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bijal M, General Manager at Best Western Plus Seawall Inn & Suites By The Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 8 June 2014

Thank you for staying with us. We hope you enjoyed your stay and we hope to see you again.

Sorry about the lights i know they are bad, once you catch one you get them all.


Bj

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2014

Stayed at the Best Western for the weekend and had a great experience. I would stay there again.
Staff was very friendly, they have an awesome pool for cooling off after a day at sea/beach. Breakfast was simple but very good, again staff was very friendly. WI-FI was one of the bests I've used at a hotel.
Had a beach front room which was great, it was also very clean. The only weird thing that I would say was that my room did not have a closet?! It appears to me that most of the rooms don't; which is very awkward. No safe, ironing board also. It had a microwave and small refrigerator in the room... but no closet?!
We had no problem with it because my wife and daughters are laid back but I can imagine that some high maintenance people will find it very annoying.
Overall good hotel, great pool and staff!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank RapiroSan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bijal M, General Manager at Best Western Plus Seawall Inn & Suites By The Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2014

Thank you for staying with us. We are glad to know you enjoyed your stay with us.


We do have a Closest its located behind the big mirror, it opens up and there is a iron and iron board behind that.


We cant wait to see yall again next time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2014

Stayed here over the weekend. Very friendly staff. Room on 3rd floor was clean and big enough. We´ve had a nice view to the sea. The breakfast is standard, nothing outstanding, the breakfast area could be a bit larger but difficult to arrange due to the local conditions. Enough parking space in front of the hotel. Restaurants are in long walking distance. I would choose this hotel again.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ThisTraveller99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bijal M, General Manager at Best Western Plus Seawall Inn & Suites By The Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2014

THANK YOU for staying with us. We hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Galveston hotels
4 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Galveston-On The Beach
1.5 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Galveston Beach
4.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Galveston
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Harbor House
Harbor House
#3 of 51 in Galveston
814 reviews
6.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Galveston Suites
4.6 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Beachfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Seawall Inn & Suites By The Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Seawall Inn & Suites By The Beach

Address: 102 Seawall Blvd, Galveston, Galveston Island, TX 77550-5720 (Formerly Comfort Inn & Suites Stewart Beach)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Galveston Island > Galveston
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in Galveston
#9 On the Beach Hotel in Galveston
#11 Romantic Hotel in Galveston
Price Range: £63 - £184 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Seawall Inn & Suites By The Beach 2.5*
Number of rooms: 62
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Best Western Plus Seawall Inn & Suites By The Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Seawall Inn & Suites By The Beach Hotel Galveston
Best Western Plus Seawall Inn And Suites By The Beach
Comfort Inn Stewart Beach
Comfort Inn Galveston
Galveston Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing