We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just ate at the Jungle Restaurant by the Schlitterbahn”

Bryants Jungle Cafe
Ranked #90 of 315 Restaurants in Galveston
Price range: US$7 - US$14
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Delivery
Description: Home of the Original Jungle Restaurant Classics like the Hippo Hoagie, Cheetah Pita, Aardvark Club, Cougar Cuban, Dog Gone Wild and much more. Now BOI owned and still family operated. Dine in, Carry out, and Delivery to all of Galveston. With patio seating and a warm family friendly atmosphere.
Lincoln, Nebraska
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Just ate at the Jungle Restaurant by the Schlitterbahn”
Reviewed 11 June 2014

They were not busy at least for people in the place but we waited 5-7 minutes to order and waited for at least 30 minutes for the food to arrive. Southern burger was good but the wait was inexcusable, we reminded them we were their twice, they were polite but we were hungry & it was not busy

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank EatingUSA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

105 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    44
    34
    15
    2
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Shreveport, LA
Level Contributor
17 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Ok diner”
Reviewed 28 May 2014

I chose this restaurant to go to with my family because of the name and menu choices. It sounded really interesting. When we got there to order, we were told they don't have a children's menu at that location and we have a 2 1/2 year old son. They ended up fixing him a grilled cheese sandwich for $4!! I got the jungle dog which was supposed to have bacon and sauteed onions on it. The onions were anything but sauteed. They were pretty much raw onions which I don't like. Ordered a teeny serving of jungle potatoes for almost $3. None of it was worth the price in my opinion.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank tissy80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katy, Texas
1 review
“Simple yet simply delish!!”
Reviewed 26 May 2014

We stayed at the Inn on the Waterpark this weekend and found out about this place from the menu in the room. Saturday night, after our all day fishing expedition, all restaurants seems to have lines out the door. We remembered the Jungle Cafe. No doubt, this place is simple...nothing fancy about the atmosphere or the look of the restaurant. HOWEVER, the food was sooooo good!!! I had the Philly cheesesteak add mushrooms and extra cheese, my husband had the nachos...we came back for breakfast on Sunday. Sunday breakfast buffet has made to order eggs (including omelets) and made to order waffles and pancakes. Also, no matter where you are staying on the island, they deliver. Give them a try.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sus-Annie70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great burgers!”
Reviewed 22 March 2014

We ate lunch at The Jungle while our kids were at the water park. Very yummy burgers. Great prices. The guys running were super nice and helpful!

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Puddymaroo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kansas City, Missouri
2 reviews
“Like it!”
Reviewed 8 March 2014

Good food and just across the parking lot from the Inn at the Waterpark. Big selection of salads, sandwiches with a breakfast buffet offered on weekends. We got a reuben and cuban sandwich and they were both great! The manager and staff were friendly and came by our table to make sure we were happy.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank Nancy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Bryants Jungle Cafe also viewed

Galveston, Galveston Island
Galveston, Galveston Island
 
Galveston, Galveston Island
Galveston, Galveston Island
 
Galveston, Galveston Island
Galveston, Galveston Island
 

Been to Bryants Jungle Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing