We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Never Again!!”
1 of 5 bubbles Review of Super 8 Galveston

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Super 8 Galveston
Ranked #28 of 52 Hotels in Galveston
Jefferson, Texas, United States
1 review
“Never Again!!”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 November 2013

Me and my boyfriend stayed here the night before our Cruise. The room smelled like cat urine! It was really dirty and the staff was very rude! I was scared to sleep on the bed! Would be why i only slept a couple hours! If your looking for somewhere clean and safe feeling this is NOT ur place!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shey S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ash g, General Manager at Super 8 Galveston, responded to this review, 8 November 2013
Sorry to hear that your stay was less than satisfactory, we hope to get another chance to better serve you in the future. But thank you for all the comments and helpful tips you have provided. Here at the Super 8 we strive for excellence, and treat our guests with the highest standard of service. Thanl you for making Super 8 your home away from home, we hope to see you in the future.
Sincerely
ash
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

441 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    74
    127
    120
    60
    60
See reviews for
196
110
25
44
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Austin
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 October 2013

Nice clean hotel ....bathroom floor in the shower was very slick... I had to put towel down so I wouldn't fall.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank Sue F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ash g, General Manager at Super 8 Galveston, responded to this review, 25 October 2013
Thank you for your response. please know that your feedback is extremely valuable to us. Feedback such as yours assists us in improving our service and property on a daily basis. In addition, please know that your coments and issues will be addressed. Thank you again and we hope you will choose Super 8 again during your next visit to Galveston.
Sincerely,
Ash Gandhi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Richland Hills
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 October 2013

We booked this location based on its proximity to the beach and the price. Te photos online showed the room better looking than what actually was seen when we walked through the door. There were too many things I would mark as negative on this room to list here, only to say it has not been maintained very well and needs either a severe makeover or pricing much lower. I have stayed at roadside motels that were a third the cost and cleaner and better equiped than this location.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank D T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ash g, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Galveston, responded to this review, 18 October 2013
Sorry to hear that your stay here with us was less than satisfactory, we hope to get a chance to better serve you in the future. But thank you for all your comments and helpful tips you have provided. here at Super 8 we strive for excellence, and treat our guest with the highest standard of service. Thank you again for making Super 8 your home away from home.
Sincerely
Super 8 Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Galveston hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Galveston hotels
0.0 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Galveston
1.3 mi away
Inn at the Waterpark
Inn at the Waterpark
#26 of 52 in Galveston
3.5 of 5 bubbles 456 reviews
1.7 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Galveston West/Seawall
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Howard Johnson Galveston
Howard Johnson Galveston
#40 of 52 in Galveston
3.0 of 5 bubbles 281 reviews
0.2 mi away
Red Roof Inn Galveston - Beachfront/Convention Center
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Beachfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Galveston? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Galveston

Property: Super 8 Galveston
Address: 2825 1/2B 61st St, 61st Street & Seawall, Galveston, Galveston Island, TX 77551-2002
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Galveston Island > Galveston
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #28 of 52 Hotels in Galveston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Galveston 2*
Number of rooms: 54
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Ebookers, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Super 8 Galveston reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Galveston Hotel Galveston
Super Eight Galveston
Galveston Super Eight
Galveston Super 8

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing