We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Travelodge Galveston
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Gaido's Seaside Inn(Galveston Island)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Surfside Motel(Galveston)
View Hotel
Beachtree Motel(Galveston)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
The San Luis Resort(Galveston)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (612)
Filter reviews
612 results
Traveller rating
21
64
155
138
234
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
21
64
155
138
234
See what travellers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
380 - 385 of 612 reviews
Reviewed 27 January 2014

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
kay g, Manager at Travelodge Galveston, responded to this reviewResponded 25 November 2016

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 15 January 2014

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
kay g, Front Office Manager at Travelodge Galveston, responded to this reviewResponded 17 April 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 8 January 2014

We stayed at the Travelodge in Galveston for 2 weeks - yes I said 2 weeks! We had access to a microwave and mini fridge in the room and everything. When we would ask for amenities (i.e. soap, shampoo etc) there was never any question - we got them. Also, had a problem with my internet connection and the young lady from the front desk came up to try to resolve the problem when she was unable she called me back with the number to Technical Support and they resolved the problem with me on the phone. The only problem we encountered was there was not adequate seating for viewing the TV. :( Let's face it when you get a little older you don't want to have to sit on the bed to view the TV! As for the bed they were comfortable not like the one we have at home but that is to be expected. And don't forget they have had some recent hurricane activity so the upkeep of the hotel wasn't like it would be if it was new.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mary H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kay g, Front Office Manager at Travelodge Galveston, responded to this reviewResponded 21 January 2014

thank you for taking time out for our survey

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2014 via mobile

You get what ya pay for! The location is not bad across the street and the parking lot from the beach. The walls are paper thin so don't plan on getting any sleep if your stay is over a weekend. The rooms have been recently remodeled so they are nice. They have removed the carpet and replaced with parquet floors. So no sand on the floor. Bathroom floors could use a little more attention to detail when it comes to cleanliness. The first room smelled so strong with a musty smell we requested another. Which they provided straight away. Over all....probably wont stay here again. For a few dollars more we would have had so much more.

  • Stayed: January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cheoylee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kay g, Manager at Travelodge Galveston, responded to this reviewResponded 25 November 2016

Thank you for your review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 December 2013

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
kay g, Manager at Travelodge Galveston, responded to this reviewResponded 25 November 2016

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
View more reviews