We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“clean to stay in, but did find a wallet from another prior...”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Travelodge Galveston
Ranked #45 of 51 Hotels in Galveston
Write a Review

575 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    19
    62
    149
    130
    215
See reviews for
292
117
30
20
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
houston
2 reviews
Reviewed 15 February 2014

The night clerk didnt greet us at all, not even a " enjoy your stay " . He didnt even seem to care anyways , the floors and stairs were very dirty . The rooms were okay.It has a small fridge, micro, tables . And the ice machines were out of order . This hotel is'nt worth the price . The morning clerk was a very nice sweet girl unlike the night clerk , he was'nt friendly

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rebeccajones23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kay g, Manager at Travelodge Galveston, responded to this review, 25 November 2016
Thank you for your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charleston, Illinois
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 January 2014

We stayed at the Travelodge in Galveston for 2 weeks - yes I said 2 weeks! We had access to a microwave and mini fridge in the room and everything. When we would ask for amenities (i.e. soap, shampoo etc) there was never any question - we got them. Also, had a problem with my internet connection and the young lady from the front desk came up to try to resolve the problem when she was unable she called me back with the number to Technical Support and they resolved the problem with me on the phone. The only problem we encountered was there was not adequate seating for viewing the TV. :( Let's face it when you get a little older you don't want to have to sit on the bed to view the TV! As for the bed they were comfortable not like the one we have at home but that is to be expected. And don't forget they have had some recent hurricane activity so the upkeep of the hotel wasn't like it would be if it was new.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mary H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kay g, Front Office Manager at Travelodge Galveston, responded to this review, 21 January 2014
thank you for taking time out for our survey
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grapevine, Texas
Level 5 Contributor
67 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 January 2014 via mobile

You get what ya pay for! The location is not bad across the street and the parking lot from the beach. The walls are paper thin so don't plan on getting any sleep if your stay is over a weekend. The rooms have been recently remodeled so they are nice. They have removed the carpet and replaced with parquet floors. So no sand on the floor. Bathroom floors could use a little more attention to detail when it comes to cleanliness. The first room smelled so strong with a musty smell we requested another. Which they provided straight away. Over all....probably wont stay here again. For a few dollars more we would have had so much more.

  • Stayed January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cheoylee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kay g, Manager at Travelodge Galveston, responded to this review, 25 November 2016
Thank you for your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Galveston hotels
1.4 mi away
Red Roof Inn Galveston - Beachfront/Convention Center
2.0 mi away
Rodeway Inn
Rodeway Inn
#39 of 51 in Galveston
39 reviews
3.3 mi away
Best Western Galveston West Beach Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Galveston Beach
3.3 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Galveston West/Seawall
0.2 mi away
Commodore on the Beach
Commodore on the Beach
#37 of 51 in Galveston
444 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Galveston? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Galveston

Property: Travelodge Galveston
Address: 3924 Avenue U, Galveston, Galveston Island, TX 77550-8555 (Formerly Econo Lodge)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Galveston Island > Galveston
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#21 On the Beach Hotel in Galveston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Galveston 2*
Number of rooms: 66
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Pets allowed for a fee charged per day ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Travelodge Galveston reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Galveston Hotel Galveston
Econo Lodge Galveston
Galveston Econo Lodge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing