We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wonderful!!!”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
20 reviews
Beachview to the east from beach crossover
Beach crossover
waterfall, outdoor showers, porch swings between pool and beach crossover
A view from our balcony
beach from crossover
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Galveston, Galveston Island, Texas

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 20 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Sadie M
1 review
“Wonderful!!!”
Reviewed 30 April 2014 for a stay in April 2014

We will for sure use them again!!! It was beautiful!! The room was great!! We had 2 family's and wasn't to crowded. Staff was friendly and we even had the beach to ourself one day!!! Not over crowded...

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
manorton
Spring, Texas
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“convenient”
Reviewed 6 August 2013 for a stay in July 2013
3
people found this review helpful

Place was nice, clean and convenient for small toddlers to go to beach, pool and take naps. Beach in, Beach out set up!!
I thought the price was high, but had to get something for 8 in our family.
Note to owners: could have used more towels

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: close to beach
Liked least: parking was an issue for 8 people. Only 1 pass for parking. we had 3 cars to accomodate.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarciaC22
Tulsa, Oklahoma
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Condo nice; beach horrible”
Reviewed 24 June 2013 for a stay in June 2013
1
person found this review helpful

This was our first time in Galveston, previously we vacationed on the Gulf Coast of AL and FL. The location of this rental was wonderful; it is one of the few places in Galveston actually located on the beach. Virtually everywhere else on Galveston Island is across a 4-lane highway from the beach! However, the beach was only really usable about 3 days of the week we were there. The rest of the time, the seaweed was horrible. The last few days it was as high as my knees on the beach and you had to get through it some way to get to the ocean! My grandsons hated it. Apparently the HOA only has the beach cleaned once a week even though they know there is a seaweed problem. Since guests have to pay a daily HOA fee, I was not too happy about this.

The good news is that the pool area was great. The main pool was spacious and laid out well plus there was a cool water spa, a hot tub, and a kiddie pool. Thank goodness the kids had plenty of water play opportunity at the pool since the beach was so horrible (and smelly) from seaweed.

The condo itself was nice, although small. The kitchen was well stocked, and guests can access the "owner's closet" which has amenities for the beach such as beach chairs and boogie boards as well as games, books, etc. to make the guests' stay more homelike. Also, the owners provide paper towels, TP, trash bags, cleaning products, and so forth. Also, as an added bonus, the owners provide shower gel, shampoo, and conditioner in dispenser in the showers. The oven controls do not work properly and, based on comments in the guest book, have not for some time.

The bunk beds could certainly be improved. There was no safety rail for the top bunk and no real ladder. We know this is not true for other condos, even some in this same condominium complex.

Overall, I would say this place is great for 4 to 5 people, preferably adults, who aren't interested in the beach.

One more thing, Moody Gardens is great, although a little pricey. If you go to Galveston Island, you should visit Moody Gardens.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: Loved the location right on the beach.
Liked least: Hated the smelly seaweed that ruined the beach experience for days.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Jun 2013
Thank you for your comments - we do appreciate you taking the time to express your views/opinions. We're happy you found the condo and the pool area acceptable. I know that darn oven control is a hassle. Even the experts can't figure out why the temperature dial is backwards. Extensive internet and appliance store searches turned up nothing. So, a makeshift temperature guide was created. Perhaps it is no longer there. I will address that next time I'm in Galveston.

Now the seaweed. I know at times this cam be problematic. Because it is a natural phenomenon, we never know how much is going to show up on the beaches. Some years it is minimal so a weekly cleaning is sufficient. Other times 2-3 times per week is necessary. We, (the owners) have had many discussions with the HOA over this. It isn't always that the HOA doesn't want to do additional clean-ups, it is more lacking in equipment in Galveston to provide a sufficient schedule with the contractors. The company we use has a machine that "picks" the seaweed rather than using a front loader type machine that scoops up sand with the seaweed thus eroding the beach. This company has a full schedule and can't take on additional work at this time. It isn't always the costs involved as The Seascape pays for the beach to the east of us to be cleaned. Some of us (owners) are putting together a package to present to the HOA at the next owners meeting that will suggest we buy the necessary equipment so we can clean our own beaches first and then contract it out to others. One more thing, the seaweed shows up on Galveston beaches from June -early August. Steven
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ktmoefun
ktmoefun
Level 5 Contributor
77 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Excellent condos”
Reviewed 29 April 2013 for a stay in April 2013
1
person found this review helpful

I attempted to reserve this unit and it came up unavailable. The owners were so gracious and helped direct me to another unit on the property. Thanks to them we had a great weekend with extended family and kids at this location in unit 1108. The pool is heated just right, there is a kiddie pool and 2 hot tubs. The property is right on a manicured beach with direct access. Very nice property, hope to stay again!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Apr 2013
Thank you for the very kind words. We like to help those who inquire about our condos when we do not have availability. Hopefully you can stay with us on your next visit to Galveston.

Again, thank you for the very kind words.

Steven & Kerry
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mi
Reviewed 19 September 2012 for a stay in September 2012

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Stacy B
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great vacation!”
Reviewed 2 September 2012 for a stay in August 2012
2
people found this review helpful

The condo was very clean and comfortable. Great location! Right on the beach, with an ocean view over looking the pool. Kitchen was well equiped. Property is well maintained. Overall very comfortable. We were very pleased with the condo and the property. On a side note Pleasure Pier not worth the money.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location, on the beach overlooking the pool.
Liked least: Leaving:(
Travelling group: Other
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$100
/
Night
Week
Month
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing