We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The thinnest walls in Galvaston. No hot water.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Inn at the Waterpark
Ranked #26 of 51 Hotels in Galveston
Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The thinnest walls in Galvaston. No hot water.”
Reviewed 8 September 2013

My wife and I stay here before going on a cruise. The walls are so thin that you can here people from two rooms away. People walking up stairs people talk next door and in the hall. So we did not go to bed till late then we where up before the sun. And to top it off there was no hot water.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank flipflap25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

461 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    105
    141
    110
    59
    46
See reviews for
275
71
9
17
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (124)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Houston, Texas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 September 2013

While the room was acceptable and the staff mostly friendly, the common areas of the hotel were not adequately air conditioned - which in this part of Texas is never ok in the summer! The common area was so hot (more than 100 degrees) that the elevator broke down. We were on the 4th floor. Thank goodness we spent most of our time away from the hotel...

Room Tip: If you stay on a lower floor, you have less flights to carry up your luggage...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Jenny G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nederland
Level Contributor
38 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 September 2013

Went up Saturday Morning before Labor Day through Monday Morning. 2 hour drive to Galveston so We paid the $25 for early checkin. Got there at 8 am. I would recommend this hotel for any stay. We were able to freshen up, change into swim clothes and head to Surfside. The air was already on for us. SO glad. Large room with 2 Q beds and a frig and micro. They have guest Beach Towels for the pool in the lobby. Maids will leave you some if you request it. Breakfast was good. Small area & little crowded but be patient an a table opens up. There is a great affordable buffet at Jungle Cafe' if you are in a hurry or don't like crowds. The front desk was great and plenty of brochures. I will post pictures at a later date. I got our rooms for less that $100 a night by booking on their website and prepaying. Great location to all attractions! Evn though there were a couple of minor problems not even worth mentioning this was a GREAT location and price!!!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sherri H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 September 2013

This hotel was friendly, clean and only a mile from the beach. It is right next door to Schliterbaun and Moody Gardens which is great and it has it's own min golf course. It's not in perfect shape but decent enough to play and have a good time. Breakfast is hot or cold with pancakes, cereal, pastries, coffee and juices. There are two buildings to the hotel. The new building is what I believe is call a "Delux" room but the older part of the building is very room as well with two separate areas. One with a tile floor, microwave, fridge and table when you walk in the door and the other with a bed couch etc. I would stay here again if I could not find a place right on the beach, but for our first time in Galveston and for the price point we found on priceline express deals, I thought it was fantastic.

Room Tip: Ask for the new building
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Johnnie J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grapevine, Texas
Level Contributor
105 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 September 2013

We had a great Labor Day weekend 2013. The hotel had spacious rooms, nice decor´, was close to family friendly attractions and great amenities! When we first got there we were below a family with VERY loud kids who woke us up bright and early (730a) so we were moved to another room overlooking the mini golf & just down from the pool. While the beds weren´t very comfortable and the cable had issues the staff was very friendly and accommodating! They were willing to make meal selections and provide discount tickets to attractions. While our trip was brief it was nice!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Katherine M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, TX :(
Level Contributor
59 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 August 2013

We stayed 08/15 - 18th....Room was VERY spacious, came with small fridge, micro-wave and flat screen tv. Free WIFI..cost of the room was $359 for nearly 4 days...where it would of cost us $650 for 2 days at the Holiday Inn Resort

There was a continental breakfast that had cereal, coffee, juices, milk, muffins and a machine that popped out pancakes (kids loved this). The area for the breakfast was very small (right next to the lobby)...so when it gets crowded, it gets VERY crowded.

This facility also has a pool, nice size, only issues we had were no bathrooms (you have to walk back to the Lobby, across the parking lot to use the bathroom)...and the pool could of used a little cleaning. Also there was some issue with the cardkey entry.

I loved the fact that it was close to everything and yet just far enough not to be so loud. This place is a really great place to get away with kids and pets. I had my mother and two kids ( ages 5 & 7) and we fit in the room with plenty of space for 2 more people. The only issue I had with the room was the noise above. You can hear people walking running above your head.

I did not see a fitness room, however, they do have a laundry room (which is not free). And free put-put, which is best to play when the sun has set some, as there is not shade.

Room Tip: I always ask for a room with the Garage parking.....these rooms are newer and updated...but remember...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank VSPFUN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
INNWPGM, General Manager at Inn at the Waterpark, responded to this review, 25 August 2013
Dear VSPFUN,

Thank you for providing feedback on your recent stay at the Inn at the Waterpark. I was pleased to read that you enjoyed your birthday. All rooms come with a mini fridge, Microwave, flat panel tv with basic cable and HBO, and complimentary WIFI through out the property.

The weekends when we are filled it does get crowed in the lobby for the continental breakfast, We know have the restaurant that is opened and they do provide a breakfast buffet on the weekends (at a cost) but for guests that are looking for a hot breakfast and do not mind paying, it is a good alternative.

Thank you for your review and considering the Inn at the Waterpark, while visiting Galveston Island and we look forward to welcoming you and your family on your next visit.

Yours in Service,
Jon A. Roy
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 18 August 2013 via mobile

The only thing that could make it better is if it was on the beach. Still, one left turn and a straight shot to the beach. We stayed in the new section of the hotel. We got the handicapped room and it was huge. Very clean. Front desk check in was easy and friendly. It was my children's first trip to the beach and we were very happy.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jennifervogle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
INNWPGM, General Manager at Inn at the Waterpark, responded to this review, 25 August 2013
Dear Ms. Vogle,

Thank you for providing feed back on your stay with us. We are so pleased that read that you and your family had a great stay an the Inn at the Waterpark and your childeren were able to enjoy our beaches for the first time. We look forward to welcoming your family back to Galveston ISland and to the Inn at the Waterpark.

Yours in Service,
Jon A. Roy
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Galveston hotels
0.9 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Galveston West/Seawall
1.5 mi away
Red Roof Inn Galveston - Beachfront/Convention Center
1.6 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn and Suites Galveston
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Beachfront
0.9 mi away
Comfort Suites Galveston
Comfort Suites Galveston
#24 of 51 in Galveston
4.0 of 5 bubbles 246 reviews
1.3 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Galveston
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inn at the Waterpark? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inn at the Waterpark

Property: Inn at the Waterpark
Address: 2525 Jones Dr, Galveston, Galveston Island, TX 77554-9270 (Formerly Brentwood Inn and Suites)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Galveston Island > Galveston
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Galveston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Inn at the Waterpark 2*
Number of rooms: 151
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
GALVESTON ISLAND ESCAPE FULL OF FAMILY FUN.The ideal choice for hotels near Schlitterbahn - Galveston.Could there be a better Galveston Texas hotel for family fun? Because it is located right next to Schlitterbahn Waterpark and Adjacent to Moody Gardens, the Inn at the Waterpark is among the best hotels in Galveston Texas for families.The Inn at the Waterpark is one of the more casual, carefree, laid-back and relaxing Gslveston Island hotels with a Family Friendly rates. Economy goes hand-in-hand with our Galveston hotel's comfort and convenience. You will find our front desk offers tickets for Moody Gardens and Schlitterbahn Waterpark.The fact that the Inn at the Waterpark is near Schlitterbahn Galveston and so near Moody Gardens is just the start. Other nearby attractions will keep the family busy for a week of vacation, or a weekend getaway. There's the fabulous Moody Gardens Golf Course, billed as the premier public course in Texas. You'll love the Lone Star Flight Museum right across from Schlitterbahn Waterpark, not to mention the 32 miles of sandy beaches of Galveston Island. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Inn at the Waterpark reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inn At The Waterpark Hotel Galveston
Hotel At The Waterpark
Waterpark Galveston
Waterpark Hotel
At The Waterpark Galveston
Inn At The Waterpark Galveston
Inn Waterpark Galveston Tx

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing