We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“FILTHY!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Motel 6 Galveston - Seawall
Ranked #46 of 51 Hotels in Galveston
Canyon Lake, Texas
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“FILTHY!”
Reviewed 4 October 2013

Black mold in tub/shower. Un-laundered stains on sheets, along with hair. Pillows smelled like oily skin. Carpet was filthy, walls had what appeared to be blood stained finger prints (smeared). We arrived at 1:30am, only needed to stay until our cruise ship let in the morning. Their breakfast consisted of 2 different cellophane wrapped donuts and coffee. No milk or juices or cereal. I will NEVER stay there again. There's also a $5.00 cash deposit on the key card. Nasty place! Don't let the front to this run down place fool you!!!!

Room Tip: Rooms are filthy
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Denisemf57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

91 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    3
    6
    10
    13
    59
See reviews for
39
24
Solo
0
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 August 2013

The Guy at the front desk was very rude and charged my credit card without permission $100 more then he was suppose to and then while I'm trying to talk to him he tells me to shut up and then we get to the room and our bathroom has black mole in it and we was scared to get showers there so we booked a room elsewhere. I wouldn't recommend this hotel to anyone!!!!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kimberly1209
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Afton, Oklahoma
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 12 August 2013

265.00 Dollars for a dirty bathtub the internet suck!! the tolit back up the light did not work in the bathroom,it smell funny, the TV suck wish i had check the internet before i book.please don't go there Nasty.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rebecca M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2013

This is the nastiest hotel I have been in, why is it still open ? The roaches creeped me out crawling on wall, couldn't even sleep , no cable tv,only had five channels, rusty doors,nasty blankets .etc.GROSS

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank monybar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lufkin, Texas, United States
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 August 2013 via mobile

The good thing...there's a bed. The bad thing....I really have no idea if its clean. I'm not one if these people that get grossed out by hotel rooms and what goes on in them but this place is pretty disgusting. The doors are rusted, there are gouge marks in the walls, when you turn off the AC unit it leaks water like a faucet for about 5 minutes, I can count the springs in the mattresses, and it doesn't look like some of the surfaces have been wiped down in a while. It's cheap.....but NOT a value.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank green_eyed_mommy_79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 July 2013

This motel offers you great value for your money. It has excellent quiet location close to the beach, restaurants, and shopping. The breakfast is not very good but with the money you save by staying here you can have breakfast and dinner outside every day and still be financially better off than paying double somewhere else. There is an outside swimming pool which is very clean.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mary S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Basehor
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 June 2013

As soon as I walked in to the lobby I was not happy. It smelled of mold and mildew. We could not get a refund since we had already made the reservation on the internet.
The room was filthy,even the glass on a print hanging on the wall had filth on it.

Room Tip: Don"t Do It!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BasehorMcfly3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Galveston hotels
0.3 mi away
Red Roof Inn Galveston - Beachfront/Convention Center
1.4 mi away
Rodeway Inn
Rodeway Inn
#39 of 51 in Galveston
40 reviews
1.7 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Galveston West/Seawall
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Best Western Galveston West Beach Hotel
1.9 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn and Suites Galveston
2.5 mi away
Howard Johnson Galveston
Howard Johnson Galveston
#40 of 51 in Galveston
324 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Motel 6 Galveston - Seawall? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 Galveston - Seawall

Property: Motel 6 Galveston - Seawall
Address: 6311 Central City Blvd, Galveston, Galveston Island, TX 77551-3802
Region: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Galveston Island > Galveston
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#22 On the Beach Hotel in Galveston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Galveston - Seawall 2*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Motel 6 in Galveston, TX is located one block from the beautiful beaches on the Gulf of Mexico. We offer free parking for Cruise Line customers while you are on your cruise. The Crystal and Stewart Beach allow for tons of family fun. Our hotel offers 50 superior guest rooms and added guest amenities, like free high speed Internet access, for extra quality and convenience. Our two-story stucco building has an outdoor pool and outdoor corridors, which allows for at-door parking. We also have a Chinese restaurant in the same parking lot where you can cure your hungry appetite. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Motel 6 Galveston - Seawall reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Americas Best Value Inn And Suites
Americas Best Value Hotel Galveston

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing