We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great price and great location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Comfort Inn & Suites Beachfront
Ranked #20 of 51 Hotels in Galveston
Reviewed 14 August 2014

enjoyed our weekend.. very friendly staff, clean room , free WiFi, and breakfast, close to water and alot of local restaurant.front desk was really helpful, they let us check-in early and gave complimentary late check out.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank lela07_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General M, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Beachfront, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2014

Thank you for your generous appraisal of our accommodations! We hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (340)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

306 - 312 of 340 reviews

Reviewed 11 August 2014 via mobile

As I said, beautiful remodeled and cozy rooms like new! No pets or smoking allowed so the rooms don't have a familiar stink many do. Only a few issues:
1. The hallway carpets were so so remarkably filthy. Obviously no maids felt like doing it that day, because we checked in early. I was appalled, and felt a little cheated, because the room coast us $140 bucks. For that money i didn't want to have to wade through filth!
2. Our hair dryer was broken.
3. The hallways, lobby, and breakfast area are hot hot hot! I guess they don't want to spend the money to cool it in the summer. Very cheap for $140 on a Monday. Don't come here in the hot season.
4. Breakfast was sub par. Obviously they have sysco send the cheap stuff unlike the comfort suites on 89th that served me real hormel sausage.
5. Look at the dining room chairs at breakfast. They are filthy. Nearly made me sick along with the heat. We were also uncomfortably close to other people.
6. The breakfast attendant needs to microwave the eggs longer until they are fully cooked so people don't get sick. They were runny.

Anyway, all considered, I really shouldn't have had to pay more than a hundred for what I got. I brought a guest to town and they weren't impressed with galveston hotel quality.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Crystal F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General M, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Beachfront, responded to this reviewResponded 9 September 2014

Thank you so much for your honest assessment of your stay with us. It is very important that we know how our guests feel about their overall stay. Sometimes it is very difficult to “read” a guest and understand their needs and expectations. We of course would love all of our guest reviews to be blissful accounts with sugar sprinkles on top, but then we would be unable to improve to meet our guests’ needs.

I apologize that we did not make a better impression on you or your guest for their visit to Galveston.

Our property is under new management and the issue you experienced have been improved upon. We have improved the quality of our hot breakfast program and now offer Jennie-O turkey sausage, Jimmy Dean pork sausage, Hormel bacon Chobani greek yogurt as well as added an oatmeal station with toppings, biscuits & gravy and many additional jellies, jams, toppings and flavored coffee creamers. We hope these enhancements to our complimentary hot breakfast program will improve future stays for all of our guests.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2014

Recently stayed for 5 nights for vacation. On our last night there was a family with kids jumping all over the room right above us. Loudly. For a long time. I made a call to the front desk and they immediately moved the family and held off on filling that room for the night. The housekeeping employees were always very accommodating and the hotel staff was always very helpful and pleasant. Breakfast was very good, room very clean and very nice. We loved it. We plan on returning and we will definitely be staying here again.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Sandy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General M, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Beachfront, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2014

We really appreciate your comments and are very happy that we were able to provide you with the accommodations you deserve!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2014

Great hotel for a getaway!!! Great staff, clean newly remodeled rooms. Tommy at the front desk is very helpful and the hotel is on the beach. Also you will be in walking distance to great food and fun.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank Sneedtravis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General M, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Beachfront, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2014

Tommy is great...he really cares that you enjoy your stay and of course he loves to see that he had an impact on your visit. We will have to buy him lunch!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2014

This place was convenient, clean and had a beautiful view of the Gulf of Mexico. We had a small family vacation planned before the kids go back to school. This hotel was was very close to all of the activities (Moody Gardens, beach, golf, seawall, historic district) we wanted to do in Galveston. That's why we chose it. I was surprised how clean it was. Every room had a balcony view of the Gulf. Free breakfast was nice for me because I am paying for everything we do. Staff was very friendly.

Room Tip: I think every room has a blacony with a view of the Gulf.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
3  Thank Mike S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General M, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Beachfront, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2014

My staff and I are very glad that your family enjoyed their visit to Galveston - and even more excited to hear that our location and services made your trip more enjoyable. We would love to take care of your family for all your future visits to Galveston. Thank you for your comments.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2014

My fiance and I stayed at this hotel for one night. The people at the front desk were friendly enough and the room was extremely clean. We had a king size bed with a living room pull-out couch and microwave/refrigerator. One thing we were surprised about -- there is a balcony attached to the room! However, they are facing other hotels and not the gulf.

The complimentary continental breakfast was nice. It included made to order waffles, cereal, eggs, toast, bagels, muffins/pastries, juice, coffee and milk. You can tell everything has been renovated in this hotel and they've kept up the cleanliness so far. We were pleasantly surprised, especially since the value of the room was great.

This hotel is also in walking distance to chain restaurants but not any of the highly regarded seafood/restaurant joints. You would still drive if you also wanted to visit a beach park such as Steward or East Beach. The Seawall beach in front of this Comfort Inn is fairly noisy due to the high traffic directly behind it! However if you have a bicycle, that would be a great way to commute around the Seawall and even get to the more popular spots.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank Mary O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General M, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Beachfront, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2014

Thank you for sharing your experience. You are absolutely right about our balconies – as you can see from online photos our property sits on Seawall Blvd with our balconies facing east and west with about 50% having an ocean view from their balcony. Our forward facing rooms have a very good view of the Gulf – though you may be viewing it from an angle. That being said, about 50% of our rooms do not offer any ocean view at all. We do everything we can to honor our guests special requests such as; rooms with a view, bottom floor, away from an elevator. If you make a request when making your reservation or soon after you are about 99% sure to get exactly what you request. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your complimentary hot breakfast. Hope to see you again soon – let us know and we will be sure to get you a great view!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2014 via mobile

LOVED the balcony and view from our room and Tommy who checked us in was very welcoming and told us everything we needed to know about the hotel. The staff was so nice! The breakfast was good and our room was clean. The beds were incredibly comfortable! Great hotel and we can't wait to visit again!

Stayed: August 2014
Thank Marseelee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General M, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Beachfront, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2014

Thank you so much. We will be sure to thank Tommy for delivering the service you deserve. Y'all come back now!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Galveston hotels
1.7 mi away
Comfort Suites Galveston
Comfort Suites Galveston
#24 of 51 in Galveston
273 reviews
0.2 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Beachfront
4.8 mi away
Best Western Plus Seawall Inn & Suites By The Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Galveston-On The Beach
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Galveston
3.4 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Galveston Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn & Suites Beachfront? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn & Suites Beachfront

Address: 6302 Seawall Blvd, Galveston, Galveston Island, TX 77551-2029 (Formerly Americas Best Value Inn & Suites)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Galveston Island > Galveston
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Family Hotel in Galveston
#15 Romantic Hotel in Galveston
Price Range: £75 - £245 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn & Suites Beachfront 2.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Comfort Inn & Suites Beachfront reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn And Suites
Comfort Hotel Galveston
Comfort Inn Galveston

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing