We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Comfort Inn & Suites Beachfront
Ranked #22 of 51 Hotels in Galveston
1 review
“Excellent”
Reviewed 20 August 2014

Enjoyed the stay-location-nice sea view, calm and peaceful, hospitality was excellent, lot of choices for breakfast were available, nice ambience and clean rooms and free WiFi.Worth staying here, highly recommend friends and family to visit because it is economical compared to other places around Galveston.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chandrakant B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General M, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Beachfront, responded to this review, 22 August 2014
Thank you for the kind words! We really appreciate the positive feedback and are very glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope you will choose us again for all your future Galveston getaways!
See you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

325 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    150
    91
    46
    18
    20
See reviews for
145
101
4
18
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (95)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Kingwood, TX
Level 6 Contributor
143 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 August 2014

I booked this based on good reviews and reasonable price. Overall, it's a good location and the hotel appears to fairly new. Rooms are contemporary feeling, and generally clean. It had a balcony, but you can barely see the ocean, as the balcony is effectively on the side of the building. The hotel also sits about 100 yards back from the beach - behind a small strip area with a Jimmy John's.
The breakfast area was clean; food about average for one of these places. A little parking out front, but most down under the hotel and out of the sun - a good thing in August.
A lot of seaweek on the beach in front of the hotel - but that's Galveston, and not the hotel's fault.

Room Tip: BE CAREFUL - I originally rented a room at the Comfort SUITES - this is the Comfort Inn and Suites...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Kgwd000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General M, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Beachfront, responded to this review, 22 August 2014
Thank you for taking the time out of your busy day to review your recent stay.
Great news! We are expanding our breakfast selection to include some new items including an oatmeal station and some new hot and cold items. Please join us again for an improved breakfast experience. Thankfully the seaweed is wrapping up its seasonal attack on our beaches. Hope to have you join us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ft worth
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 August 2014

First of all,Tommy and Matt are wonderful!! Tommy made check_in a breeze and breakfast staff was on!! Room was clean,(320) has partial view of water from balcony. We stayed Tuesday thru Saturday and had THE MOST ENJOYABLE VACATION IN YEARS!! Golden Coral,Jimmy John's,McDonald's,Sonic and Walmart within a block of hotel.Would have given a 5 rating but on Friday,housekeeping didn't clean room,just threw soap in bathroom,didnt make beds,and for what reason,left balcony door unlocked and not closed completely. I came out of the shower while my husband and grandson were at the pool and almost had a HEART ATTACK when the balcony door flew open.Told Matt at checkout and all he said was "well it was busy on Friday" I'm sorry,aren't you a hotel and that's YOUR BUSINESS!! All that said will definitely be back..WILL TRIPLE CHECK BALCONY NEXT TIME.

Room Tip: 320 has partial view of gulf
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pepper d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General M, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Beachfront, responded to this review, 22 August 2014
We are excited to hear that you really enjoyed your stay and the service our amazing team provided. We will work with our housekeeping team to ensure that those pesky balcony doors stay locked. We don’t like to surprise our guests – unless it’s by surpassing all their expectations.

Thanks for stayin’ at the Beachfront – Comfort Inn & Suites
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 14 August 2014

enjoyed our weekend.. very friendly staff, clean room , free WiFi, and breakfast, close to water and alot of local restaurant.front desk was really helpful, they let us check-in early and gave complimentary late check out.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lela07_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General M, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Beachfront, responded to this review, 22 August 2014
Thank you for your generous appraisal of our accommodations! We hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Galveston, Texas
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 August 2014 via mobile

As I said, beautiful remodeled and cozy rooms like new! No pets or smoking allowed so the rooms don't have a familiar stink many do. Only a few issues:
1. The hallway carpets were so so remarkably filthy. Obviously no maids felt like doing it that day, because we checked in early. I was appalled, and felt a little cheated, because the room coast us $140 bucks. For that money i didn't want to have to wade through filth!
2. Our hair dryer was broken.
3. The hallways, lobby, and breakfast area are hot hot hot! I guess they don't want to spend the money to cool it in the summer. Very cheap for $140 on a Monday. Don't come here in the hot season.
4. Breakfast was sub par. Obviously they have sysco send the cheap stuff unlike the comfort suites on 89th that served me real hormel sausage.
5. Look at the dining room chairs at breakfast. They are filthy. Nearly made me sick along with the heat. We were also uncomfortably close to other people.
6. The breakfast attendant needs to microwave the eggs longer until they are fully cooked so people don't get sick. They were runny.

Anyway, all considered, I really shouldn't have had to pay more than a hundred for what I got. I brought a guest to town and they weren't impressed with galveston hotel quality.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Crystal F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General M, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Beachfront, responded to this review, 9 September 2014
Thank you so much for your honest assessment of your stay with us. It is very important that we know how our guests feel about their overall stay. Sometimes it is very difficult to “read” a guest and understand their needs and expectations. We of course would love all of our guest reviews to be blissful accounts with sugar sprinkles on top, but then we would be unable to improve to meet our guests’ needs.

I apologize that we did not make a better impression on you or your guest for their visit to Galveston.

Our property is under new management and the issue you experienced have been improved upon. We have improved the quality of our hot breakfast program and now offer Jennie-O turkey sausage, Jimmy Dean pork sausage, Hormel bacon Chobani greek yogurt as well as added an oatmeal station with toppings, biscuits & gravy and many additional jellies, jams, toppings and flavored coffee creamers. We hope these enhancements to our complimentary hot breakfast program will improve future stays for all of our guests.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 August 2014

Recently stayed for 5 nights for vacation. On our last night there was a family with kids jumping all over the room right above us. Loudly. For a long time. I made a call to the front desk and they immediately moved the family and held off on filling that room for the night. The housekeeping employees were always very accommodating and the hotel staff was always very helpful and pleasant. Breakfast was very good, room very clean and very nice. We loved it. We plan on returning and we will definitely be staying here again.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Sandy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General M, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Beachfront, responded to this review, 22 August 2014
We really appreciate your comments and are very happy that we were able to provide you with the accommodations you deserve!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas, United States
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 August 2014

Great hotel for a getaway!!! Great staff, clean newly remodeled rooms. Tommy at the front desk is very helpful and the hotel is on the beach. Also you will be in walking distance to great food and fun.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Sneedtravis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General M, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Beachfront, responded to this review, 8 August 2014
Tommy is great...he really cares that you enjoy your stay and of course he loves to see that he had an impact on your visit. We will have to buy him lunch!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Galveston hotels
1.7 mi away
Comfort Suites Galveston
Comfort Suites Galveston
#23 of 51 in Galveston
259 reviews
0.2 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Beachfront
0.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Galveston-On The Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Galveston
4.8 mi away
Best Western Plus Seawall Inn & Suites By The Beach
0.1 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Galveston
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn & Suites Beachfront? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn & Suites Beachfront

Property: Comfort Inn & Suites Beachfront
Address: 6302 Seawall Blvd, Galveston, Galveston Island, TX 77551-2029 (Formerly Americas Best Value Inn & Suites)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Galveston Island > Galveston
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Family Hotel in Galveston
#15 Romantic Hotel in Galveston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn & Suites Beachfront 2.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Choice Hotels, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Comfort Inn & Suites Beachfront reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn And Suites
Comfort Hotel Galveston
Comfort Inn Galveston

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing